Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 51 to 60 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
2.70
server & connection speed
2.60
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
3.40
price value for money
1.10
* ratings are out of 10

Moving from Just Host

I've been with them for a while now. Every so many days my server goes down for hours. The speed of the site was slow, so I 'upgraded' to the faster server. What a joke, it's even slower most of the time.

They were my first hosting company and I had no clue what a decent shared host was. I have tried another with the same ecommerce software. It runs 600% faster on the other server, even though Just Host support insists it is my program that I am running.

I am now in the process of moving from them. Actually can't seem to do it at the moment, my site is down yet again.

Biggest Pro: Really cheap the first year til they double the price.
Biggest Con: Cant keep their servers running which costs me money in lost sales.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Will. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    21.00% 
Reviewed on February 14th, 2012 at 21:53 EST by Will
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 207.172.48.86
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #51 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
7.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

They treat you like garbage

I hosted with JustHost for two years. It was all fun and games before, suddenly, two suspicious files appeared in my account. I was the one who discovered it and promptly asked them to delete the files. They said they couldn't do it, I accepted the answer and got home quickly to do it myself.

Three days later they take my account down because of the files I already deleted. I lost a client and couldn't sell any of my products for two days. I sent dozens of emails before they realize the mess they made.

Now, 3 months after asking for the cancellation, they didn't send a single dollar from the refund they promise on their homepage.

DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DO NOT HOST WITH JUSTHOST.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Support

Just Host is NOT recommended by Caio Costa. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    15.00% 
Reviewed on February 14th, 2012 at 08:50 EST by Caio Costa
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 177.39.241.54
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #52 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
6.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

Damn thieves

Unlimited my ass... you have a unlimited disk space - but a limited number of files !?!?!?!?

Ive got a basic hosting plan and renewed it for 2 years... now it comes the third in 5 days and they raise the renewal annual fee 100% from 41.88 to 91.40 ... i own another 4 basic plan and have referred lots of friends to justhost but now im moving all away from them and telling it to every one... u cant just raise the fee 100% and tell the client a couple of days before it expires... its just not ethic ... its a plain trick !!!

Stay awayyyyy please....

Biggest Con: Unethic thieves

Just Host is NOT recommended by Ivan. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    59.00% 
Reviewed on February 8th, 2012 at 16:43 EST by Ivan
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 189.141.94.68
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #53 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
8.50
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Justhost is pretty good so far

I seen so many bad reviews for this company that I am surprised and I was so skeptical at first if I should join them. I been with them for 2 years and I have not really had problems. Yes, my site gets from 20-60 visitors daily, so I am not taking a lot of bandwidth, but I am hosting 3 different sites right now with them and its incredible that I can host as many as I can with them. If I ever go over the 10% allowance for a user, I will definitely go dedicated with them.

I had problems this week with the server being slow and the website taking a while to load. I sent an email to them and i got a response right away. I find that this is good customer service. I guess if something ever goes wrong, I'll come back and post, but so far so good. I really recommend them, highly recommend them.

Just Host is recommended by Juan Acevedo. This person recommends Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    85.00% 
Reviewed on February 5th, 2012 at 20:32 EST by Juan Acevedo
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 70.187.133.50
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.ece301.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #54 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

All OK, until something goes wrong

They are cheep to start, and Reliable until something goes wrong. God forbid if you want support, because they fail to respond, dont communicate or give feedback and make you very frustrated. Everything is always your fault, until you prove otherwise

THey failed to transfer my domain, and the first I found out about it was when Nominet expired it. My site and email were down for a week until I paid Nominet to renew it!. I am now in the process of transfering my domain and website away from just host.

Biggest Con: Everything

Just Host is NOT recommended by Michael Hudston. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 4th, 2012 at 09:50 EST by Michael Hudston
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 2.103.181.74
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #55 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Justhost overloaded (and overated)

Ok, I've been with them for a year now. During the past 4 months, some palestinian guys hacked three of my sites not because of me. When I contacted support, they told me may be I was using some illegal script... and ask me to "scan" my website with an antivirus... Finally they found code inside the server, not my account, and "fix it".

That was the beginning of the end. After that, all may reselled email accounts where marked as spam because some evil script was sending emails from my IP. So, any of my accounts can reach google, hotmail, yahoo nor other webmail based services. Also some private servers where aware too.

Then, the last thing I had to deal with is that FTP accounts where unusable. I cannot upload/download a 1.7 mb file from any of my accounts. I reached support again and they told me to: fix my internet connection, change my ftp port to 21, disable my firewall (this never has to be done, right?), etc, etc. I've been in the business for 10yrs+ now, obviously I know about that things!!! I'm not an idiot, nor a newbie!!! so, after writing a hundred support emails, they solved... nothing!

Ah! because you have to know that by chat they cannot solve anything, you will always have to write a damn email to something@justhost.com and it will take several hours (24-78) to receive something like: have you tried to reset your modem?? then, you'll have to wait again the same time to get some other stupid answer.

Of course, I planed to move to another service... I have been moving my site for almost 4 days now because justhost support service is "overloaded". I've even tried to reach them by phone... (of course, with that kind of problems I can imagine how support guys are working!). I cannot even change my dns for the primary domain because they are not resolving to answer support emails.

I hope this will end soon.

My advice, stay away from them. Go to HostGator for resellers and with HostMonster for individual accounts. They are the bests!

Biggest Pro: cheap features
Biggest Con: bad support, hacked sites, spamed email

Just Host is NOT recommended by Susana Zavala. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    15.00% 
Reviewed on January 30th, 2012 at 14:32 EST by Susana Zavala
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 201.141.193.196
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #56 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Thieves!!! Stay away from this!!

Hi,

I am Eduard and I have been the victim ofJusthost.com for more than two years. After I have canceled my free trial subscription in the right way and at the right way they continue to bill me. After I had received my confirmation form them that my account was canceled (in writing adn by the phone) they had continue to bill me. After many attempts to make them stop biling me they assured me again that everything was fixed. However, I just received another bill from them of $45.00.

I am sure that this is not an accident. These people are thieves and somebody need to stop them.

Eduard

Subject: Re: [#2230043] Cancelation

"I can confirm that your account has now been fully cancelled."

Just Host is NOT recommended by Eduard Ciobotaru. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 29th, 2012 at 10:44 EST by Eduard Ciobotaru
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 75.74.184.66
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #57 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
7.90
server & connection speed
7.40
technical support & knowledge
7.20
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Justhosts are a firm of con merchants

Please, whatever you do, avoid this company like the plague.

I got some cheap web space from them just over a year ago. Since then they have done the following "crooked" tricks.

1 - Increased the cost on renewal to ten times what I originally paid.
2 - They send out a reminder invoice FOUR days before a renewal is due but take the payment SEVEN days before
3 - It took them THREE weeks to transfer a domain name to a new trustworthy host.
4 - They have now taken payment for the renewal of a domain name even though I clearly told them I didn't want any web space, domain names or renewals from them as I thought they were crooks.
5 - They have refused to refund the payment.

You have been warned. If you go with Justhosts you WILL get ripped off.

Biggest Con: They are liars, cheats and care nothing for customers

Just Host is NOT recommended by John. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 28th, 2012 at 06:47 EST by John
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 86.137.88.238
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #58 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

They lost my domain name!

An irresponsible, unprofessional hosting company.
I have transferred my domain name to this hosting company, the control panel also showing all the details of the transfer, but then the control panel was showing the wrong information. the transfer in fact didn't go through and no notification, no indication. I didn't find out until my domain name was expired and was taken away by someone else.
I contacted them and they just said they can't do anything! Not even give me the full refund.
I own a web page design company for over 15 years and Just host is the worst hosting company that i have ever seen. ><

Just Host is NOT recommended by Janet Yu. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 27th, 2012 at 03:44 EST by Janet Yu
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 108.0.102.42
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #59 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Stay away from Just Host - WORST HOSTING SERVICE EVER

My sites were down for THREE WHOLE DAYS earlier this month; and have been going in and out intermittently ever since; today they were down for three hours this morning and they are down again as I write ... what a hasssle, what a pain, what a royal embarrassment ... I also use BlueHost.com and have never had any problems with their service - the only reason I tried justhost.com was because BlueHost did not offer reseller packages; but I am done with Just HOst

Biggest Con: downtime totally unacceptable

Just Host is NOT recommended by Yvonne Herbst. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 25th, 2012 at 20:16 EST by Yvonne Herbst
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 107.4.153.140
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #60 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.