Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 21 to 30 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

THE WORSE HOST IN THE WORLD!!!

I think if my resellers account was hosted on a 386 with a dial up modem it would be better service then I have now with Just Crap!

At least it would be up SOME of the time. My sites have all been down for well over 24 hours, my customer's are all pissed at this no advance notice move of there's and when you call, they just don't give a f*ck! They say sorry, but what you hear is " F*ck off your bothering me, we'll fix it when we are good and ready."

Worst service EVER!!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Chris Albert. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 2nd, 2012 at 15:21 EST by Chris Albert
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 65.175.128.10
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.anetunlimited.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #21 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
4.70
technical support & knowledge
0.70
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

NEVER do business with this company

I have experienced frequent outages with this company. They really seem to lack knowledge. When I call up to find out why my domain went down, the standard response is they are migrating the server. They never seem to know what they are doing. If I ask a specific detailed question, they never seem to know. I would say at least 2-3 times a month the services go down. I WOULD NOT recommend anyone use them... they are horrible in customer service, horrible in support, horrible in reliable up time.

Biggest Pro: Cheap (you get what you pay for)
Biggest Con: Poor reliability - poor customer services

Just Host is NOT recommended by Thom . This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 25th, 2012 at 12:18 EST by Thom
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 68.199.53.249
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #22 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid JUSTHOST AT ALL COSTS. THIS COMPANY SUCKS!

Justhost is a fraud hosting company. It's unreal how often your sites will go down or get errors out of the blue. Their tech support is a bunch of retards that just use google to find the fix you already tried. What kind of tech support takes 24 hrs? They have a bunch of scam review sites from them and affiliates. This company is hands down the worst hosting provider online. They should be sued and put out of business!

Just Host is NOT recommended by John Bender. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 19th, 2012 at 11:36 EST by John Bender
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 107.10.150.156
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #23 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
6.10
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Don't waste your time and money with Just Host!

Just host already cost me a couple of thousands as I lost a project due to their irresponsible conduct! They updated a server which was giving me trouble for weeks and during the update which happened during a busy working day and lasted more than 24 hours all the emails sent to me were lost! They simply brought down the old server and copied everything to a new one and at the time I'm writing this even the emails on this new server are not working. I have several accounts with them which I'm closing all and moving to a better provider.

Don't waste your money on them as I did.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Manuel. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on June 18th, 2012 at 08:38 EST by Manuel
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 120.146.85.49
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #24 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Being Sued!

These people blatanlt ignore the law and your rights as a Consumer. They automatically removed renewal fees from my checking account wihout giving me the opportunity to choose to renew with them ( Which they claim in their contract with you is not an obligation at all but a service- well I guess pick-pockets are providing a service then, too) . I told them explicitly to put the money back immediately or get sued and then they told me I would have to reset my password infor with them to get my refund! (legal?....NOT!)

They eventually posted the money back and then promptly suspended my webpage! Then i get another "Thank You" message from them when they went back into my checking account a few days later to renew my Domain!

As for Service; I always had to reach out to them and always remind them of promises they made (such as 50% off my next renewal fee) - so much for service.

I was with another web service before them and they were no better. So does this sound like someone you want to turn your checking account info or credit info over to? Not me...I'm suing!

Just Host is NOT recommended by frank bennett. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on June 10th, 2012 at 14:38 EST by frank bennett
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 69.180.85.172
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.biblebybennett.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #25 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost - AVOID!!!!!!!!

JustHost have to be the worst company I've ever had to deal with. They have totally cocked up the renewal of my account both times that it has come around for renewal. They then fail to contact you to advise that there is a problem and then suspend your account and take your site off line????
Once, I can forgive, but it has just happened again this year! Customer 'service' is a joke, I've been waiting over 2 weeks now for an answer to why this has happened yet again. They have now also added insult to injury by taking twice as much from my paypal account, I've now given up in ever getting any decent service or sensible answers from them, so I will open a dispute with PayPal and have moved my account to another provider. Please avoid if you want to maintain your sanity!

Biggest Pro: Comparatively cheap
Biggest Con: Absolutely no customer service, billing dept a joke!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Paul. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    35.00% 
Reviewed on June 9th, 2012 at 09:43 EST by Paul
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 94.170.32.153
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.locksmithnortheast.co.uk/   Email: abalocksmiths@blueyonder.co.uk
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #26 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Cancel before your contract renews automattically!

JustHosts relatively cheap monthly prices are tempting. After 2 years of hosting with justhost I had no issues at all. I have been telling people that I didnt want to change, it was simple and easy 24 hour support and good uptime.
Then my contract was renewed automatically without me knowing. I would have normally been fine with that, but what you dont know is that at the end of everyones contract the nice introductory offer is binned and your charged a premium rate of over 2.5 times as much. What started as a nice 35 a year is now 90 a year!
In their terms of service they state that they have the right to cancel ant promotional offers when they like occuring to live support. Upon reading the terms of service it also said that I should recieve an email at least 24 hours before the payment was due to come out of my account, but because email notifications is disabled by default I was not aware of this.
If your already with just host, turn off auto renewal, set up email notifications, ask to expire your account and download all your files before you regret it.

Biggest Pro: Having someone to rage at 24 hours a day
Biggest Con: Displayed cost is only introductory!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Oliver Evans. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    15.00% 
Reviewed on June 8th, 2012 at 19:20 EST by Oliver Evans
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 109.153.194.154
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.bleepyevans.com/   Email: bleepy_evans@btinternet.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #27 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
2.30
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

I've had enough of JustHost!

Do NOT use this company - They will shut down your website without notice. I've tried phoning them and they say I need to speak to the billing department (they will open in 4 hours time!). It's now 12:30 and I can't work until I can get my e-mails.

I'm sick of them. They seemed pretty good when I first moved over to them about 4 years ago. Luckily I've found someone who seems competent (but that would be anyone apart from JustHost).

Biggest Pro: Good CPanel
Biggest Con: Terrible support, they will shut you down without notice.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Trevor Loveland. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    3.00% 
Reviewed on June 6th, 2012 at 06:28 EST by Trevor Loveland
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 87.243.197.148
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.the-mindseye.co.uk/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #28 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
8.80
server & connection speed
4.70
technical support & knowledge
6.90
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
2.80
* ratings are out of 10

Justhost are dishonest!!

Automatically billed me 15 days before the renewal date for a service that I did not require. They did not even give me advance notice. When I requested a cancellation of the amout, 62, they refused. They appear cheap on face value, but once they have your credit card, thaey will smash and grab your money. DO NOT TRUST THEM!!

Biggest Con: Dishonest company.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Andrew Johnston. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 3rd, 2012 at 06:37 EST by Andrew Johnston
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 91.125.92.253
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #29 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

Took down my domain during a migration and double billed me

Unreliable and poor customer service. During a server migration they took down my domain which turned off my website and email services for a whole day. There was no notification that this was going to happen. I had to discover it on my own to my surprise. I wasted four hours with their customer support trying to figure out what was going on. The tech spent the whole time trying to explain to me how it was a problem on my end. He kept on saying the migration should not be effecting my service. This also caused a billing error on their end which showed my domain as expired.

So the next day they told me that the reason it was down was because I had let the domain expire. I told them I had paid them the annual renewal package which included the domain registration. They said it didn't. So I ended up paying for the domain registration again. Then everything started working again.

I called back after reviewing the second domain bill because it looked exactly the same as my renewal. This time they said that I had renewed my domain successfully but during the migration the billing made it look like it was expired. They would not refund the second domain registration charge even though they had misrepresented my account status to me.

Once my domain registration expires with them, I am leaving as fast as possible. In the meantime I am moving all my other hosting and mail services elsewhere. The customer service was confused and took forever, and I lost a days worth of inbound email and web hosting.

As soon as I transfer everything off of their servers, I am leaving them.

Just Host is NOT recommended by MC. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    15.00% 
Reviewed on May 31st, 2012 at 15:44 EST by MC
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 76.14.68.156
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #30 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.