Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 311 to 320 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  28 29 30 31 32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

just host, is just scam

man i just signed up for the supposed 3.95 monthly and they just charged me $118 ....that is fk***ng crazy ...this is ridiculous they just steal your money, and i dont know what to do now please help me somebody i want to cancel and transfer my domain to my account in doster please let me know what to do..........., i wanted to switch from doster cause i tought justhost was better.....doster.com 1000 times better they do not steal your money.....stay away from just host.......

Biggest Con: scam

Response by Luke Kendall, who is a staff member of Just Host:

I am sorry to hear that you were charged for our 2 year plan, it looks as though you unintentionally selected this on the second stage of the order form. We do very clearly state on the final step of the sign up process the charges that will applied to your card. Just Host is NOT a scam, we wouldn't be one of the fastest growing web hosting providers in the world if we operated this way. I am more than willing to discuss your case personally with you if needed.

Posted on April 13th, 2009 at 09:22 EST
Just Host is NOT recommended by Carlos Alvarado. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 25th, 2009 at 14:10 EST by Carlos Alvarado
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 69.155.139.117
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: carlosandress@hotmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #311 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host is a Rip Off

Just Host advertises monthly payments then bills annually without notifying the person signing up. Their customer support seems to be limited to notifying you that they received your email, then doing nothing for as long as they can. I signed up, but could not access the account, so I do not know if their web hosting is any good. It took two weeks to get the access fixed and by then I was so frustrated I decided I did not want their service. Their claim to a refund works the same way as their account access. After promising a refund multiple times, they finally provided a link for me to get a refund, but that does not work either, and locked up my computer. They may steal my first annual payment but I will never use Just Host and recommend that you do not either.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Hellen Pounds. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 20th, 2009 at 17:11 EST by Hellen Pounds
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 68.114.123.139
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #312 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost.com Caused Me Amazing Frustration

I want to make this short, but it's not frivolous. They charged me $94.90 fro two years. They said they had stealth redirects for my other domains. They were correctly pointed to their name servers. But when I used their tool to redirect, I kept getting error messages. Their chat support people would ask me questions about stuff I had just told them VERY CLEARLY, as if they had not even read my posts. I cannot express how incompetent they are. I finally decided to go back to my old hosting company, and I asked for a refund. An automated message popped up about how proud they were to respond within 30 minutes. After four hours... nothing. And then I "chatted" with them, and the clueless "support" people, all from India or thereabouts, who are always given names like Luke and Steve and Amy and Jessica, just keep saying, "We will contact them and you will be refunded the money." And yet, no response. This review is very calm, but they had me livid, I want you to understand this. Their main page at JustHost.com says Refund Anytime. Then the chat people tell you thirty days. I finally totally offended the chat guy and he ended the chat session for ausive language, and I called my credit card company. They were very sympathetic, and I will be in contact with the dispute department on Monday morning. I am glad to have this forum to rage about the incompetent JustHost.com.

Biggest Pro: Bright, Positive-Looking Site That Seems Like It Will Be Uncomplicated.
Biggest Con: They Are Lairs Right From the Word GO!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Chuck. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 15th, 2009 at 01:42 EST by Chuck
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 63.247.42.94
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #313 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Unscrupulous Crooks

I was signing up and just host hits my account for 200 when I was expecting more like 70. They just assume I wanted their stupid service for 2 years. SO I asked for a refund immediately. They took 4 days to come bank to me and they want to refund only $100.00. I have not had the service at all and they are trying to steal $100 from me.

I wish I read the reviews before. They are really horrible, save your money. because this company will only give you grief. They are thieves!

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: thieves

Just Host is NOT recommended by Reviewer. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 10th, 2009 at 08:24 EST by Reviewer
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 98.204.53.18
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #314 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.50
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Justhost

Everyone needs to stay away from them, just like all the other reviews, i feel like im calling bill gates sweat shop in india where the call center is, usually i call for help i get a guy i just want to reach in the phone and choke, its wrong to piss off someone who has had 6 years of law enforcement exposed all over... i dont have the patience to sit around and wait a long time just for what?! to get disconnected? the support staff seems clueless to me, I have no idea what the reason is that they exist? why do they exist?

Im trying to run away from them and go back to hostgator, if your looking for a good host for your website, hostgator will be the best site to go back up to. Justhost.com is just a rip off, unlimited? bunch of bull!!! your limited without you knowing, the cpanel looks like crap and i mean CRAP. now they just put up a "go green" on the cpanel, yeah right, your website wont be going green except your just paying for something your not going to get.

I suggest everyone get off this site because you might ask for your money back, you might just get half of it, these idiots only gave me half and left me over drafted in my bank around 130.00!!! i rather put these guys out of business and the owner in federal prison but i wont go that far.

I have most of my money back but now im in the process of moving back to hostgator.

I have never been insulted by their support staff, all i get is a "uh huh, sure, ok, for god sake, hes from india, they dont understand how things are when they are called. ridiculous, stay off this site if you want to save your money. Find a different host, ANY! like hostgator. just not justhost, what kind of name is that?

Biggest Pro: catchy banner & softwares
Biggest Con: Stupid support & service

Just Host is NOT recommended by Claiborne. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 24th, 2009 at 04:21 EST by Claiborne
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 74.177.138.212
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #315 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost sucks.

I hate to say it, but JustHost really DOES suck. Their support is completely clueless, every time you sign onto their live chat you'll get someone with a different name, but it's really only one guy behind the whole thing. In the last two days, I've had a total of 10 hours of downtime, after being suspended for using too much of my "unlimited" bandwidth. The first time I was suspended I called them within 10 minutes, requesting to be upgraded to a dedicated server, they put me back online promising that I'd be transferred to their dedicated server with no hassles and no more downtime. $126.95 and 24 hours later and I'm back in exact same position I was yesterday morning.

Their service is bad, but their support (live chat and phone) is appalling. They're completely outsourced to india, don't understand english and have about 20 canned answers to some basic questions. If you ask for clarification on one of their vague answers, they just repeat themselves or tell you to email them.

Absolute crap. Don't even consider hosting with them if you have a website that gets traffic.

Biggest Pro: I can laugh about it in a year from now.
Biggest Con: The fact that they exist.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Julia. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 16th, 2009 at 15:30 EST by Julia
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 74.210.22.153
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
32 out of 32 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #316 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Justhost SUCKS

JustPants actually. I've only had an account with Justhost for a few weeks, and my server has been unavailable numerous times. I've had to cancel my account with them this morning after my server was unavailable for over an hour; I would not recommend hosting a professional website with Justhost.

Biggest Con: Not a reliable service

Just Host is NOT recommended by Robin T Clemes. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 7th, 2009 at 06:04 EST by Robin T Clemes
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 90.212.119.61
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
30 out of 30 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #317 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.20
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

do not use justhost

APPALING CUSTOMER SUPPORT.APPALLING LEVEL OF SERVICE.

they promise inlimited when in fact you are limited rather severley.

simple answer i reiterate DO NOT USE

Biggest Pro: none

Just Host is NOT recommended by Terry Richmond. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 6th, 2009 at 06:13 EST by Terry Richmond
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 81.155.6.173
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #318 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Appalling and fraudulent

I have dealt with a few annoying hosts in my time and justhost is by far the most unhelpful, misleading host I have ever had the misfortune to use.

After 24 hours I was so sick of the torrent of problems and appalling lack of tech support that I demanded a refund. i got one. apart from the fact after chargin me right away they didnt give me my money back and still havent.

then while my domain was propagating over to a new less infuriating host, they put a screen up on my domain saying "account suspended" for all my clients to see.

Don't go to just host they will con you in any way possible and kick you in the ass when you want you money back!

Biggest Pro: There isnt one
Biggest Con: Apart from appalling tech support and lack of professionalism, they take your money and call you a crook!

Just Host is NOT recommended by James. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 29th, 2009 at 14:19 EST by James
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 216.198.139.38
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
33 out of 33 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #319 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host is just crap

I just set up a domain less than a week ago and have had nothing but trouble. The RVSiteBuilder has impressive tools when they work but the majority of the time the server is hung up. I can't even get the site build because I can't do anything. Tech support is annoying. I think there is only one guy working there. I called a few days, several times over a several hour period. I kept getting the same guy. Their ads say 24/7 tech support, LOL. I get some guy who says that I need to submit a ticket. Isn't that what you are supposed to be doing? DUH! They do not try to analyze any problems or ask any questions. They keep telling me I have a caching issue. I don't. I have emptied and re-booted every thing, many times. I finally found a status tool in the control panel and when I looked my server was overloaded and flashing red. After telling them this many times I sent a snapshot to them of the status and all of a sudden that tool disappeared from my control panel, funny! I was going to transfer over a web site I recently took over but I DON'T THINK SO NOW.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Beth Oliver. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 11th, 2008 at 00:34 EST by Beth Oliver
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 70.217.156.188
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
31 out of 31 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #320 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  28 29 30 31 32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.