Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 31 to 40 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just can't trust JustHost

After more than two years into a four year service contract, they decided to unassign/shutdown our domain name, due to a technical billing error last year - changed domain name. We paid $19.95 at time of the name change, with an email confirming it. But, JustHost service team did not deactivate the old domain name, this keeping both assigned, and only the new one active. Not being aware of this, they decided to start charging an addition $14.95 per year to keep the second domain name assigned. I thought, his was simple misunderstanding, and could be easily cleared up with a phone call to their billing team.

After over one hour on the phone, explaining their mistake to three different service mangers, they still expected me to pay for their mistake. Customer service mgr would perfer to loose business than correct the billing error.

Not customer focused! Don't sign up for JustHost! They are looking for every opportunity to get more $ out of their clients.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Customer Service

Just Host is NOT recommended by Kiwi. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on May 31st, 2012 at 00:31 EST by Kiwi
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 75.62.145.82
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #31 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.50
server & connection speed
0.30
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Account deleted

They have deleted account of my company website in 10 minutes, account has not been back up by service provider. I have copy of conversation with technical staff.
news went out that my company is busted.
Loss in income plus future loss in big$.
We have employed 2 staff members and low firm to take on justhost
case will go on to international court on 4/6/2012.

WARNING. DO not use JUSTHOST !!!

Bad customer support, do not back up servers.

Biggest Con: Bad customer support, asking to reinstall websites, do not back up servers.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Mark Ros. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    2.00% 
Reviewed on May 26th, 2012 at 02:12 EST by Mark Ros
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 58.108.193.62
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.halinasplace.com.au/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #32 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.20
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst service ever.

Simply ther are not the best host ever. Their customer sevice is so horrible. I asked to install SSL certificate and it took them 2 weeks to do that and I couldnt get approval from payment processing company to process payments on my website. (authorize.net) they reuire SSL to be installed. Also, they turned off my website in middle of night just because there was a one time incident just a little bit of high memory usage and then they asked me to upgrade my account to dedicated server for like $119/month. They should've not turned off my website like that. They should've gave me a chance to make correction on my the code and troubleshoot to fix performance issue. For everything little thing they I asked for they want me buy something. Seems like they just dont care about their customers at all.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Pete. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 18th, 2012 at 12:22 EST by Pete
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 50.95.38.73
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #33 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.60
server & connection speed
4.40
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
8.50
* ratings are out of 10

Slow Server and incompetent Support

JustHost is a crappy hoster! Im a reseller of JustHost and they have always speed problems. And they have often problem with their billing system. If you pay the invoice they will not see it and they might still suspend your account. This happened twice to me!

Biggest Con: Billing System

Just Host is NOT recommended by Robert. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on May 15th, 2012 at 12:26 EST by Robert
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 178.198.60.231
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #34 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

This is the best host ever

Only go with them if you are a masochist. Anything other than static pages runs slow, and sometimes times out. My guess is that they cram thousands of customers per shared server to increase their profits. Many times I was unable to access my site. Prepare for plenty of downtime.

My main issue was signing up for an account using a domain (that I already had beforehand) and then letting the domain expire. All of the sudden my control panel was inaccessible and many services along with that since they were all tied to the expired domain. I requested my account login to be changed to another one of my active domains hosted with them.. they said sure but first more $$

I decided to simply let it die and move on. As many I fell for the 3-year discount deal way back then. Big mistake.

Biggest Pro: Is cheap
Biggest Con: Suspiciously cheap

Just Host is NOT recommended by Luis Valenzuela. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    15.00% 
Reviewed on May 9th, 2012 at 12:59 EST by Luis Valenzuela
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 66.60.182.162
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #35 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
6.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Not Recommended for ANY Business

This has been my experience with Just Host since 6/16/10: 1. Servers that randomly go down and eventually crash. 2. Blacklisted IP that got blocked by my customer's security software. My site was blocked by McAfee for 6 months before I found out about it. 3. Unclear, misleading refund policies. Good customer support does not make up for a defective product. They need to spend more time cleaning up their polluted, blacklisted servers, and less time trying to upsell and get more money out of you. Once they got any of your money, good luck getting it back. If you have a business site, big or small, stay clear of Just Host. Don't make the mistake I did. I've since switched to FastServ, a professional, business-oriented hosting company.

Just Host is NOT recommended by JP. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on April 26th, 2012 at 12:36 EST by JP
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 72.37.244.76
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #36 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
3.90
server & connection speed
4.30
technical support & knowledge
6.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
2.90
* ratings are out of 10

slow tools, unreliable host

I really don't like justhost anymore. At first it was really an affordable option, ($102 for the first 3 years). For whatever reason I didn't make the connection that it would go up to $200 for 3 years. The pricing is probably the only decent to good thing. I didn't like their customer service, tech support might be helpful but not very customer oriented.

In the past 3 years I've had consistent problems where my website would just go down for a couple minutes and then magically reappear. phpmyadmin loads very slowly, sometimes not at all. Sometimes queries would just fail due to no response from the server.

I'm in the process of switching everything to web hosting hub I should be switched over within a couple of months. If you don't plan on doing much with it or it's more of an experimental site this may be for you because of the price element. If you plan on using a database I'd discourage using this host.

Biggest Pro: price
Biggest Con: everything else...

Just Host is NOT recommended by Ben Parker. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    35.00% 
Reviewed on April 24th, 2012 at 01:50 EST by Ben Parker
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 24.101.47.82
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.thatshouldbeacomic.com/   Email: parkerbl@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #37 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
4.50
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
4.50
customer service & billing
4.50
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

Not worth it.

I signed up with Justhost for a year since their prices were hard to beat and their gimmicks were convincing. I've had worse, but not by too much. their system was very slow, to the point where webmail would take minutes to load. many other times email would be just as slow with IMAP from a smartphone. Even worse was the spam filtering. I must have started getting 40-60 spam a day while I was with them, even with the settings maxed out.

Lastly they do not have DNS (zone DNS records) control from the control panel like most hosting services. I had to call them and explain what I wanted each time I wanted to make a change to a domain or A Record.

Biggest Pro: Cheap
Biggest Con: Very Slow, bad spam filtering, no DNS controls

Just Host is NOT recommended by Lexangl. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on April 20th, 2012 at 18:08 EST by Lexangl
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 74.95.17.254
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #38 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
6.90
server & connection speed
6.50
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Very unprofessional

Very unprofessional.
My site was disactivated without any notice.
Apparently they say somebody has submitted a copiright issue, but they don't give you details, they don't investigate, they don't contact you beforeahead.
They just fire you site.
After 4 days, nobody has still been able to give me any details, apart from the subject 'fakeoakleysunglasses' while we sell holiday rental apartments and have no third party add on site. This says it all.

They still keep passing the issue from one operator to the other, keeping my site down.
After 4 days a new operator askes me for the account passoword to validate I'm the owner of the site when I already provided this in the firts reaply.
If you are running a business site keep away.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Julian. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on April 17th, 2012 at 02:10 EST by Julian
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 151.40.255.32
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #39 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Get prepared for serious DOWNTIME...

I've been hosting my web site (matrixrewriter.com) on JustHost for 2 years. My site is tiny, only ~20MB of static content.

For these 2 years it's been working decently, except for:
- Their outgoing mail server that has certificate problems and won't support gray listing properly.
- A couple suspensions for "excessive CPU usage", even though everything on my site is static. It happens without warning (usually while you're on vacation) and they push you hard into switching to their dedicated hosting.

After the first 2 years, my website got unreachable just a day before my scheduled payment was due. I contacted them (through chat) and it turns out they set up my recurring Paypal payment incorrectly. Of course I got no apologies and no fix. Therefore I cancelled their recurring payment and I did the payment manually with them. Then they confirmed that everything was fine.

The very next day, they suspended my hosting account altogether! Needless to say, I moved everything to a different hosting and I opened a Paypal claim to get my money back.

Don't get fooled by their quick chat support: the poor guys can't do anything with your account. They're only there to advise you. If you need anything important you need to e-mail the bastards, who won't address the points in your e-mail. You'll just receive a generic answer from a different person each time. Don't bother asking to speak to supervisors or anything: they'll just ignore your request.

Biggest Pro: Chat does work, but these persons have *zero* access to the system.
Biggest Con: They don't give a damn about your website being down.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Jol Bourquard. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 16th, 2012 at 09:13 EST by Jol Bourquard
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 84.227.170.150
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.matrixrewriter.com/   Email: joel.bourquard@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #40 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.