Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 81 to 90 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
8.80
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
5.40
customer service & billing
1.90
price value for money
1.90
* ratings are out of 10

Stay away! Just Host don't care about their customers!

I have been with Just Host for over a year. Their customer service is garbage and they could care less about their customers. I guess most hosting companies have a limit on how much CPU you can use. I don't have a problem with that. But what I do have a problem with is not getting any kind of warning to let me know I went over. Just Host just suspended my website without warning. They did not give me a chance to correct the issue so I would not affect my business. When I called to address the issue, the rep was argumentative and acted is they did not need my business. I took by business elsewhere and I would never recommend this company to anyone.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Lisa. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    24.00% 
Reviewed on October 15th, 2011 at 08:25 EST by Lisa
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 69.250.219.190
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #81 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
8.50
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
3.50
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
2.50
* ratings are out of 10

Beware!

JustHost was fine when I signed up, but EVERYTHING (except the billing dept.) has gone downhill, fast.

Oh, and don't try to leave...they won't make it easy. How bad is it? They offered me a year of free hosting, plus a ton of other stuff, and I still said no.

Kicker? One of their tech support folks regarding domain transfers: "Domain transfer is an automatical process". "Automatical"? Seriously?

Biggest Pro: Billing department is awesome!
Biggest Con: Tech support sucks.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Chris Rindone. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on September 28th, 2011 at 08:37 EST by Chris Rindone
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 72.204.177.9
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #82 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

Customer Service Stinks

Everything fine for 2 years. Then my email went down, and their server would not recognize my damian name or password. Tried to contact CS, and it was a waste of time. First CS (on-line chat, no direct options here) responded for a few minutes and then left saying he had to go, someone else would assist me.
Too frustrated to contin ue on this course here. I will be switching over to Network Solutions. Used them with another business and was very happy. Hear good things from others on NS also.

Biggest Pro: Easy to setup
Biggest Con: Customer service is inept!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Harry Neff. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on September 28th, 2011 at 08:08 EST by Harry Neff
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 24.183.190.120
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.safetysourcinggroup.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #83 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

DO NOT GIVE THEM MONEY! IMPOSSIBLE TO CANCEL!

Their customer service is awful! They tell you that in order to cancel you have to do so on the website but in order to do that you need a password. Then they tell you that you need to call customer care in order to have the request filled. I tried to escalate to a supervisor but was informed that none was available. I then waiting on hold for 30 minutes just to be told I had to email my request. I had already moved my domain, but in order to get on the website to cancel I would have had to move my domain back. I ended up canceling my credit card so that they wouldn't charge me since neither online or customer care could cancel this account. It was a big fat circle of hell! I would never ever recommend them to anyone.

Biggest Pro: nothing
Biggest Con: horrible service!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Tina. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 20th, 2011 at 21:13 EST by Tina
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 184.76.86.208
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #84 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Bad Service, does not address problem, Does not reply to tickets

Bad Service: Hosted sites keeps on returning Bad Gateway, site is down for an hour at least 2 times a week.
For 6 months with them, I encounter these problems frequently.

Bad Technical Support: I have lots of the tickets on them, their usual "BS" - were looking at the problem, the problem is fixed. But the problem keeps on recurring.

Bad After Sales - Their refund department don't reply to emails, its been 3 days and still no word from them
- Lots of gimmicks, their so called "billing term" is a scam, be mindful in reading what you "tick".

Value for Money - Totally nothing cause it's a total waste of time being with them.

Biggest Pro: Nothing and a total waste of time
Biggest Con: Bad Service, Bad After Sales, Term/Condition Trickery

Just Host is NOT recommended by One Visayas IT Solutions. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on September 20th, 2011 at 21:13 EST by One Visayas IT Solutions
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 203.116.234.242
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #85 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
7.00
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host is AWFUL!

I have had my site and domain there for 2 years. After dealing with:

1. being double charged
2. terrible customer service - I even can't speak to anyone who can even understand what Im talking about
3. nobody working seems to have any technical knowledge
4. multiple billing issues with the same unhelpful response back from them

I decided to switch to Hostgator and I forwarded my domain... but of coarse its not working. I also have domains with Godaddy and Proud Domains that all worked fine when forwarded to my Hostgator acct... but not my Justhost domain. I just paid for the domain for the year (10$) and now they tell me if i cancel my hosting they wont "host my domain for free." I wrote back "its not for free, i just paid for the entire year!"...so far no response back. the only reason i didn't change sooner is because I was too busy and they site wasn't really getting any traffic anyways so as long as it was up most of the time that was all I cared about. however, I didn't check the site too often so I cant even say that their up-time is good either.

When i went to cancel they tried to offer me all these free add-ons and free hosting for 2 years.. yeah right!! They are liars and scammers! they always have hidden charges, just like when I very first signed up. I've seen it before and I would never believe an offer like that... and even if it was true I still wouldn't do it... That's how bad they are...I WOULDN'T USE THEM IF THEY WERE FREE!!

Host Gator has been a million times better so far. don't do Justhost, THEY SUCK!

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: EVERYTHING

Just Host is NOT recommended by john. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 20th, 2011 at 18:40 EST by john
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 75.85.172.181
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #86 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Stay away

Terrible web hosting provider, in fact they are worse than terrible...I can't even put into words the anger and frustration JustHost have caused me. Their website displays a contact telephone number and the words "24/7 Live Support" underneath, however once you have completed a purchase with them it stores a cookie on your machine to prevent the telephone number from displaying! If you call them they will simply tell you they don't provide support over the telephon.....100% false advertisement.....and to make matters worse their servers are unreliable, their support staff are rude and have a 'I don't give a s**t' attitude. I wouldn't recommend JustHost if I was paid to. I have 5 websites hosted with them, I am moving them all away next month. I used to have 4 seperate web hosting accounts with them and 18 domains - F00ls....

Biggest Pro: It's cheap....
Biggest Con: Website Constantly Down, Bad Customer Support

Just Host is NOT recommended by George. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 18th, 2011 at 12:13 EST by George
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 188.29.87.94
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #87 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
7.50
customer service & billing
3.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Run-around Customer Service

I am in the middle of dealing with JustHost and trying to wrestle straight answers out of them.
I had a 6-month hosting plan, which I decided to move to Hostgator because with Justhost I was getting random slow server responses. Unfortunately, I had already purchased my domain name from them and it's locked with them for 60 days, which extends beyond the end of my 6-month hosting that I won't be renewing.

It's been like pulling hen's teeth trying to make sure my domain name A) points to the right nameservers (they don't let you change this yourself), and B) will continue to work once my hosting expires. A dozen messages later and an hour of my life gone, I've finally strangled a straight answer out of them.

Apart from this customer service fiasco and the randomly slow/unresponsive server, their prices are fine, and they've been reliable, but not for any website beyond a personal blog that you can live with not being responsive every so often. In dealing with Hostgator customer service at the exact same time, I am much more impressed with them and have high hopes of staying with them long-term.

Goodbye Justhost.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Sarah. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on September 15th, 2011 at 02:09 EST by Sarah
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 66.177.151.252
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #88 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Horrible Customer Service

So I canceled my site after 2 years because I no longer need the site. They charged me anyways and when I called them I am directed to email them for security reasons. It has been 2 weeks and they have not refunded my money and if I reply to their emails it moves my ticket down to the bottom of the line. I would never recommend this company to anyone.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Ellen . This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on September 10th, 2011 at 09:15 EST by Ellen
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 207.231.89.214
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #89 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
7.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Could not recommend JustHost

I bought a shared package which came with a free domaine last year. Sometimes during the year I wanted to cancel the account because there had been downtime without much explanation and I had several domains on there. They offered me 3 months extra if I didn't cancel which i accepted. However, it was never applied. I had cancelled the automatic renewal and finally also lost the free domain that came with the hosting.
There should really be a punishment for being stupid: I actually renewed the package at the beginning of the month and again experienced "downtime" and some mysterious problems with "altered files" for which I never got any explanation. Something I found strange was the fact that they could enter my account from cpanel without asking me for the login! I have dealt with other companies who asked me for the login under the same circumstances.

When I asked for a cancellation of the account, they offered me this:
FREE Additional years hosting -
FREE Priority Support Upgrade for life
FREE Search Engine Submission
FREE SEO / Visitors 2 You for life
FREE Domain Privacy
FREE Just Host Directory entry for life

Total Saving - $363.10

How can a company give you unlimited bandwidth etc for two years on $41 when they pay $60 to the affiliate. It looks this setup is run by somebody who cannot do the maths!
Proof? My site has been down since Friday and their "priority support" is no support at all, though their ordinary support does answer the tickets.

Draw your own conclusion at your risk and peril

Biggest Pro: Supposedly the price but if you get 20% uptime that is no good either, is it?
Biggest Con: They don't seem to know what they are doing

Just Host is NOT recommended by Barbara de Lapeyre. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 28th, 2011 at 23:07 EST by Barbara de Lapeyre
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 41.136.240.150
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #90 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.