Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 61 to 70 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
6.90
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.50
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host will Mess Up Your Site Sooner or Later

My company has an account with justhost for about a year now.

We had a major issue a while back with server downtime and they kept telling me they were trying to resolve the issue. Then after some time without any change, I demanded they move me to a better server or cancel my account. So we got on a better server and things have been working well since.

BUT!!!!!! This Friday, to my horror, I discovered that justhost was running an old backup of my site exactly the way it appeared in May 2011 (as we provide up-to-date news and market intelligence, this is a serious problem.

So I wrote justhost and guess what? They told me to clear my browsers cache. This has nothing to do with the issue at all. So I decided to buy priority support for $20 to get better and faster service. Then they get back to me and tell me that the server I was on had gone bad so they moved my site to a different server. They had used an old backup of my site and put it on a different server without even telling me!!!!!!!!! I'm furious. But it doesn't stop here. I can't access either the online control panel nor can I get FTP access to the server to update my site with the newest data. I wrote justhost and complained about this to their priority support and I got an answer (not 30 minutes as promised but an hour but still ok with me). They just gave me a standard reply saying they had forwarded my mail to the "appropriate" department. And that department is not getting back to me. I wrote priority support and complained and they give me exactly the same standard reply as before saying they have forwarded my request to the "appropriate" department. So I pay extra money for better service and they feed me with standard replies at a time when I desperately need to resolve the problems we have with our site. We have just sold advertising (banners etc.) for our site and desperately need to get the site up and running and then we have this hosting provider not doing anything about it and sending us standard email replies. We are now going to move our site to another hosting provider. This is just completely unacceptable.

Because of my experience, I recommend you stay far far away from justhost.

Biggest Pro: Technical features
Biggest Con: Awful customer service

Just Host is NOT recommended by Kasper Oestergaard. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    12.00% 
Reviewed on January 22nd, 2012 at 04:02 EST by Kasper Oestergaard
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 2.128.74.209
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.bga-aeroweb.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #61 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
4.50
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host, Just a Scam!

I have always liked Just Host. They performed well enough and I've never had any technical issues EXCEPT when I ordered a recent product.

When you get to the order page for a domain + hosting you obviously make sure to unclick all of the things you do not want. Then you click "order now" and they pop up a "But wait! Look at this offer!" kind of thing, you say "no thanks" and go to click "order now" again.

Hold on! They have re-selected everything you DID NOT WANT while you were side tracked by that banner. Didn't notice in time? Kiss that money goodbye - for good!

If you try to contact billing to sort it out by phone you are never sent to the proper department. If you email, a hundred different people will respond to your request and you get the same response from Erin, Andrew and Bob. If you ever finally get a conversation going they tell you they have a no-refund policy.

I was outraged. I have been a frequent customer & I went through the better business bureau to get my $14 refund!

Biggest Pro: Easy to use
Biggest Con: Scam you out of money. tech support is shabby!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Leigh. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    60.00% 
Reviewed on January 17th, 2012 at 10:50 EST by Leigh
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 109.149.171.226
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #62 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.40
technical support & knowledge
6.10
customer service & billing
0.20
price value for money
0.20
* ratings are out of 10

JUST HOST are the worst service providers in history.

Where do I start? Are Justhost trying to kill their company? I will list a whole bunch of issues. Their online chat takes close to 20 minutes to engage, and when it does, their consultants deal with many customers at a time, frequently requiring you to wait for 15 minutes for a response to a question ... so try having a conversation!!! In January 2012, their servers went down for more than 48 hours, and their responses were a) it will only take 4 hours (every 12 hours), b) we did not promise we would be reliable (conversation with a consultant). They promised unlimited space, yet, they allow you to install nothing!! but basic driving software for your site to work. The servers very frequently go down, at least once a day. They automatically charge your credit card without warming you, and their excuse?? That we did it to make payment convenient. They promise moodle and other software, but getting it operational is almost impossible in some cases. They claim to be in the US but their consultants have terrible syntax, and hence surely not native ENglish speakers, thus lying in that respect as well.
Consultants also had very little to no interest in leading me through resolving problems, except for one, who was incredibly helpful, and interestingly, she was the only woman I dealt with at Justhost.

I welcome anyone to email me and ask me about this. I do not work for another host, and can thus verify this with personal contact. Run when you see this company.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: False representation - Horrible service

Just Host is NOT recommended by Michael. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on January 13th, 2012 at 13:53 EST by Michael
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 58.238.109.157
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: dimidoumbek@hotmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #63 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.50
server & connection speed
9.70
technical support & knowledge
2.90
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Does unlimitted really means unlimitted?

I bought Justhost hosting service in April 2011. However, as my website has been very successful with not leass than 1000 unique visitors every day, justhost start showing their lie. When I purchased it I was offered unlimited bandwidth and storage space with a cheap price. A few months later my website has been suspended quite often for exceeding bandwidth limit and space. What the F! does mean unlimited? Then, I realized Justhost had deceived me. Does unlimited really mean unlimited. I wish web hosting sellers be more honest.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Lee. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    49.00% 
Reviewed on January 10th, 2012 at 20:08 EST by Lee
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 76.18.190.247
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: http://www.globalchin.org/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #64 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
4.30
server & connection speed
1.50
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Extremely dissapointed

I hosted with these for a while and then all of a sudden they suspended my account costing me sever 1000s in lost business.

I received no prior notice and no alternative was offered. It was then difficult to transfer my files as their support was difficult and at times obstructive.

They did agree to refund the outstanding balance once i transferred my files to another host, however when i tried to claim this they constantly transferred me from one advisor to another until i got fed up and gave up.

dont bother with them, cheap is clearly not good.

unlimited is only unlimited if you dont exceed their limits?????

Biggest Con: customer service is rubbish

Just Host is NOT recommended by Alan Atterbury. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on January 7th, 2012 at 17:46 EST by Alan Atterbury
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 78.147.208.208
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.lisamariewebhosting.co.uk/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #65 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.60
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.20
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
3.80
* ratings are out of 10

Worst provider EVER

My site was hacked 3x in 2mos which I had to totally rebuild each time. Then, they decided to change my template eliminating all my specialized code, without my consent AND didn't have a backup to replace it with! Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else. They are really horrible!

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: unreliable, inexperienced, tech support hassles the customers

Just Host is NOT recommended by chris. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on January 3rd, 2012 at 17:14 EST by chris
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 208.68.28.197
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #66 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.20
technical support & knowledge
2.40
customer service & billing
1.70
price value for money
1.40
* ratings are out of 10

Nothing but problems, switching hosting companies

STAY AWAY FROM JUSTHOST.COM, PLEASE.

Hey everyone, well I wish that I found this website before I decided to go with JustHost.Com.
It would have saved me nearly three (3) months of trouble.

First off the reason I chose JustHost.Com for my domains and websites was because of http://www.best10webhosting.ca/ .
I figured it looked like a good review place, but then now I realize it is all ad based, they aren't real reviews! I was duped.

About Me:
I am a web developer, I have been a web developer since the internet boom in 1997.
I have a college education, and several certifications under my belt, so as to prove I know what I'm doing.
I work freelance and I have two kids so money is extremely important to me, especially where it ends up going.

About JustHost.Com
The only good thing about JustHost.Com that I can say is that, they were actually answering the chat when I went on.
Other than that, there is nothing good about this company.

When I first transferred my site to them from HostGator (an awesome host by the way) I noticed my FTP was timing out.
This happened the first day, and withing about 5 hours of me purchasing 6 months of hosting, I was on the chat asking for help.

After that, it was continuous lag, 500 errors, TimeOuts, drop outs, and disconnects.
I have asked their technical support staff for help nearly every day in the last month.

The only reason I haven't left yet is because I want to give them another chance.
Also, I have 6 big websites hosted with them, and I can't afford to spend the day or two re-configuring everything.
I need to work and make money, not waste my time because I need to switch hosts.

Look at what I'm doing at the moment, I am taking a half hour just writing this.
At least I'm not using swear words because I feel like throwing a brick.

Anyways, I guess I'm going back to HostGator...

Biggest Pro: Good at telling you there's a server issue.
Biggest Con: Bad at averything else.

Just Host is NOT recommended by The Website Guy. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on December 21st, 2011 at 10:41 EST by The Website Guy
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 207.112.99.171
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.thewebsiteguy.ca/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #67 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
3.90
server & connection speed
0.40
technical support & knowledge
5.10
customer service & billing
8.80
price value for money
1.20
* ratings are out of 10

My website hacked 3 times in a year

My website hacked 3 times in a year, and its a person site with all static page, just host team says, please update your database password etc....as a solution, but my website is static page...so its shows clearly that server is not secured.

PERSONALLY NOT RECOMMENDING TO ANY ONE.

Biggest Pro: Your website will be down by hacking

Just Host is NOT recommended by Nishad Eapen. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    22.00% 
Reviewed on December 9th, 2011 at 05:55 EST by Nishad Eapen
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 89.148.9.102
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #68 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

One of the Worst Hosting Providers!

Made the mistake of signing for a membership approximately a month ago. Almost from the onset, experienced numerous performance related problems. Despite submission of more than half a dozen trouble tickets, never received any tangible resolution. Problems included connectivity to backend database, inability to access WordPress admin panel, etc. Without notification, Just Host suspended my account for utilization in excess of 10% of system resources, which is doubtful. Without attempting to determine if a Denial of Service (DoS) or other cause was to blame, they promptly suspended my account and posted a large banner stating such on both of my websites. While the technical support number is 24/7, quite often the actual access to the system occurs from persons in the Ukraine! To those considering JustHost.com, strongly recommend looking elsewhere for a hosting provider.

Biggest Con: Lack of service reliability, customer service and technical support

Just Host is NOT recommended by Seth. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 6th, 2011 at 21:13 EST by Seth
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 69.251.64.153
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #69 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

F*cking Terrible.

I hosted with JustHost for six months. When the six months was up, I informed them that I no longer wish to continue my service with them. So they suspended my account.
I contacted billing to resolve the issue and they bounced me back to support, who promptly bounced me back to billing when they finally responded. The wait time for each response was DAYS rather than the "18 minutes" they boast on their site. Bullsh*t.
They locked my domain so I can't even transfer it out to another host, and trying to communicate with these people is like pulling the teeth out of a fully conscious wolverine. When I asked for my domain to be unlocked, they needed my username and password for verification purposes. Sounded very fishy to me, but I reluctantly gave it to them. A couple days later when they decided to pull their heads out of their *sses and respond, they told me they emailed the solution to the registered email address -- which was through the domain I had with them! One would figure that since I've already given my username and password for verification they could just send the "solution" to the email address with which I'm using to communicate with them presently, not an email address through the domain which they have suspended. Der der der.
STAY AWAY FROM JUSTHOST or you WILL regret doing business with them.
I promise.

Biggest Pro: None.
Biggest Con: They exist.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Champ Church. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 29th, 2011 at 14:15 EST by Champ Church
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 206.209.14.20
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #70 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.