LaceHost

Visit LaceHost Visit LaceHost   Write your own LaceHost review. Write your own LaceHost review.
4 out of 4 (or 100% of) people recommend LaceHost.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
8.88 / 10.0 9.30 / 10.0 9.83 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
9.65 / 10.0 9.73 / 10.0
LaceHost
› Overall Rating ››    92.00% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 4 out of 4 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

LaceHost reviews

uptime & reliability
8.50
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Great Web Hosting

I have been with Zone.net for a long time and it was a very Luxurous web hosting (I was hosting with friends). Yes, in the name it was, but in the core it's the worst and it's Very Expensive.

I then needed to move, my business was small at that point, so I choose Lacehost because it's cheap and reviewed on DP to be a good host; It also does support moneybookers, paypal, Alert pay.

It's a good host, speed is good, uptime is good; however I experienced some difficulties in Uptime, the site is up in US or UK but not in Tunisia, which should be the mistake of my ISP or the ARPA or whatever. I also had some problems, when the server overload and memory is full.

The technical support is invaluable, the guy @ lacehost seems not to sleep and will answer your question in matter of minutes. It's also online and very helpful (i had some biz with him and he's trustworthy).

It's cheap, bad looking but GOOD especially for the money you give

Biggest Pro: Technical Support, No down time, VERY cheap
Biggest Con: some down times and memory issues but it's ok

LaceHost is recommended by Omar Abid. This person recommends LaceHost.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on August 19th, 2009 at 03:06 EST by Omar Abid
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 41.224.175.25
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.codeinput.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 4 LaceHost reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent Web Host

Ive been through a lot of Webhost including scam hosting and cheap hosting but there is nothing compared to the customer service that i get from LACEHOST.COM i wont write this review if i am not happy or satisfied but believe me i am very well satisfied. I've been there customer since january 17, 2009 with those months i have never had any issues with them unlike on my 2 other host esp. easycpanelhost.com that gives me real pain LACEHOST simply rocks even though at first i have doubt with them cause of the look of their site but yeah it really proves me wrong and believed on the saying "DONT judge the book buy its cover". Keep it up lacehost im staying with you forever.

Biggest Pro: guaranteed less than an hour ticket reply
Biggest Con: jsut the look of their website but its really nothing compare to the service they offer

LaceHost is recommended by Ronnel Odysses Ang. This person recommends LaceHost.
› Overall Rating ››    92.00% 
Reviewed on July 27th, 2009 at 01:49 EST by Ronnel Odysses Ang
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 112.200.20.60
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.basmayor.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 4 LaceHost reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
8.50
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
9.80
* ratings are out of 10

Lacehost.com: Good and Cheap

I have about 6 reseller accounts including ones at Hostgator, Hostforweb, Crucial, and CoastInc. I opened a shared account with Lace Host because I needed a cheap account to host a number of small sites and did not need another reseller account. Having the other sites as "add-ons" has made them a little easier to manage, and many of them share a couple of data directories which has been nice.

The cost for the hosting has been very, very low and so I did not expect much. But the account, uptime, and customer service have been at least as good as any of my reseller accounts, and in many ways better since I often can communicate questions and concerns with the company owner. About a month ago I paid for a second shared account for a new project involving a cluster of sites and I expect to continue to have the same positive experience. They just finished moving us all back to the server where I have the second account after they took it off-line to make it more secure by re-installing the OS and everything else. I am also considering opening at least one reseller account with them as well.

I have no connection with Lace Host, but they are providing other, non-hosting services for us. And Webhostingreviews is paying people for their reviews, but I will not be asking for or accepting any money for this review.

Biggest Pro: Low cost, yet good features and customer service.
Biggest Con: They don't "look" as polished and professional as larger providers, which may make people nervious

Response by Ishan Talathi, who is the owner of LaceHost:

Hello Chris,
Thank you for your excellent review.

The biggest Con that you have mentioned is now overcome. Please have a look at the new design & let us know how it looks :)

Ishan
LaceHost.com

Posted on January 4th, 2009 at 14:54 EST
LaceHost is recommended by Chris Nielsen. This person recommends LaceHost.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on February 11th, 2008 at 12:14 EST by Chris Nielsen
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 75.73.90.204
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.domainincubation.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 4 LaceHost reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.70
technical support & knowledge
9.60
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

A Cheap and Reliable Web Host

I purchased Web hosting from Lacehost owner Ishan after I saw his thread at Digital Point Forums in January 2007. At that point of time, I had never owned a domain or own website in my life, but was looking forward to getting one. I had little knowledge about Cpanel, fanatstico, mysql and php scripts. I simply wanted a wordpress hosted on my own domain. When I saw that Ishan was offering hosting through his company "lacehost" from $1 per month and with excellent specifications (1 GB webspace, 10 GB bandwidth, Cpanel, fanatstico, unlimited mysql databses), I decided to go for it.

Well I think that decision was one of the best decisions I've taken as a webmaster. Conveniently I moved from blogspot blogs to owning my first ever website - fitnessfanatic.org. On Ishan's suggestion, I installed wordpress not on the main domain but on the subdirectory, and now I've come to realize what a valuable suggestion it had been.

The customer support of the webhost is excellent. Instead of submittng a ticket request and waiting for a reply, I simply talk to him on gtalk where he he online almost the whole day. As far as hosting goes, it has been excellent. The server speed is great, and I can only recall a couple of rare instances when there was a downtime.

Biggest Pro: live customer support, extrememly cheap hosting plans
Biggest Con: The website of the host is yet to be fully developed, but that's hardly an issue.

Response by Ishan Talathi, who is the owner of LaceHost:

Hello Saarthak,
Thank you for your review.
Again, the biggest Con that you have mentioned is now overcome. Please have a look at the new design & let us know how it looks :)
Ishan
LaceHost.com
(there seems to be a problem with line breaks, as everything I type comes in the same line)

Posted on January 4th, 2009 at 14:58 EST
LaceHost is recommended by Saarthak. This person recommends LaceHost.
› Overall Rating ››    96.00% 
Reviewed on February 11th, 2008 at 07:44 EST by Saarthak
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 220.225.253.242
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.fitnessfanatic.org/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
31 out of 31 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 4 LaceHost reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.