Liquid Web

Visit Liquid Web Visit Liquid Web   Write your own Liquid Web review. Write your own Liquid Web review.
4 out of 8 (or 50% of) people recommend Liquid Web.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
7.30 / 10.0 8.80 / 10.0 8.13 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
7.13 / 10.0 8.34 / 10.0
Liquid Web
› Overall Rating ››    72.00% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 8 out of 8 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Liquid Web reviews

uptime & reliability
8.50
server & connection speed
8.50
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
7.80
price value for money
8.50
* ratings are out of 10

OK for Hosting

When I joined LW over 4 years ago, I thought they were the best. Fast servers, support was amazing.

Move forward to now and the server speed is just OK. They brought a new router online in Chicago and it dropped my ping time to 84ms as opposed to the a softlayer server I run what has a 34ms ping.

I've found that the support you get TOTALLY depends on the person your talking to. Some provide great service and really help you out. Other times you might get someone who is not really that experienced or they can come off as being really pompous.

Overall, they are not better or worse than any others but their prices are a bit higher.

Biggest Pro: 24/7 Phone Support
Biggest Con: Slow ping times

Liquid Web is NOT recommended by Guy Phillips. This person does NOT recommend Liquid Web.
› Overall Rating ››    88.00% 
Reviewed on July 16th, 2012 at 11:05 EST by Guy Phillips
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 68.99.237.73
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 8 Liquid Web reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Drops in connectivity

Good response from server. However, connectivity would go away nearly daily for http and ftp. With server reboot it would regain connectivity until next time. Liquid Web could not fix issue even after we provided nearly a complete roadmap to the problem. As result of their inability to solve the hardware issue we walked.

Liquid Web is NOT recommended by Herb B. This person does NOT recommend Liquid Web.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on April 20th, 2011 at 00:33 EST by Herb B
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 173.184.222.235
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 8 Liquid Web reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

MONTHLY DOWNTIME AT THRICE THE COST !!!!!

We have been with Liquid Web since apprxomimately September 2010 and have experienced serious downtime on a monthly basis. The only thing worse that experiencing as much downtime as we have is the BULL@#$T that the customer service department and tech-support department feeds us every time we call to find out what is going on!!

I do not know how this company has obtained such a high rating on this site, other than to assume that they have paid an SEO firm or their own employees to go on here anonymously and place positive feedback. DO NOT BELIEVE THE HYPE!

They cost close to 3 times the amount for hosting and with that boast superior service. It is all a lie. We had better service when we were with Go-Daddy on their cheapest account at $6.00/month (versus $17/month at Liquid Web).

At Thrice the price and monthly downtime, I can only conclude that we are the idiots for staying with this company as long as we did!! We should have made a move 3 months or less into this relationship as it has cost us plenty in lost business.

Food for thought people - this is no joke.

Biggest Con: constand downtime

Liquid Web is NOT recommended by Daniel. This person does NOT recommend Liquid Web.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 7th, 2011 at 14:07 EST by Daniel
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 70.26.156.33
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 8 Liquid Web reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.80
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

The best hosting in the business, bar none.

Liquid Web is the best host out there, they are miles ahead of any "budget" host in every way. I currently have one VPS with them, before that I had a shared account. While a little pricey, they will live up to everything they promise. You can use every bit of bandwidth the say you can, you wont get banned. Their support is amazing, server admins can respond to more technical tickets within half an hour during peak times. You get what you pay for, Liquid Web is no exception. I recommend them to anyone who is serious about their needs.

Liquid Web is recommended by Dan. This person recommends Liquid Web.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on November 18th, 2010 at 13:52 EST by Dan
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 99.145.21.34
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 8 Liquid Web reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
7.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

Good host, but support times are slipping.

I have over 50 domains hosted with them now, and the reason I choose to write this is because within the past six months, their response time has been dropping.

I used to call their support number and get things fixed while I was still on the phone, now the support attendants usually refer you to email support@liquidweb.com and the response from this means of communication is taking over 24 hours to reach resolution.

I've begun to investigate migrating my client domains off of LW onto another provider in order to reduce support times. One cannot lose site and email for more than 24 hours and not have it effect business. This is especially the case with news and media clients who really do rely on the 99.9% uptime guarantee.

Biggest Pro: Normally reliable servers
Biggest Con: Getting a timely response from the support ticketing system when something goes wrong

Liquid Web is NOT recommended by Dave. This person does NOT recommend Liquid Web.
› Overall Rating ››    78.00% 
Reviewed on November 11th, 2009 at 15:47 EST by Dave
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 24.176.156.91
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: nero@fallenrepublic.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 8 Liquid Web reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Awesome #1 in Support

Liquid Web rocks! Their customer support cannot be matched by any other company that I've worked with. I've owned a web design company for 12 years and have worked with many hosting providers. I recently moved my clients to a new managed dedicated server with them and they have not disappointed me in any way.

Highly recommend them.

Biggest Pro: Customer Service

Liquid Web is recommended by Sherry Haney. This person recommends Liquid Web.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on January 26th, 2009 at 15:23 EST by Sherry Haney
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 173.17.98.206
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.pinoakwebhosting.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 8 Liquid Web reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Amazing. Amazing. Amazing.

LiquidWeb has been an amazing host to me. My company moved over to them because needed a service that was going to be reliable and stable. I have been nothing but happy with LiquidWeb. Sure, they have their bit of issues, but so does every other company in the world. No company is perfect. But for what you get for you buck, LiquidWeb has come as close as I've ever seen to being perfect.

I strongly recommend LiquidWeb.

Liquid Web is recommended by Jonathan Dingman. This person recommends Liquid Web.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 23rd, 2007 at 09:10 EST by Jonathan Dingman
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 64.29.179.20
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.firesidemedia.net/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 8 Liquid Web reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

Great so far, especially after my last nightmarish experience.

Well after my experience with a previous hosting company, just about anything that I write would probably sound very good.

I've only been with Liquid Web for about 1 month, but the difference in customer service already shows. I haven't had any problems to date, so it's hard to say much.

Overall my experience has been excellent, and I am glad that I made the switch.

In August I plan to move to a dedicated box, so maybe I will update my review then.

Again, I just want to say that based on the service alone, I am impressed.

A great host, but possibly more pricey than others. At least they don't oversell though.

definitely recommended.

Biggest Pro: As they say: "Heroic Support!" and that is no lie!
Biggest Con: A bit pricier than other shared plans

Liquid Web is recommended by Hugo Diaz. This person recommends Liquid Web.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 5th, 2007 at 14:00 EST by Hugo Diaz
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 85.195.123.24
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
30 out of 30 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 8 Liquid Web reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.