Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 20 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Deception or Lies? Can't decide!

This is exactly what I wrote to them when they asked why I wanted to cancel hosting after less than two days!

Please specify your reason for cancelling your account

Dissatisfied with overall service, particularly that at no point as I discussed moving my sites to justhost, did anyone inform me that I did not need to move domains. All I needed to do was change nameservers. Everyone I spoke with seemed impatient with me as I hadn't transferred a domain in over 6 years. I'd been with the same company that long, and felt I was overpaying for the service I was receiving. It is true that "you get what you pay for". Justhost is not worth the monetary savings.

What service(s) did you need that we do not offer?

"Service", in general. And honesty.

Biggest Con: Deceptive practices by tech support and sales.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Carl D Ericson. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 16th, 2012 at 07:42 EST by Carl D Ericson
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 72.193.235.183
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.zhills.net/   Email: dave@zhills.net
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.90
server & connection speed
1.10
technical support & knowledge
2.20
customer service & billing
3.60
price value for money
6.00
* ratings are out of 10

Oversold Servers

If you get put on the shared server, be advised the servers are oversold and over-trafficked.

We began almost immediately having issues with our forum timing out, usually during peak hours but sometimes aperiodically throughout the day. The downtime was very brief - a couple of seconds and then it would come back up again - but it happened very frequently in the evenings, eventually becoming several seconds of downtime every minute or two, coupled with unbearable lag.

I contacted tech support four times about this problem before one of the techies told me that the cause was that our site was having trouble connecting to the SQL database "because [we] were generating too much MySQL traffic".

Let me be perfectly clear: We have a database no larger than 80 megs, with no more than an average of 10 consecutive users on during peak hours. And they "COULD NOT HANDLE" that level of traffic - it's MY forum. Right. Even assuming our database was poorly optimized, a server would really have to crap the bucket before it became unable to handle that tiny amount of traffic.

I think I have an old 386 computer sitting in my closet; maybe I'll recommend that to them and it could host their clients.

Biggest Pro: Cheap as dirt
Biggest Con: Oversold servers and downtime

Just Host is NOT recommended by Eli. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on October 31st, 2012 at 02:48 EST by Eli
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 74.123.248.170
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
6.90
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid Avoid Avoid - Diabolical Customer Service - All departments

Having been with Just host for a few years on a .eu domain i decided to change to .co.uk and prior to changing i made inquiries about how easy it was to changeover as i needed e-mails back up and running quickly. I was given several options and advised there would be no hassle at all. WRONG WRONG WRONG!

I signed up for my new .co.uk domain through their own forms and for a 3 yr hosting package. All went well, including the taking of the payment until i tried to set up my e-mails. 24 hrs later, at least 10 live chat conversations with their support teams and additionally several e-mails to them as well i canceled my account completely and WILL NEVER GO WITH THEM AGAIN OR RECOMMEND THEM.

They basically set up my new account and the hosting but never registered the domain hence not being able to set up e-mails. Every person on the live chat fobbed me off to another team, e-mail support, billing etc. They told me they don't even provide .co.uk domains (even though i chose it on their sign up forms)

I could log into my new account, see the domain as my primary domain and the expiry date of my hosting package as 2015 (3yrs) but not one of their guys would take ownership and resolve the issue

Basically what was great service over the last few years has been let down with 24 hrs of complete hell by their support teams.

I've now bought the same domain elsewhere (so they really hadn't registerred it)

Biggest Pro: Unlimited everything included
Biggest Con: Customer Service and Support

Just Host is NOT recommended by Barry Stevens. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on August 20th, 2012 at 10:48 EST by Barry Stevens
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 188.221.111.214
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.fialko.co.uk/   Email: barry.stevens@hotmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
9.10
technical support & knowledge
1.30
customer service & billing
3.20
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

If You Use This Host, Check Your Site Daily or It Will Be An Ad

My site has been here for 5 years and then all of a sudden, it started having problems. My site would be gone and there would be a big, ugly Just Host Ad in it's place. 56 people showed up to an event that had been cancelled because they got the Just Host Ad instead of our site. I contacted them 4 times and each time they said they had it fixed . One tech actually lied to me and said it was fixed and like a dummy I didn't check it before I got off the phone with her and when I tried it, I got the big ugly Just Host ad once again. I'm paying for them to advertise on my site I guess. They charge for a service they do not provide. Stay away, they have too many and too frequent problems with techs that are unable to figure out why these things happen and are unable to fix them. If you're smart you'll go elsewhere as I am doing. They should be out of business.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Diane. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 28th, 2012 at 02:37 EST by Diane
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 76.1.101.8
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
8.70
server & connection speed
8.30
technical support & knowledge
3.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
6.70
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost change for BAD!

I paid with Paypal on Nov 2011 for 2 years.
It suppose to expire in Nov 2013 and in July 24 2012 they JUST canceled my account because it expire on 2011.

All because they change their billing system on May 2012.
Before that they work great but now they want me to renew paying more than the payment that I did 8 months later.
I show them a print screen of my payment with Paypal and they said that, that information is not in their system, so, it that correct then Paypal took my money????

AVOID this people they change for BAD. I will move to another web hosting.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: They will lost your payments info and will trty to charge you again.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Yotuel Gonzalez. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 25th, 2012 at 20:25 EST by Yotuel Gonzalez
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 24.139.160.161
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #15 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

WORST HOSTING SERVICE

I don't have words to explain.
Simply doesn't work.
The attention services are the shame of the company.
They lost some databases and they say to me, sorry we don't have idea what happend to your accounts.
WTF....
The server goes down every two hours ...

Forget JustHost.. isn't a posibility.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Rafael. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on July 16th, 2012 at 11:31 EST by Rafael
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 200.75.105.101
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #16 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst ever hosting provider

The servers are flaky. Latest "upgrade" this week has resulted in my development sites and clients sites going down. The only way to get support is by email - I still have had no response after 24hrs. I tried phoning (no reply) - so I tried Live Chat - having waited in a queue of 35. Live Chat curtly informed me that I was in a queue, my email would be answered in turn, and they had no idea when that might be, also that there was no other types of support available. They did not answer my question if there was a known issue on my server.

Misleading information regarding automatic backups too - I paid for the premium service only to discover that the backup I required was not actually available.

Biggest Con: Worst ever support

Just Host is NOT recommended by Raicheal Gallagher. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 7th, 2012 at 08:10 EST by Raicheal Gallagher
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 88.25.106.91
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #17 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
4.40
technical support & knowledge
0.30
customer service & billing
0.40
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Stay away from these scam rollers

Justhost is the worst hosting company in the entire world. They always get your website hacked, they keep changing the tos to favour only their little scam, they have a VERY HOSTILE live support group. They are the worst EVER!
They trap you by their unlimited hosting scam at a low cost.. once your in, they will milk you for every penny you are worth. The time i've had with them has been a total nightmare! Gosh, i hate those devil worshippers

Biggest Con: Its a Long con! Someone should have warned us

Just Host is NOT recommended by Robert Sean. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on July 5th, 2012 at 08:57 EST by Robert Sean
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 41.221.93.229
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #18 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Stay Away...Shady company who are completely incompentent.

Just Host is a very shady company. They had a computer glitch which I guess only charged me for part of the services. No communication what so ever there was a glitch and they just turned off my website which is how I found out. There were also credits on my account because I was over charged for service in the past and conveniently those credits couldn’t be found. I explicitly told them I did not want to renew and i wanted a refund for my credits and services charged. They were also informed that they were not authorized to charge the card on my account for anything. I then contacted a friend who is an IT specialist who is now going to hosting my site to see what I needed to do. We got the domain name transferred over and both the billing and tech department told me I needed to cancel my account to allow the transfer. Turns out this was a lie and would stopped the transfer, which they would have charged me to get the transfer back in process. I would have not known this without my IT friend helping me through this process. The transfer was complete and domain was no longer under Just Host command anymore as of 7/2/12. As of 7/3/12 I no longer had access to Just Host because I was no longer a customer and they did not own my domain either. A refund by the billing supervisor was in process and they were trying to figure out how to refund the some of the credits I had, only because they show I was charged for a daily service which $19.99 but my credit card was charge $3.85 due to the credits. In reality my credits covered my hosting charges, daily backup, and domain for the year and balance due was $3.85. But like said they conviently had no records of that and they said they could only go by their system which they already told me was glitching. Doesn’t make much sense and they were only using their system when it helped them. End of 7/3/12 they charged my card on file for domain registration, hosting, and daily backup (again). They charged me but still had no access to my account, nor did they even own my domain name that they charged me for. This was not even a date that it should have auto charged or anything which tells me they manually did it. This is illegal and is misuse of supposedly secured credit card information. When I called they would not help me at all and said i wouldn’t be able to talk to anyone about it until 7/4/12 but the person I needed to talk to wouldn’t be in the office until 7/6/12. This company also promotes that they charge $3.95/month which is not true after the first year. The second year I was with them they tried charging me over $100 per year and the 3rd year was even higher. Their excuse was that it costs more money to provide service and the $3.95 was only introductory but this is no where stated on their site or when signing up. I wanted to cancel after the first year but they gave me the introductory price again to get me to stay but they would only give me credit. So based on the agreement we made those credits should have lasted for last year and this. Just stay far away from this company or they will radomly charge you for things you don’t order and lie to you to make decisions that will cost you money. Stay far far away.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Customer Service and Billing Department

Just Host is NOT recommended by Cory. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 4th, 2012 at 03:25 EST by Cory
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 99.46.28.171
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #19 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

DO NOT Use this hosting service

If you care about your websites or service do not use JustHost. My account was hacked 5 times before I finally left. They insist that it's from a source caused by your accounts, but I don't have this problem with other hosts. They will lock you out of your own account - you will lose your data, site files and your customers. I p[aid more for more effiicient support - it just did not happen. I needed sites to be restored ASAP - it usually took 2 days. Im not sure if its because they're such a big provider, but their service and their systems is very poor. Every time i emailed with a problem, they spend about 6hrs getting you to verify your account before they even begin to look at the problem.

Biggest Pro: cheap, but you get what you pay for

Just Host is NOT recommended by jan. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 3rd, 2012 at 20:54 EST by jan
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 125.237.101.218
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #20 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.