Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 10 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
« Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

DO NOT USE JUSTHOST!!!!!

I was with Justhost for several years and in that time, I purchased several domain names seperate from the initial hosting account. After about 5 years of paying for Reseller hosting, they jacked my price up so I went to another hosting company for my hosting. I first contacted them about why I could not access my multiple domains that I have registered and have owned for years and they told me they would not allow me to have access to MY domains purchased seperatly from the hosting unless I paid them a lot of money....basically, they are holding them hostage....I registered them, I paid for them, they are not expired, and they have nothing to do with the hosting account however I have to pay them or they will keep them....F**K JUSTHOST........If you go with JUSTHOST, make sure your domains are with 1and1 or GoDaddy because you do not want JustHost to be able to blackmail you to get your domains.

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: EVERYTHING

Just Host is NOT recommended by Kyle. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 12th, 2016 at 09:44 EST by Kyle
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 71.86.148.34
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
3.80
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host is refusing the 30-Day Money-Back Guarante

Just Host is refusing the 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee and also refused to stop billing my VISA. I used my own domain name so there should be a full refund under there terms, I filled out there support form to close the account and they refuse to respond, I called them and they told me that they do not ever refund nor will they stop the recurring charges.. Just Host is a Internet scammers and nothing more Just Host states:30-Day Money-Back Guarantee Your satisfaction or your money back! If you decide to cancel your account at any time Just Host will refund you for the remainder of your term, excluding setup and domain registration fees, for which we incur a cost.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: There all a bunch of cons

Just Host is NOT recommended by Michael. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 7th, 2015 at 23:46 EST by Michael
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 71.214.82.81
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.oregondallas.com/   Email: salemoregon63@aol.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
9.80
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

They could be better

Straight to the point. Are you a small biz on a budget ? JH is for you. Guaranteed performance hosting websites, 99% up-time. Awesome and simple, user friendly CPANEL. Automated installers and all the geeky stuff. Value for your money.

Their main problem that I have had is support and Email. I once got in a heated argument with support due to their email service being down. This is why I left them. Support not friendly and issue not resolved. Email service would go down often. Once or twice a day, maybe twice a week, which is not good if you are running a lot of business relying on emails.
Backup is not done as advertised on their site. Keep an eye out on this one. Their staff is not that good technically also, proposing fixes that does not work.

Bottom line, they are average, could be better. Improve the support and fix the curse email issues and you'll have good positive feedback.

Biggest Pro: Uptime
Biggest Con: Support

Just Host is NOT recommended by TheDesigner. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on January 27th, 2015 at 13:26 EST by TheDesigner
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 41.86.50.20
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Unbelievably bad customer service

Rude and incompetent telephone assistance! Worse behavior via email, promising a refund for their mistaken action, a few days later reducing the refund by a few dollars, then refusing my demand for the full refund, offering instead to cancel but only after 5-7 days more payment. I generally prefer to stick with existing providers of services unless service is so bad the inconvenience of changing seems worthwhile. The JustHost service was OK until this twisting of my requests and frankly hostile communications about renewal. I wonder if they trying to get rid of customers. If the customer service does not improve now, I will certainly be gone soon.

Biggest Pro: the only one is that I already had service with them
Biggest Con: Obnoxiously poor customer service, hostile on phone and email

Just Host is NOT recommended by Reuben Leslie. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 23rd, 2014 at 00:03 EST by Reuben Leslie
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 70.124.87.121
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Don't Risk Your Business

I was a customer for 2 years. I got a charge to my credit card I didn't recognize and when I queried it, they shut down my site and my business. They had not lost or refunded any money, but still required a written statement from me saying that their charge was legit along with a scan of my driver's license and credit card. When I asked why, they told me it was a matter of pride because I'd accused them of fraud by querying the charge. My site and email were offline for almost a week before I could get another company to bring it up.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Peter023. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 25th, 2014 at 21:25 EST by Peter023
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 27.32.241.110
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

really poor service ...and loose money

just complete one year with them
previoulsy was with netfirms,
trying once at cheap price with cloudflare...+15$/month
was...90% time real good little fast then netfirms

so this year tought upgrading to...their plan...dont remember the name...
but final cost...25 or 29$ month... + 15$ cloudflare...
after... last 2 week really not uptime and no raliability ask them to cancel and refund
with the exchange of trading previous hosting plan.... cost me 248$ CAD (231 US)
and... accept refund me 144 US... for using only 1 month 6 days .....
they explain it as ...the ssl have to paid 70$ cause... i cancel... but...i cancell... cause ...not working..not for fun...
PLEASE DO NOT GO WITH THEM.... will loose your credebility and money and time...

Biggest Pro: 90% of time...working fast
Biggest Con: poor service custumer, still your money

Just Host is NOT recommended by martin. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 5th, 2013 at 20:13 EST by martin
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 24.203.5.196
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.realistik.ca/   Email: info@realistik.ca
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
2.50
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Frustrating experience

I use JustHost for both my personal and professional web site, and have done so for a couple years. As I write this they have been completely down for over 12 hours. I have no access to important e-mails, and my customers have no access to my web site. Unfortunately, this is not the first time this has happened, but it is the longest outage so far. I question the reliability of their service as well as their support. I have avoided migrating to another web hosting service out of laziness, but this is the last straw. I highly recommend using someone else.

Biggest Pro: Ease of startup
Biggest Con: Service Reliability

Just Host is NOT recommended by Terry H.. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on August 2nd, 2013 at 14:40 EST by Terry H.
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 71.212.134.242
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Almost joke

System itself is ok, but once you have problem it really sucks.
And unlike before, human resource there decliened a lot,especially technical ones.
We purchased SSL certificate years ago, and last year it suddenly stopped working, they checked and said it has to be re-installed and we need to varify it. We went through unnecessary process, and after few month later same thing happened. First they said it xepired but actually it was a lie, we checked and it was still varid. We had to deal with customer support again for hours to restore.
Last Dec we updated the SSL, and they never let us know it need to be revarified, and we almost lost it.
And now the same thing is happening, the SSL stopped woking. We contacted them and they said we need to have it valified. Are you kidding? We spent hours again talking customer support, and they said it will be re-installed but they said under the different domain...
We has the SSL under the subdomain and they said the certificate were made for the main domain, which is not true. It was working few weeks ago under the subdomain, and they took it off. This is third time we had the same problem. The site is commercial site, and we are losing lots of customers and their trust.
After 24 hours creating the support ticket, we haven't herad back yet and the SSL is not working.
We are now considering to move to another hosting when the account is expires.
It really sucks.

Just Host is NOT recommended by CO. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 16th, 2013 at 12:22 EST by CO
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 74.102.227.166
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.80
server & connection speed
0.40
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Justhost review

Adsbingo.co.uk has been hosted for two years with justhost.com.

The customer service is rude, and it's very difficult to get the right help. I remember been on holidays and didn't have my login details with me. They changed the server Adsbingo.co.uk was hosted without sending me an eemail before. I just realised that my sites were offline ( adsbingo.co.uk and Firstads.biz). They were rude and completly useless. My sites stayed offline for 9 days approximately.

So when your site come to renewal you don't receive a reminder, just an email telling you that your site is now suspended. How can you work like this?

Another thing, how comes new customer get a better deal than existing ones?

I m now looking actively for a new hosting company....

Avoid this company.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Poor communication

Just Host is NOT recommended by D DUJARDIN. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    2.00% 
Reviewed on January 20th, 2013 at 15:56 EST by D DUJARDIN
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 89.81.5.104
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.adsbingo.co.uk/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid JustHost! Just DO IT!!!!!

The price is appealing but be aware that free cheese is available only on a mousetrap! I have been with justhost for more than two years and I just decided to cancel my account after their terrible support from their customer service agents that I found mostly rude, unfriendly and unable to resolve faults in a timely manner.

If your website is sharing cooking recipes or family photos, you may consider justhost as one of your options. If you need more professional support for a real business, then justhost is a NO NOOOOOO!!!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Pedro. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on January 16th, 2013 at 16:57 EST by Pedro
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 14.200.6.213
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #10 out of 322 Just Host reviews
« Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.