Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 71 to 80 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
6.70
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

They dont want to fix your issue.

This has to be the single worst Host in the 15+years I have been a developer. I picture a bunch of Fat Kids running a re-seller hosting accounts playing world of war craft all day while eating Doritos's,drinking Mr. Pib and hitting the bong.

The aptitude and attitude of the customer service was terrible. Thomas, you are a Fuckin moron... sorry dude... go back to flipping burgers.
The guy Jeff on the phone, it seemed that you had half the expertise needed to see where my problem was... but you fell short of actually solving the issue. I'm sorry but CMS's require temporary folder access that does not get interference by draconian server permissions. Wake up you stoners and get to work.

I will make public at every event i speak at, that your company is a disgrace. I feel sorry for this client as I will be moving their account today and letting them know you are worthless.

Biggest Pro: none, wasting human flesh and precious energy
Biggest Con: their existence.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Mario. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on November 18th, 2011 at 18:22 EST by Mario
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 69.198.207.1
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #71 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

HORRENDOUS C/S. Locked out of transfering my OWNED Domain

I received a VERY TERSE and RUDE 2 notice of renewal, a few days ago, advising that my account would be locked in 7 days after my renewal date, 2 days later. Advised them I was moving my services. Suddenly I was locked out of my account within 1 hour of complaining. They have refused to respond to all communications since.

I have advised them that I am undergoing a type of Chemo and many differing medical aspects are tied to my domain e-mails, amongst other serious matters. Still, no response. Offered to pay for 1 months additional service and/or just unlock my owned domain, which I have owned since its inception in the 90's and paid by myself through and incl 2013. NO RESPONSE.

Contacted multipled Dept.s, to no avail.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: EVERYTHING

Just Host is NOT recommended by Shayne L. Glessing-Karzmar. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 11th, 2011 at 14:01 EST by Shayne L. Glessing-Karzmar
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 50.46.230.115
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.shayne.com/   Email: shaynelgk@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #72 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost Doesn't Care About You or Your Business - Steer Clear

Stay away from this company at all costs. They are constantly down. They don't care about your business and income. They don't care if you have PPC going while they're doing for hours at a time. They don't inform you of downtime. They apologize a lot, but they don't change or offer recompense. Their tech support is a joke. They can almost NEVER solve the problem over the phone or chat and instead tell you that you have to submit a ticket. They won't do it for you. These people haven't the slightest understanding of what the word "customer service" is.

They allowed our website to get infected with viruses and blamed us, even though other sites on their servers were also hacked.

This is a cheap hosting solution, which means you get cheap service and cheap product and cheap quality. You get what you pay for.

Take my advice and stay far away from this company.

Biggest Pro: The best part is that I'm quitting their hosting.
Biggest Con: Everything about them is cheap and cheap doesn't mean "good".

Just Host is NOT recommended by Michael Garcia. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    12.00% 
Reviewed on November 10th, 2011 at 19:59 EST by Michael Garcia
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 76.89.193.20
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #73 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.90
server & connection speed
2.90
technical support & knowledge
0.30
customer service & billing
0.40
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

TERRIBLE 'UP' TIME, AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE AND FALSE ADVERTISING.

The only thing they 're good at is being con artists.

They suck you in with false promises and a great price (but did you know that this 'great' price in fact will only mean you are at the bottom of their list, since you need to pay premium for any customer service or any service at all?)

Their servers are 'down' all the time and you end up losing your online customers. When your site is down, you have to tell them all the time since they never do anything pro-actively. So you are forced to check your websites constantly to make sure they're up. I have 6 and it's become a real problem.

It is clear that once you're 'sucked' in, your service will degenerate after a few weeks or months of relatively plain sailing. This has been the experience of everybody I have talked to.

Their customer service is non-existent and I doubt they even know what they're doing.

Greedy and awful at customer service.

Please do not make my mistake, don't sing up because they APPEAR to offer a great price! You will pay with so many problems that you will wish, like me, you had never ever ever signed up with these cons.

Biggest Pro: they are good at 'sucking' you into their service
Biggest Con: Their servers are faulty and never work well

Just Host is NOT recommended by jules. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 8th, 2011 at 21:19 EST by jules
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 80.99.196.223
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #74 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst Host Ever - Clear Host is owned by them too

Just go ahead and try to setup an SSL certificate with these people, I DARE you! After a week of back and forward emails from, support@ upgrade@ and billing@ (both justhost.com and clearhost.com which are the same company). Nobody could get an SSL installed from Network Solutions - they wanted the RSA from NS - So, almost giving up I said whatever and lets buy HostClear's SSL. 3 days later I have yet to be billed for it, much less have it installed. Going through the trouble of moving all my clients to yet another host. Cya!

Biggest Pro: None - price can be matched by better hosts
Biggest Con: Support doesnt even read the emails, they reply with canned messages with no answers

Just Host is NOT recommended by Ed. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 4th, 2011 at 11:55 EST by Ed
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 66.176.131.40
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #75 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
3.50
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost are Thieves - Cancel account and they keep billing!!

I canceled my subscription with Justhost and emailed them TWICE 1-2 months before the automatic payment renewal date to confirm. Their email replies were that yes my account will NOT be renewed or billed at the expiration date.

Well, expiration date comes around and I AM BILLED FOR THE FULL AMOUNT via paypal.

So Justhost are thieves.

As yet I have not got an email reply. I have filed a Paypal dispute but we know how long that can take.

Do not use these thieving scam artists unless you like having your money stolen!

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Cancel account and they keep billing

Just Host is NOT recommended by Budge. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on November 1st, 2011 at 20:54 EST by Budge
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 121.44.56.131
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #76 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
0.30
* ratings are out of 10

Terrible Service. Site down daily

Site is down daily. We have been experiencing terrible issues with justhost and are really un-happy with their service. Their are currently hosting my site until the end of this month when I move the site to a different hosting company because justhost is unable to keep the site up and running. Right now is Nov and I have been dealing with the site issues since July. They are still have not fix my problems. Really bad service, please stay away

Biggest Pro: Cheap...but not even because the site is never up
Biggest Con: too many to list but the most important...site is down daily

Just Host is NOT recommended by Damian. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on November 1st, 2011 at 14:59 EST by Damian
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 71.3.246.11
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.theurbanblend.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #77 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Greed

We are web developers and have decided to bundle our service with website hosting since it would be easier for us to manage all of our client's websites from one single hosting provider each having their own cpanel -we picked on hostclear, a justhost company. We signed up and paid for the service, and waited for their confirmation, but what came to us is a plan which we don't intend to have -a basic hosting plan, We contacted their tech support and billing asking them to change the plan to a reseller but they told us it is on a different server and we must cancel the account first so they could refund the money to us and be able to sign up to the reseller plan. Sad to say that the promised refund in 7 days for the money did not came, to note that they have a 30 day money back guarantee. When we contacted them they reasoned that they could not locate the transaction ID.We just don't understand why they can't locate a transaction which is an active ticket on their system and they have issued an invoice? We have provided them all the details of the transaction and still they try to spin us around pointing us to billing, refunds and cancel departments a never ending pass-it-on tactic to delay (i wonder how long this would take). We are really disappointed with this kind of service and have decided to pull out all of our client's websites from justhost. To sum it up, Justhost and Hostclear are a greedy company who's only concern is get your money and have no after sales support.

Our friendly reminder to all, Don't bring your sites to Justhost or Hostclear because you won't get anything back.

Biggest Pro: Fast payment.
Biggest Con: Totally no refund.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Rui Han. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on October 23rd, 2011 at 20:38 EST by Rui Han
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 112.205.48.195
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #78 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
4.90
* ratings are out of 10

Real scam, not a host

I were here less than 1 month until I realised that all 'good reviews' are just a lie.

During this time I had my sites down, very slow speed, FTP could not even upload my files. I tried to speak with useless 'Support'.
It was a stupid way to spend my time.

After that 'less than 1 month' I tried to use their 'Money back', but it was a lie, again: their site claims two different things about 'full refund at any time' and 'refund only within 1 month'.

Ok. I desided to move away and tried to download my current sites (~1Gb) for 3 days! I even did not stopped for nights. The speed was awful.

The last thing: there is NO refund. The most noble thing they offer is that they will not charge money (from your card/PayPal) for the next years.

Up to date, there is more than 1 month I have been trying to refund my money for their useless staff. They claim that 'they sent a notification to their refund team'.

I wasted my time, Google rating, money, left 8 opened tickets about their host.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Max Ushakov. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 18th, 2011 at 17:28 EST by Max Ushakov
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 109.205.248.231
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.maxamuxa.com/   Email: head@maxamuxa.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #79 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.40
server & connection speed
8.30
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
4.20
price value for money
9.10
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host is... Just bad

When i started they were great.... then i had a problem, they put a virus on my sites, and blamed me... THe mail went down. I thought they said it was unlimited everything, beware, it is limited. Flase advertising. They even suggested to host else where... bunch of tools... and I look at people scoring just host... they all say they are very bad... yet their customer rating his high... they are fraud company, do not go near

Biggest Pro: price they are cheap
Biggest Con: the host is always having problems and it is the users fault

Just Host is NOT recommended by Martyn. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    38.00% 
Reviewed on October 16th, 2011 at 13:08 EST by Martyn
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 101.170.173.56
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #80 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.