Jumpline

Visit Jumpline Visit Jumpline   Write your own Jumpline review. Write your own Jumpline review.
2 out of 17 (or 12% of) people recommend Jumpline.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.08 / 10.0 4.24 / 10.0 1.84 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.66 / 10.0 2.12 / 10.0
Jumpline
› Overall Rating ››    15.18% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 10 out of 17 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
« Prev 1 2

Jumpline reviews

uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
4.50
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

not really honest about why my services couldn't be upgraded

I was with them for ten years, unaware that I was put on a legacy beta product they didn't have the technical ability to upgrade. They never did the businesslike thing, of going to the effort to get all their customers off the dysfunctional product they had been sold. What they did was charge extra for it, and offer no help or guidance on how to get onto one of their cheaper products. They just stiffed everyone.

Biggest Con: not quite honest

Jumpline is NOT recommended by jessie henshaw. This person does NOT recommend Jumpline.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on September 13th, 2013 at 18:54 EST by jessie henshaw
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 173.77.28.54
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.synapse9.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 17 Jumpline reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

DO NOT USE THEM

So often, I am unable to send email. Today, mid large project, I am cut off from the world.

I am unable to login to my cpanel and restart the mail server.

My fav response from support is that "I will have to work this out for myself"

You can GET F*&KED JUMPLINE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Biggest Pro: That you can leave them and go elsewhere
Biggest Con: Crappy support, no help, many hoops to jump through to get a no help response

Jumpline is NOT recommended by Scotty. This person does NOT recommend Jumpline.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 23rd, 2013 at 00:01 EST by Scotty
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 58.106.87.131
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 17 Jumpline reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Deleted account for no reason. Forced to PAY to restore

My webhost 100megswebhosting.com was bought out by JumpLine. Several months later, despite being a few months away from the end of my billing year, my account was deleted for no reason. It took them 24 hours to find the server it used to be on, and then forced me to pay $50 to restore my website from a few days old backup. The backup didn't even fully restore everything! Forwarders lost, add on websites not restored. (They added some of them back when I complained).

I have moved my websites to another host, and am now trying to get my JumpLIne account canceled. I've been told about their 30-day rule.. I'm thinking I need to warn my credit card I last used to not allow charges from them... I've never heard of any other webhost forbidding cancellation unless within 30 days of due date. It's a scam!

Biggest Con: No phone or live chat technical support. Only email.

Jumpline is NOT recommended by Bezelith. This person does NOT recommend Jumpline.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on September 23rd, 2012 at 01:16 EST by Bezelith
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 24.130.48.98
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 17 Jumpline reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JUMPLINE STINKS!! What happened?

I'm leaving after an OK company has virtually disappeared. Too much downtime! No good support! Phone support has disappeared for any serious issues. Too much spam in e-mail accounts hosted there. Anywhere else cannot be as bad.

Jumpline is NOT recommended by Jon Allonneau. This person does NOT recommend Jumpline.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 2nd, 2012 at 00:06 EST by Jon Allonneau
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 68.37.174.252
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 17 Jumpline reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Don't use jumpline

I have been with jumpline with three VDS server spaces for 8+ years. Now that their customer service is non-existent and their support (seldom accessed) is extremely lacking, I am seeking a change. I find I am seriously over paying for my services, like 3 times the going rate. They have made the control panel very user unfriendly. They have no links to support documentation. The most serious revelation is that they have probably cost me a lot of money in lost business due to their downtime. Nothing gets corrected. Nothing gets better. It only gets worse. I will certainly attempt to control their continued billing when I cancel after reading the reviews here that they commit fraud in that regard also.

Biggest Pro: None that I see at this time
Biggest Con: They have serious problems in all areas. Downtime will cost you much business and money. Support is non-existent.

Jumpline is NOT recommended by Elizabeth Stultz. This person does NOT recommend Jumpline.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on November 27th, 2011 at 17:56 EST by Elizabeth Stultz
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 76.101.244.110
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 17 Jumpline reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Don't use Jumpline!!!!!

Like the other reviews here, my situation is the same. They charged me a renewal when I specifically stated to cancel my domain. They charged me another year at 5 times the price to "host" a domain that no longer existed. They hide behind a small sentence in the user agreement. Their policy: If you use a credit card, you give them permission to keep automatically renewing you at an exorbitant rate.... They WILL NOT refund your money. They will rip you off. BEWARE.... You will be sorry. AVOID AVOID AVOID 8/10/2011

Biggest Con: They will rip you

Jumpline is NOT recommended by Wes. This person does NOT recommend Jumpline.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 10th, 2011 at 08:38 EST by Wes
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 75.151.239.110
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 17 Jumpline reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

BEWARE! JUMPLINE WILL BILL YOU AFTER CANCEL AND WILL NOT REFUND!

On 2 occasions I sent notification to cancel my account and not bill me. They did not cancel my account and they charged me anyway! Then I called in a couple of weeks upon seeing the charge on my card and they would not refund it. They were very determined on the phone to not listen nor to help in any way. They would not refund my money for a service that I don't want! BEWARE!!!
Bob Nesbit

Jumpline is NOT recommended by Bob Nesbit. This person does NOT recommend Jumpline.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 4th, 2011 at 12:35 EST by Bob Nesbit
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 68.231.189.134
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.carindo.com/   Email: bob@endure.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 17 Jumpline reviews
uptime & reliability
6.70
server & connection speed
8.40
technical support & knowledge
1.90
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.30
* ratings are out of 10

Jumpline has gone from great to Fraudulently Charging my

Jumpline used to be great - great customer service, great support. Now it's one of the worst companies I have ever worked with. I used them for my personal site for 8+ years and began using them for work. Big mistake. I had 3 sites on VPS and other shared servers - total billing of close to $200/month. Their Tech support was terrible. I would call and they would have no answers, and would say they would elevate the ticket and get back to me, and that would be the last I would hear about it until I would call again. This happened for quite some time. I requested a restore from backup on a Wednesday, and when it still hadn't occurred on Friday afternoon I called to check and they hadn't gotten around to it yet. I restored from my own backup and asked them to remove the charge associated with their backup service. This again took forever to resolve and several calls to "Customer Service" before the charge was credited.

So I cancelled the account. Sent in writing. They responded promptly to that request, saying that due to their Terms of Service I had to wait 30 days until I could submit a request before my card would be charged again. Fine, whatever. I again request to cancel. They say fine, and go through the motions, sending me a confirmation of cancellation and everything. 3 months later I am still being billed. I call to have the charges removed and they say they will remove 1 month of charges - even though I have emails proving that I requested (and confirmed) that the account be closed. I spent all day on the phone with their "Head of Billing" who refused to correct the situation.
I ended up referring this to American Express Fraud Protection. I'm putting this out there so no one else has to deal with this mess.

Biggest Con: Watch your credit card statements - they will bill you fraudulently!

Jumpline is NOT recommended by Aaron Anderson. This person does NOT recommend Jumpline.
› Overall Rating ››    11.00% 
Reviewed on July 14th, 2011 at 19:52 EST by Aaron Anderson
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 24.148.65.26
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 17 Jumpline reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Beware!

Beware of their 'free' offer! I bought a website creator at Fry's for my teenage son. It included 1 year free webhosting offer provided by Jumpline. First, it was not quite free because when you activate it, you have to pay som money for address registration but it's OK. But that is the point when they get your credit/debit card information for future use. My son provided with his own debit card. They actually may send you reminder that your account would be renewed for another year unless you cancel it in some very narrow time frame. But before sending you this notification, they might play a dirty trick. They send you email that they are unable to charge your card. After getting this email, my son decided that he doesn't need to do anything and later they started charging...not once. My son sent them email but they don't monitor it. Finally we've got hooked for another year for the huge price.
So if you've got hooked with their 'free' offer be ready to pay more later. And don't believe in so many good reviews, better check their BBB ratings, currently it's C-

Jumpline is NOT recommended by Vlad Braginsky. This person does NOT recommend Jumpline.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 23rd, 2011 at 16:34 EST by Vlad Braginsky
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 71.131.11.210
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 17 Jumpline reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
1.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Account removed without notice while paid up.

These people just deleted our long standing reseller account, without notice and while the account was paid up.

Support's response was that they were "told" to remove all child accounts of our reseller account, no further information, no explanation, no further comunication.

If this sounds like something that you would like to happen to you, then by all means go ahead and sign up with them.

Biggest Pro: they used to be cheap and 70% reliable (no pros now)
Biggest Con: thieves and bullys

Jumpline is NOT recommended by Keith. This person does NOT recommend Jumpline.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on December 11th, 2010 at 14:15 EST by Keith
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 189.145.254.56
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #10 out of 17 Jumpline reviews
« Prev 1 2
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.