Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 41 to 50 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
2.20
server & connection speed
2.60
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Stay away at all cost!!

When I repeatedly had problems with my e-mail, I changed companies because JustHost was unable or unwilling to provide support. They refused to cancel my account and then continued to bill for it despite numerous calls to them and their corporate parent. They put up a negative sign holder instead of my web site - "account is suspended" when I cancelled. I reported them to the BBB. They are crooked, do not subscribe to generally accepted business practices, are not really US owned and are dishonest. Whatever you do, stay away from them.

Biggest Pro: Nothing
Biggest Con: Dishonest, unbusiness like, no customer service, they steal from their customers

Just Host is NOT recommended by Judy Sullivan. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    9.00% 
Reviewed on April 10th, 2012 at 08:53 EST by Judy Sullivan
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 76.28.80.93
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #41 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

DO NOT GO WITH THESE GUYS ... JUSTHOST IS A FRAUD

For over 2 years my website has been down almost every month with new errors every time. Customer service will or cannot fix issues unless you spend hours getting transferred to many divisions and finally they tell you to just email. The most recent issue was that files could not be written to the server and all access to my site had been lost. I have now lost my $10000 site completely because they cant even gain access to the files hosted on there own servers. I will be filing a lawsuit shortly and highly recommend to stay away from this company.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Colin. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 3rd, 2012 at 14:43 EST by Colin
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 174.3.159.137
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #42 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
5.90
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Scandalous

It is amazing when I go to my website, and it is totally down, and then once I log into cpannel the site magically works.

Its like... "ah this guy is coming to check his website, we better make sure it is up since he's checking"

Honestly... wtf

Biggest Con: Website Down

Just Host is NOT recommended by Ian McLean. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    2.00% 
Reviewed on April 2nd, 2012 at 09:46 EST by Ian McLean
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 70.187.169.141
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #43 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

The Worst hosting Ever

The worst hosting ever. They said Unlimited GB's of Space and unlimited bandwidth but it's absolutely not true. They have deactivated my account suddenly without contact me before causing me a lot of problem. I've lost a lot of customer after this. Move to another hosting as fast as you can

Just Host is NOT recommended by Luca Bernardini. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 1st, 2012 at 06:31 EST by Luca Bernardini
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 79.13.191.25
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.sitiinternetonline.com/   Email: lucaberanrdini@email.it
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #44 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

I DO NOT recommend Just Host

My site is down every other month. It is currently down and had been so for over 24 hours. Call customer service and, although I do get thru promptly and they are courteous, they never have a sufficient answer as to why the site is always down. Definitely switching hosts.

Biggest Con: Site is constantly down

Just Host is NOT recommended by LARRY . This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on March 27th, 2012 at 10:03 EST by LARRY
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 68.105.24.55
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Mac   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #45 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
7.60
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.30
price value for money
2.50
* ratings are out of 10

Justhost Email Servers Blacklisted Problem

Justhost.com SMTP email servers continue to get blacklisted. As a result, our emails continue to be rejected with 554 errors. The tech support staff told me that if I purchased a dedicated IP address that this problem would go away. I did purchase a dedicated IP address, but I continue to get emails rejecting. The support staff seems to be powerless to fix this issue. I had this problem last year and after weeks of fighting with support, they moved me to a SMTP server with a neutral reputation. They have made no effort to do that now, despite my request. Now a support rep told me that a a dedicated IP address is only for incoming mail and that they made a mistake. After 2 1/2 hours in a chat session I was promised a refund for the Dedicated IP Address, but they still had no solution for the email failures. I would not recommend Justhost.com.

Biggest Pro: Low cost
Biggest Con: SMTP email servers

Just Host is NOT recommended by Kevin . This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    3.00% 
Reviewed on March 19th, 2012 at 20:45 EST by Kevin
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 75.166.113.174
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #46 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
2.20
server & connection speed
1.90
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
1.20
price value for money
2.80
* ratings are out of 10

WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE IN 30 YEARS OF BUSINESS

I am cancelling my account due to the incompetence of the technical support staff, the almost weekly issue with problems, and the sheer lack of knowledge on your product. In 30 years of business i have never come across such a disorganized company, you are absolutely hopeless at getting anyhting resolved, everything just lingers on and gets worse daily. I do not think you have actually achieved in sorting one single issue with my problems.

i have had the worst experience of dealing with justhost that anyone could possibly want, My new hosting company is far superior to yourselves and i only wish i had found them first before your company. For a really far superior company to junkhost try WEBHOSTINGUK. what a difference.

I feel it is now my duty to inform as many people as i possibly can what a shower of unprofessional people you are and try to save as many people as i can from the nightmare service that justhost supplies, Your servers are slow even though i paid for a faster server, the dedicated ip address was banned from just about every company that i ever sent email to for over 3 years along with visa, bbc tv, hotmail, and a whole host of others. The live chat may as well be live chat because it sure as hell aint no good as technical support. The unanswered support tickets that just do not get responded to after the auto reply is amazing and the sheer gall to actually state that the reply time is a MINIMUM of 24 hours beggars belief, it would be more beneficial if you tried to respond in a maximum time frame. The technical support that do reply to the tickets have not got a clue what they are doing the English understanding is almost non existent you and put all the responsibility on me to know how to be technical with a hosting server, i.e. changing spf records, domain keys, htaccess files, and many more items that i know nothing about and should not have to know about, you are my hosting company and should take care of such things, i should just be able to upload my site via ftp and that's it, if something is wrong that's what you get paid for sorting it out, if i wanted to do my own technical support i would run my own hosting company.

The new company is far superior and have great product knowledge of the cpanel server system and have answered all my questions and cleared all my problems in live chat, i have not had to submit one ticket. i never got one single problem resolved in justhost live chat and only ever got the answer to send a support ticket.

I can honestly say with my hand on my heart i am glad to see the back of justhost and you are the worse company i have ever come across. You are really the difference between surviving in business and being forced out of it, god you nearly took me out a few times, you have bad downtime, blocklisted ip address, useless staff, non existent support, expensive compared to oithers, and slow servers to say the least, this is very obvious now in just uploading my site to the other company's servers via ftp, i would say it is at least 25% faster if not more.

I am surprised you have not been investigated by some governing body, and closed down for bad workmanship.

I will make sure i review your company honestly and truthfully and i will make sure i try to advise as many people as possible to run a mile before getting involved with such a bad outlaw company,

I would like to say regards or many thanks at the end of this email but nothing personal on any individuals but god i hate justhost.

I WOULD LIKE TO SCORE YOU ABSOLUTE ZERO BUT DO NOT THINK IT IS POSSIBLE, SO I WILL HAVE TO GRUDGINGLY SCORE YOU ONE,

Biggest Pro: NOT MUCH REALLY, JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING THAT COULD BE WRONG IS WRONG,
Biggest Con: EVERYTHING, WORST COMPNAY, AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!!!!!!!!, YOU WILL REGRET IT.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Daryl. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 16th, 2012 at 21:35 EST by Daryl
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 86.8.182.104
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.brightonairportcabs.co.uk/   Email: taxis@brightonairportcabs.co.uk
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #47 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

JUSTHOST NOT RECOMMENDED!!!

i paid for a whole year of hosting with justhost, after my site was shut down twice without prior notice i decided to cancel my account and ask for a refund for the remainin 8 months i had and i only got 3.39USD as refund for that many months. Rip off!!!

Just Host is NOT recommended by fernando. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    15.00% 
Reviewed on March 5th, 2012 at 12:21 EST by fernando
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 186.29.201.146
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #48 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host: Terrible servers 80% slower than industry standard

I am hosted with just host and I must say they are the worst host I have ever used. The servers they use are terrible and after running serveral speed test which show that 80% of servers tested are quicker then the onemy site is currently hosted on.
After contacting support and informing them of this they responded saying that the server speed was satisfactory for them...

So what this means is that they know they have terrible servers and are quite happy in offering an inferior service.

Unless you don`t care about your SEO and rankings then I would STAY AWAY from just host.

I hope this review save some people from wasting their money. There are far better hosting companies out there.

Be Warned.

Biggest Pro: I am Moving hosts
Biggest Con: Terrible servers, Terrible support

Just Host is NOT recommended by Paul. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on February 25th, 2012 at 22:18 EST by Paul
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 94.3.76.220
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #49 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
8.70
customer service & billing
8.20
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

Accused of phishing scams , and then they changed it to excessive

my hosting account was locked, and i was accused of phishing scams, and then after live chat for 10 mins it turns out i was accused of excessive use ( my site gets around 15 visitors per day at moment ). so i have said i want to cancel and i want a full refund. This is just a scam for me to go dedicated. i would rather loose all my work i have put into my site than have a gun held to my head by these pirates. this is the trick, wait for your website to get established, then hold you to ransom.

Biggest Pro: price
Biggest Con: unlimited services. its a scam

Just Host is NOT recommended by Jason. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    7.00% 
Reviewed on February 19th, 2012 at 12:10 EST by Jason
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 82.24.37.241
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #50 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.