Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 91 to 100 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

OMG Don't Even Go There

They had most of my sites down daily. Recently they suspended my account with NO notification and took down all my sites. After waiting hours on the phone they said my usage was too high even though I have unlimited bandwidth and domains. That is all a bunch of crap. I told them when I signed up there was Nothing about usage and they had to the right to suspend me for this? I am so fed up and lost a ton of business. So they took me down with a ton of work lost. I highly recommend to stay away from them.

Biggest Con: Unlimited Domains and Bandwidth

Just Host is NOT recommended by CherylP. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 25th, 2011 at 16:34 EST by CherylP
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 76.107.221.230
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #91 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.40
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.20
* ratings are out of 10

Horrible and ridiculous

I have to confess i went with them because they are a cheap hosting company. But never expected they will have such a cheap server. We get atleast 1 hour down time everyday. This is horrible in today's hosting. I have never seen any other company give such horrible hosting. I was cheated i will never ever recommend them to anyone. Even if they give their hosting for 10$ per year don't take it. It is not even worth that much money.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Bob. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 24th, 2011 at 06:16 EST by Bob
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 122.164.209.184
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #92 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
5.90
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host gave out my personal information to third parties

Just Host gave out my personal information to third parties without checking with me or even advising me that third parties had contacted them. This contravened the Data Protection Act. they gave me a new password that they had already given to the third party and I continued to use this not knowing this had been given out. I only found it by accident when I found a past ticket and saw the complete conversation that had taken place. I contacted them and they refused to deal with my complaint. they refused to give me the name of the person involved in their data protection. They also awarded me 3 months free hosting when I told them I was cancelling - which htey didn't apply to my account and kept sending me reminders for the website invoice. They refused to listen when I told them I had 3 months free. They then started referring to a website they had already cancelled due to them believing a third party when they were telling lies about copyright. I have been the victim of 2 fraud attacks on both my websites and they have freely allowed people access to my personal details and believed them in relation to copyright theft - WHEN BOTH PROVIDED NO EVIDENCE. I have cancelled my Justhost web hosting and will take my business to another provider - Laughing Squid who are excellent and I have no problem with them at all.

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: cheap is not always best; no training for customer service staff

Just Host is NOT recommended by anne Macfarlane. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on August 17th, 2011 at 14:34 EST by anne Macfarlane
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 81.157.107.232
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.bracco-italiano.org/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #93 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Confused with Reviews

When I decided to start a blog, I read that it was better if you had your self hosted. So I read a few websites and they suggested JustHost.

I decided to sign up for JustHost. It was a really simple set up, and I was able to pay through PayPal (which was key for me). I had my site up and running that day (I used the WP plugin).

Anyway, 2 days ago, I decided to look up reviews for it again (no idea why, just felt I should) and then I found all these negative reviews I hadn't seen before! So I decided I would switch my web host because of the issues others were having.

Before I cancelled, yesterday I filed two tickets, and they were taken care of right away. So tech support wasn't as awful as reviewers made it seem. My site hadn't been down (I had been with them for about 3 weeks). But I still decided to cancel for the other reasons listed (I really didn't want the headaches from account suspensions as they seem to happen a lot to others??).

So I followed the steps provided to me, expecting a huge ordeal about getting my refund. I sent an email explaining how I wanted to cancel, & get a refund. I said that if I didn't receive it within the business week I would file a dispute with PayPal (since so many said it was hard to get their money back). I also sent them what I expected back. I took off the $20 they charge, plus the add ons, and said I didn't feel I should pay for that month, since I was cancelling before the month was over.

I got the email back offering 3 months free, within an hour, but I still wanted to cancel and let them know. So my email was forwarded to the refunds department. I really didn't think I would get a response since a lot of the below reviewers didn't? Well, I woke up this morning to a notice from PayPal that JustHost had refunded me what I had asked for.

Maybe they picked up their game? Dunno. But I can't believe how pain free it was for me. I was kind of worried about the whole thing. I do think people should look into the TOS before hand, since the inodes limitation is listed in there (not that I understood what it was until yesterday)...

I did some research and am now with WebHostingHub, and so far they have been INCREDIBLE. Their tech support is amazing. I have never had to wait very long when I've called. They have been patient and walked me through whatever questions I have had. Since I am new and not familiar with anything they helped me so much. If you plan on switching and have a smaller company/personal site, I would definitely suggest looking into them

Anyway, I am no longer with JustHost, but I am not sure why I didn't have the same issues as others? Anyway, I guess since everyone has seemed to have an issue I would probably avoid. I wish I had seen these before I signed up. I lost about 40 bucks. You win some, you lose some.

Biggest Pro: Setting up wordpress was really simple.
Biggest Con: What others have said.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Steph. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on August 16th, 2011 at 07:45 EST by Steph
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 99.229.68.13
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #94 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.80
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
2.20
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

RUN !! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!

This place is a SCAM!! They make claims they dont hold up to and try to force customers into dedicated hosting. I have been with them for 2 years. About a yr ago this all started with the "suspending sites" and trying to force you into dedicated hosting. funny thing is the sites they suspend are big in name, however only take a couple hundred hits per month. It takes them forever to respond to the issue via E-Mail which is the ONLY way to contact supprt. I am starting to move all my sites to another server , but is so time consuming is the only reason I hadnt done this yet. BEWARE!! DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT be scammed by this company!! Take your bussiness elsewhere!! you will be Much Happier!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Biggest Pro: NONE!
Biggest Con: SCAM into Dedicated Hosting!

Just Host is NOT recommended by JT. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on August 4th, 2011 at 14:10 EST by JT
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 208.54.40.156
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #95 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
7.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host is a JOKE!

DO NOT USE JUSTHOST!

I have enough bad experience with them in 2 months to write a novel, take my word for it.

Also, I am yet to receive my refund for pro-rated service.

If you want more detailed information I would be happy to share, email me at: info {at} adeptdesigns {dot} com

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: EVERYTHING

Just Host is NOT recommended by Brad M. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on July 31st, 2011 at 12:24 EST by Brad M
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 98.226.194.119
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #96 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Very Poor Service

We are not very experienced at starting up a website and it can be very confusing, which is my customer support is vital. Both my wife and I asked questions by email and by telephone to get our email account up and running.

After 2 weeks we finally ran out of patience and called in a local company to come and help us. He came in and sorted it out for us (120). He told us and I quote "You would have had no chance at sorting the problem out with the information they were giving you"

We had cut and pasted our live chat sessions so it is not like we were passing on the wrong info either.

I would avoid these guys and go to someone who knows what they are talking about.

Biggest Con: Tech Support

Just Host is NOT recommended by barry. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on July 25th, 2011 at 10:17 EST by barry
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 94.195.128.148
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.theenergydoctor.co.uk/   Email: brfcfan@aol.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #97 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Bait and switch tactics

Justhost was a good company for me until they were bought out. This company appears to have gone down the tubes since they were bought out by Endurance Group International.

I had a 3 year plan and ran a small mom and pops genealogy site as well as a personal blog. Both sites have extremely low traffic.

The company has blacklisted ip's addresses sporadically to where I could not access the server from home, but could from other ip's. I Opened up a ticket and they fixed the problem once by removing the ip off the blacklist. It happened again a few months later and they stated they did not blacklist ip's. So basically I had a system I could not access from my home and the tech was either lying to me or incompetent. It makes me wonder how many other good ips were blacklisted.

Forward to 1.5 years later - out of the blue I get an email that my site had hit their cpu usage ceiling and the account was suspended according to their terms of service. It then went on to tell me that I needed to upgrade to one of their dedicated servers for $150 a month. I got a good laugh out of that one since the email really never proved or disproved to me their TOS were violated. The way their system is set up there is no way for a user to know how much cpu usage they are really using - unless you have shell access to their server to monitor this.

This is a bait and switch tactic.

When cpu ceilings get hit, reputsable hosts typically notify their patrons and let them fix the problem instead of trying to sell a non business site dedicated service for $150 a month. Typically, for non criminals as myself, this happens by either being hacked or using a poorly written program that is using too much memory or cpu power - neither of which I could find on the justhost account that would have pushed up cpu usage. I have to call BS on them and say it was an issue on their end.

They were at least decent enough to let my ip through so I could pull off some data that I did not have backed up regarding a memorial blog for my son who recently died at the age of 7.

I made sure that I used my legal title in any correspondence with justhost.

I read the horror stories and expected not to get a "guaranteed" prorated refund back from this company since they were bought out and their mother company appears to be getting a bad rap.

Justhost only owed me $70 back, but I am a bulldog and it is the principal of the matter. Many people would not bother with it. I wonder how many other people roll over and just let the money go.

If they do not give you a refund, you can call YOUR state Attorney General's office and ask them to look into it. Most states have a complaint form online. My state, if they get enough complaints the AG's office will sue the company on behalf of the consumer.

You can also take the mother company, Endurance International Group, through small claims court. They are out of Burlington, Mass and you will have to take them to court their. Ask the magistrate for reimbursement of travel expenses.

If you used a credit card - initiate a charge-back - but first let justhost know you are going to do this so they have the opportunity to refund you. This is required before the credit card company acts. Keep a journal/log of the steps you went through.

After jumping through a few hoops with justhost they did refund my money into a paypal account. I did not really like this and it looks like they use paypal primarily now instead of going directly through the credit card companies directly - another layer of headache for the consumer since I do not link my paypal account to my bank and will have to use paypal to spend that money.

NEVER link paypal to your personal bank account -- this is a security issue --another story.

I hate to see a good companies get bought out by investment firms and go downhill squeezing as much profit as they can out of the company usually at the expense of the workers and the consumers. This has happened to many providers in the US and appears to be the growing American way of internet providers.

I am now buying vps service from a mom and pop company and getting quality service....oh please do not sell out :)

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: Bought out by larger company and went downhill, questionable business practices.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Joe. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 23rd, 2011 at 12:21 EST by Joe
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 70.41.113.224
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.mullisfamily.org/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #98 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
8.60
technical support & knowledge
0.70
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Dreadful experience

I bought into the package, since then most of my emails are bouncing back, they charged for a domain they don't even support.
If you have a .eu domain be aware they do not have the facility to support.
Still can't get my money back.
I bought a 5 year package with them and now doing my best to move before the 5 years (ASAP)
Support service is terrible, they sent me generic emails which didn't solve my problem nor answer my questions.
NEVER NEVER AGAIN WITHTHIS ROTTEN COMPANY

Just Host is NOT recommended by Wendy. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 16th, 2011 at 08:49 EST by Wendy
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 81.247.68.158
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #99 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
6.50
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
0.80
customer service & billing
1.50
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

One of the worst

We have been hosting with Justhost for about 6 months now and during this time we have experienced a lot of strange things with this company.
Not only have we received suspicious invoices but when you speak with the tech support they don't know a thing of what they're doing.
On each and every ticket I submitted or replied to I've had to wait for hours until I received a reply!
Is that what they call first class support?

After a while I was offered priority support which in fact did some effect on the response time.
This time it "only" took one and a half hour for them to reply. They claim to have a priority that takes between 20-30 minutes but that's just pure bullshit.

The support team barely reads your tickets and what you write in them, this is why it has taken days for me to solve a single downtime issue which occurs every day. You know what? It's still not solved!
A month ago I've noticed our SSL certificate was outdated so I contacted support but with no luck what so ever. The problem has still not been fixed.

Since they couldn't fix the downtime issue they blame me for being the cause of the problem. They say I might have blocked myself in .htaccess file each day and then enabled myself again. That sounds weird, doesn't it? Their support is one of the worst and most inexperienced I've ever experienced.

We will soon cancel our Justhost account and move on to another more reliable hosting company.

Summary;
Their support suck, the staff is both rude and unhelpful. They have a lack of experience and cannot fix problems. They are in fact "stealing" your money.
Do not go for Justhost. It will definably be one of your biggest mistakes and so was my.

Biggest Pro: Just hosting
Biggest Con: Their lack of knowledge. Rude and unhelpful support who barely read your replies.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Richard. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    8.00% 
Reviewed on July 16th, 2011 at 08:42 EST by Richard
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 213.67.151.41
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #100 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.