Lunarpages

Visit Lunarpages Visit Lunarpages   Write your own Lunarpages review. Write your own Lunarpages review.
20 out of 48 (or 42% of) people recommend Lunarpages.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
6.79 / 10.0 6.48 / 10.0 5.74 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
5.00 / 10.0 4.86 / 10.0
Lunarpages
› Overall Rating ››    52.56% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 20 out of 48 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Lunarpages reviews

uptime & reliability
7.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
3.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

You're on your own

Just as previous reviews have said, Lunarpages used to be good, which is why I have hosted with them for more than 3 years. But I noticed that since end of last year (2009), performance has gone down, together with customer service. If you submit a support ticket, they will give you a copy-and-paste reply that, when summarized, means it's your problem and you need to go find the solution yourself, and they can't possibly be responsible for every single website hosted with them.

Host with them only if you are looking for a cheap place to put up a simple html website and are not expecting to require any technical assistance. But if you are not a computing expert like me, stay away, because you are not going to get any help from them.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Zero technical assistance,

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by Lee. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on May 12th, 2010 at 20:45 EST by Lee
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 203.117.28.9
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

STAY AWAY FROM LUNARPAGES

They used to be pretty good, helpful, reliable. Now they suck!!! My incoming email is bouncing and I can't log on to webmail. They refuse to read my service tickets to see that I've already provided the information they claim is required, and ask me for the same information over and over! Close the ticket when they decide, even though the issue is not resolved and find every possible reason to blame me, someone else, god - anything but take responsibility.
I'm outta there ASAP!!!
I'm really sorry for all the folks that get auto-renewed without authorization. Thankfully, my credit card expired and was recently replaced by a newly issued one. Think they'll be getting the new info? HELL NO!!!!

Biggest Pro: PENNY WISE, PERHAPS
Biggest Con: POUND FOOLISH

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by Jane. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 5th, 2010 at 20:28 EST by Jane
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 72.197.184.231
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows site and Linux site   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
3.50
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

used to be good but not anymore

When I signed up with lunarpages about 5 years I was totally impressed with the tech support then a about a year + ago I don't know what happened to them. Now it's impossible to get a hold of them on the phone and the email support is slow and half of the time they don't even read the question so you end up with a lot of useless information. The last straw was when they discontinued the email server and now my php forms don't work -- they didn't even tell me and they acted like it was my problem -- just plain rude.

Biggest Con: bad ech support

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by tl. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on April 10th, 2010 at 13:10 EST by tl
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 76.124.60.166
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
8.80
server & connection speed
7.80
technical support & knowledge
7.70
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
7.60
* ratings are out of 10

Latest Lunarpages Jokes

These are the latest jokes about Lunarpages webhosting company:

1.Is your website still running ?

A webmaster once siad to me : “It’s very hard to create a website, but it’s so easy to shut it down”.
It is so easy for Lunarpages to shut down your website. No matter how many years you spent, money you paid, hard work you did, they just can.
Mr Vladimer said : “Oh! We noticed that your website runs on our servers”, so he decided to shut it down.

2.The greatest of all times

Their great plans, their competetive prices, their quick responce and support…Lunarpages is the greatest of all times. When enciant egyptians built Pyramids, Lunar representatives was there offering a Pyramid plan. Lunar soldiers faught against the Natzies in the 2nd world war using the antinatzy plan. Lunar space plan helped landing on the moon during the sixties.

3.It’s not up to you !

It’s not up to you to chose what hosting plan is best to you.
Mr Vladimir himself once said : “We are sorry for the inconvinience”, and then he shut down a website. The website owner can’t afford a dedicated server.”You have to buy it !” said Mr Vladimer. Lunarpages does not care for the poor.

4.How Lunarpages Faces Attacks !

They face attacks by shutting down websites
haha
Mr Vladimir Putin himself - as it turns out that he works for Lunarpages - said : “Hey ! We have to shut down your website because,,, maby,,, someone is trying to attack it !”
:roflmao:

5.Renamed to Jesuspages !

We Lunarpages have decided to rename our company into Jesuspages !
No more adult content ! Halalooooya

6.They collect garbages too !

Lunarpages system administrators like to sneack on our websites ! from time to time they login secretely into your website like night theives, sneack on your files, sniff your database, collect sesitive data then sneack out !
They enjoy doing that.
Mr Vladimer said : “We have a copy of every email sent by your website on file !”. They collect garbages too !

7.Advice to avoid server loads

The shared hosting offered by Lunarpages is realy a blast !
If you are a former Lunarpages client, you might have noticed that their servers are always loaded. Nerly 99% offline time is garateed by Lunarpages due to server loads. Please keep your files to the minimum. You need to be careful not to upload JPG images, instead you are adviced to convert to GIF !
haha

Lunarpages Client

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by Lunar-Gang. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    77.00% 
Reviewed on April 9th, 2010 at 10:51 EST by Lunar-Gang
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 77.44.255.11
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
9.80
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.30
* ratings are out of 10

Great host for the money

Having read the other reviews here, I wonder if we're talking about the same Lunarpages. I rate the uptime at more than 99%. Mine is a vanity site ... if you're trying to start an ecommerce outlet, go to a professional provider.

Email: great.
Web hosting/MySQL/PHP support: no sweat.
Multiple domains and subdomains: easy.

I've had a few tickets over the years for some simple stuff (like when cPanel stopped working one day). I've always gotten same-day response, and usually same-day resolution. I wouldn't hesitate to refer a friend.

Biggest Pro: Drupal works great
Biggest Con: Bandwidth

Lunarpages is recommended by Chris. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on April 5th, 2010 at 19:11 EST by Chris
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 24.21.5.135
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.thehavels.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #15 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
4.70
server & connection speed
7.30
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

They tried...but just not in the right way

I have been hosting my domain for about 2 years. My renewal is up in about a month and I've decided not to renew. The sole reason is that my server IP address has been blacklisted by Yahoo as a spammer. While I understand this kind of thing happens with shared hosting servers, I am not a spammer. The problems started in August of 2009. It's now almost April 2010 and the problem still persists. In trying to get this sorted, I was told that Yahoo is difficult to deal with and they have done all they can. Unfortunately, all they can isn't enough to get the server's IP address off their blacklist. While a company may be difficult to deal with, that is what the most-likely hundreds of people on that server are paying them for. In the beginning I was getting email bounce-back messages saying emails to yahoo.com weren't going through because the IP address was a spammer. After a couple months of complaining, I stopped receiving the messages and thought for a few days the problem was solved--that was until I found out my emails just weren't going through and I wasn't being told. It was as if they turned off the error messages so we'd think everything was OK. In order to get emails through to yahoo.com addresses (or any of the yahoo.com hosted domains) I had to change my SMTP server to my ISP...which doesn't work well if I'm not at home or the office. On the plus side, they did send me a "renewal survey" and I filled it out. After filling it out and explaining all this to them on the survey and why I won't be renewing, the company had a man named Clay call me to try to keep my business. While the call was appreciated, it was still the same message: we did all we can, we can't do any more. Well...if you can't do any more, then I have to take my business elsewhere. I know Yahoo is not an easy company to deal with, but they're not impossible. A few days of trying could get problems solved if you're trying hard enough.

Biggest Pro: Uptime for incoming email and web pages was great.
Biggest Con: Support not willing to follow-through when problems arise and get them solved.

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by Corey Head. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on March 31st, 2010 at 20:05 EST by Corey Head
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 71.202.112.49
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.coreyhead.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #16 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.80
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
9.20
* ratings are out of 10

Never had major issues, satisfied customer for years

I've been with them for ages. I'd have to admit I never really had any issues with them at all like some of the people here. I did all my customer support through their ticketing system and they've always responded within a day or so and they always managed to fix any issues I had.

Ok so there were times my websites were down but it was a pretty rare occurrence. It'll happen like maybe once or twice in a year which isn't too bad. I'm sure every host has their down times as well.

One of my pet peeves I learnt recently was that new people who joined Lunarpages got their special discounted rate for the next three years while anyone who's been with them longer have to pay a little more. Shouldn't it be the other way around?

Early on I registered several domains with them at $19. Little did I know you can easily register the same domain at Godaddy for $7! Doh! Lesson learned.

These are minor gripes and not too much of an issue. However I have decided earlier this year to move onto a different host. I didn't leave because of a bad experience. Just time to try something new.

Biggest Pro: Websites loaded fine, customer support was fast
Biggest Con: $19 to register a domain, email a pain to access

Lunarpages is recommended by Phong Khang. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    97.00% 
Reviewed on January 17th, 2010 at 18:27 EST by Phong Khang
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 69.180.171.7
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.heroicblogger.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #17 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

Good service, as long as you never need tech support

I've been with Lunarpages for years. I've finally had enough and am looking for a new hosting provider. Hosting with them has been fine, except anytime I've needed tech support. I haven't had service this bad sonce the old phone company monopoly was broken up. They take forever to respond to tickets, and either have no clue or don't care, possibly both. The only response I've ever gotten from support is "thank you for your feedback" - with no further information about the problem I opened the ticket on.

As of today, my site has been down 5 days (since New Year's day). They posted a message to their forum saying that my server was being moved. On the 2nd they posted that it had crashed and needed to be restored, and that "some sites will be up within the hour". Today, the 5th, after business hours, my site is still down. Today, after several people posted complaints to their forum, they finally posted some information about their progress - 5 days too late in my opinion. I'm still waiting for my site, my email, and my service to be restored, and given up on getting any real response from Lunarpages.

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by Paul. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    55.00% 
Reviewed on January 5th, 2010 at 21:56 EST by Paul
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 76.17.54.244
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #18 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
8.80
server & connection speed
1.20
technical support & knowledge
4.30
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Terrible customer service

I got suckered into purchasing a plan through Lunarpages by their email capturing system. If you partially fill out the application and quit they send you a coupon for like half off your total so i went for it. I only needed the site for a year so when it came time to cancel I submitted the proper info, and the customer "sales" service rep did not cancel my account. They would only respond with questions, or generic pre-form emails that didnt relate to me. Then, after a month of this type of exchange, they billed my credit card anyway and refuse to refund my money. All they really had to say is "hope you understand" yeah I understand I will steer clear of this company. Seriously take your money elsewhere unless you like having your credit card hijacked

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Customer Support/Business Practices

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by Ryan. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on January 2nd, 2010 at 09:49 EST by Ryan
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 165.83.133.248
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #19 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

If you want to go to get terrible hosting, go to Lunarpages

If you want to go to get terrible hosting, go to Lunarpages.

If you phone call toTech support, you can ejoy the automated some forever while you are waiting...

If you try to email support, your response always almost same message which seems like the responder just copy and paste... not specified answer...

In holiday season,.... the Lunapages support will shot down... there is nothing you can do....

When you tald them not to automated renew.... but they automated renew... and you have to get hard time to get refund of it....

Lunarpages... go to hell !!!!!!!!!!!!

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by Albert. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 30th, 2009 at 15:40 EST by Albert
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 71.250.230.92
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #20 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.