LeadHoster

Visit LeadHoster Visit LeadHoster   Write your own LeadHoster review. Write your own LeadHoster review.
4 out of 8 (or 50% of) people recommend LeadHoster.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
8.51 / 10.0 8.40 / 10.0 8.74 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
8.81 / 10.0 8.68 / 10.0
LeadHoster
› Overall Rating ››    75.50% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 8 out of 8 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

LeadHoster reviews

uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
2.50
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Out of Time

Since yesterday (30.09.2012) Leadhoster is completely down. Since more than 24 hours the servers are not available. There is no information on the Internet, no mails to the customers. My experience with stuff members in the sales department is also rather bad. In 2012 a hosting service should be organized in another way. They are doing no serious business, it's rather a joke.

LeadHoster is NOT recommended by Last Hoster. This person does NOT recommend LeadHoster.
› Overall Rating ››    25.00% 
Reviewed on October 1st, 2012 at 10:05 EST by Last Hoster
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 61.245.163.35
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 8 LeadHoster reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Ads invasion.

This host used to be very good. But now i'm going to change to another host service because I was very upset to open my website one day and see those ugly and giant ads in all my pages. They should have, at least, warned the customers about it. It's ok to require something like a link back to their website, but not this banners invasion. I'm going to wait for a few more days, and if they don't take away the forced ads that completely destroyed my page's layout, i'm going to move to another host.

Biggest Con: Ugly and giant forced banners/ads.

LeadHoster is NOT recommended by Ana. This person does NOT recommend LeadHoster.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on October 28th, 2008 at 20:54 EST by Ana
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 201.6.51.222
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 8 LeadHoster reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Used to be very good until they added the ads

Very reliable service until they added the new banner. I will switch the server in USA without doubts. I wouldn't mind if the banner would be thinner and not so ugly. I will wait a few days and if they don't do anything I will transfer the website. Good customer service for a free service.

Biggest Pro: Good customer service
Biggest Con: Extremely ugly banner added today 22.10.2008

LeadHoster is NOT recommended by Adrian B.. This person does NOT recommend LeadHoster.
› Overall Rating ››    92.00% 
Reviewed on October 22nd, 2008 at 14:01 EST by Adrian B.
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 206.188.90.163
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 8 LeadHoster reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Suddenly has ads

It was fine until that ads showed up. So much for a great 'no ads' hosting! Such a great free hosting site until they had to put ads onto the headers of every single page. What's even more strange is that I have a friend who's being free hosted by them and she doesn't have any ads on her site. How is that? Why put ads on some and not all?

Biggest Pro: CuteNews capable
Biggest Con: Now has ads...

LeadHoster is NOT recommended by Stacy. This person does NOT recommend LeadHoster.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on October 15th, 2008 at 16:50 EST by Stacy
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 98.233.48.10
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 8 LeadHoster reviews
uptime & reliability
8.80
server & connection speed
9.20
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

Quite reasonable

It is a very good solution for free. I can tell you that it could be the best. Sometimes cannot be reached but it's OK. Server reliability should be higher. No ads. The control panel is quite user friendly and easy-to-use. It is also easy to use domain and subdomain settings. The storage size is (now) enough but sooner or later it should be bigger. I can use it for WordPress blogging using Msyql database easily. Many other features it has should I try in the near future.

Biggest Pro: Value for money

LeadHoster is recommended by Csala Dunk. This person recommends LeadHoster.
› Overall Rating ››    93.00% 
Reviewed on October 3rd, 2008 at 06:39 EST by Csala Dunk
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 84.2.196.79
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 8 LeadHoster reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Best free hosting I've found

It's just amazing what free hostings can offer nowadays and even without annoying ads all over around. 10/10 to this great service Leadhoster offers.

Technical support answered my ticket right away with a quick solution to my problem, surprising in a free service at least for me. Uptime and connection are just great, I repeat that I never thought I could find a hosting of this characteristics for free... Please keep it this way, you are going great! I completely recommend this to all those who don't want to waste time/money anymore, LEADHOSTER is the solution

Thanks a lot

Juan, from Argentina

Biggest Pro: Ads free, speed and reliable... too much for a free service
Biggest Con: Nothing yet!

LeadHoster is recommended by Juan. This person recommends LeadHoster.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on September 22nd, 2008 at 18:22 EST by Juan
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 201.254.123.169
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 8 LeadHoster reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

A must.

I was looking for a free reliable host service to test some scripts.

After trying many others (although some of them were not bad at all, they always lacked something I really needed) I finally came in acquaintance with LeadHoster.com .

Well, they really got it all.

Now, with those scripts finally working 100% the next obvious step was to buy one hosting account.

Guess where!

What was great turned even better (In my case almost unlimited resources and plenty of great easy to install scripts).

I really recommend leadhoster. You've got nothing to loose.

ahh... by the way: after purchasing my account I received a phone call to inform that my account was already activated. I'm from Portugal and I am an usual e-buyer (objects, domains, host services and so on), I can tell that this was the first time that someone has ever called after buying something. That's what I call "Customer service".

Thanks.

Biggest Pro: Fast, reliable, lots of extras and friendly support.

LeadHoster is recommended by A. Pinto. This person recommends LeadHoster.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on September 17th, 2008 at 06:03 EST by A. Pinto
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 195.23.216.235
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 8 LeadHoster reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
7.50
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

LeadHoster -- Free Hosting For the Masses

I discovered LeadHoster while I was crawling the web for a free web hosting solution that provided all the functionality that I was looking for. LeadHoster offered me PHP, MySQL and more than enough space and bandwidth I need to run my site. While I realize that it may not be for everyone, they have been more than enough to meet my needs, and I have since moved by other site there as well. Drawbacks include the fact that you can only host two domain names per account; but you are not paying for this service at all! LeadHoster doesn't even post ads on your site, and you are allowed to run your own ads as well. In my 4 months of using LeadHoster, I have only seen my site go down once for about 10 minutes, not bad for free hosting, and their connection speed as been pretty good, though nothing spectacular.

Biggest Pro: Absolutely free, no ads.
Biggest Con: Only allowed to host two domain names per account.

LeadHoster is recommended by Mark Vanderlinden. This person recommends LeadHoster.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on November 8th, 2007 at 16:36 EST by Mark Vanderlinden
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 24.141.243.215
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.oversite.org/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 8 LeadHoster reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.