IwhiC

Visit IwhiC Visit IwhiC   Write your own IwhiC review. Write your own IwhiC review.
0 out of 5 (or 0% of) people recommend IwhiC.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.60 / 10.0 2.50 / 10.0 0.48 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.20 / 10.0 0.82 / 10.0
IwhiC
› Overall Rating ››    9.20% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 5 out of 5 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

IwhiC reviews

uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

IwhiC......just plain bad.

Very similar to the other recent reviews, I was a customer of IwhiC for more than 2 years. The service used to be good and reasonably priced. Ownership changed and prices rose, but I stayed put, paying the annual reseller hosting fee all at once. But last month, 4 months into my most recent prepaid annual plan, I get an invoice for 200% more and due in a week. What?? I responded that they must have made a billing mistake, as my payment still had 8 months left before renewal. Below is the exact response I received:

We are not able to afford old prices, packages, due dates..etc. All old packages needed to be adjusted with new due dates. Please proceed and make your payment if you would like to continue with us.

Best Regards
Sam W.
Iwhic
Support Team

We went back and forth a little....but frustrated, and knowing that legal action would cost more for an hour than I would possibly recover from IwhiC, I switched to a new provider called 1tm.com. So far, very professional and very fast.

My Advice - stay away from IwhiC and companies that do business like this. It's just bad.

Biggest Pro: None come to mind
Biggest Con: Price revisions made mid-contract

IwhiC is NOT recommended by Randy. This person does NOT recommend IwhiC.
› Overall Rating ››    15.00% 
Reviewed on April 19th, 2011 at 11:12 EST by Randy
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 71.35.175.127
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.nuvohost.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 5 IwhiC reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
4.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

iwhic.com review - unethical, unprofessional scammers and fraud

Our account has been with iwhic for 3 years now.
back then when the previous owner were still aimee and her husband, support was great.
quality service was awesome.
pricing is competitive.

came the new owner and quality service started degrading.
there were a lot of restrictions on the server.
support reply was not entirely friendly, in my viewpoint.
and what is worst, we are paying them annually and have paid for this year's hosting, suddenly came a blow
to our face that they would like to revise their pricing and charge our account higher cost even though we have paid until 2011.

we encountered 3 server crashes wherein our account and some other shared accounts have been totally lost - what a waste of a year's work. of course, our clients came to us complaining.

we stayed with them hoping to see improvement.
but then, like others who are moving out, we also had our full.

time to move out now if you are iwhic's customer before it's too late and you come here complaining also.

Biggest Pro: one of the cheapest but be warned as we foubnd out too late.

IwhiC is NOT recommended by Jess. This person does NOT recommend IwhiC.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on November 7th, 2010 at 19:26 EST by Jess
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 121.54.32.139
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 5 IwhiC reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

FRAUD DO NOT DEAL WITH IWHIC.com

I had purchased a Lifetime server account with Iwhic.com and paid premium price for this. 3 years later now they have suspended my account and say they dont offer lifetime accounts anymore and want me to pay high fees. This is Fraud. They want more money when they already got my hosting fees for life upfront. Do not use. They are also not reliable servers. Since I have been with them in 3 years they have had server crashes that could not be recovered at least 3 times and I lost all websites and had to move to different servers eachtime. Not to mention downtime from non crashed servers.

Biggest Con: they are sscammers. selling lifetime pkg then say they dont have that anymore and you must now pay more.

IwhiC is NOT recommended by toni. This person does NOT recommend IwhiC.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 1st, 2010 at 11:53 EST by toni
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 99.75.37.167
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.gigs4biz.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 5 IwhiC reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.50
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.30
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid iWhic like the plague - Worst support and service ever !!

iWhic are amongst the worst webhosts I have ever used. One of their servers suffered a big problem yesterday, and nearly all data was lost. Their service and support during this incident was nothing short of disgraceful - they didn't give a damn that I had tons of sites and data lost. The support they provided was a joke - and their attitude was of a bunch of very arrogant and mindless idiots.

You get what you pay for with Webhosting - and though iWhic may be cheap - the support and service you get is a joke. Look for another webhosting company that offers a devent level of customer support and that will attempt to help customers in times of problems - unlike iWhic - which appear to not be bothered or willing to be of any help.

Avoid iWhic like the plague - the moment problems arise - you will be able to experience first hand their extremely poor level of customer support.

Biggest Pro: The day I stopped being a customer of theirs
Biggest Con: Support is the worst I have experienced in the hosting industry in over 10 years !!

IwhiC is NOT recommended by Alex Dee. This person does NOT recommend IwhiC.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 2nd, 2010 at 05:17 EST by Alex Dee
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 87.202.45.199
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 5 IwhiC reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

IwhiC.com sucks big time.

" I Admin an online gaming clan in my spare time.
After experiencing some lag and longer than liked load times I decided to move my website to another host. After giving them ample opportunity to fix it. I was planning on just moving to another provider and leaving quietly w/ no hard feelings. After initiating the website move I found out I needed to have an EPP code to move my domain. I purchased the domain name through IwhiC. I simply asked them for the code and was told "We are forwarding the request to the concerned personnel and will will get back to you. "
In the mean time I could not move my domain without the EPP code. I waited patiently (although I wanted to get the move going ASAP) for exactly 7 days with no response. They actually put my request on hold. At day 7 I sent another Email asking nicely for the EPP code.
The again gave me a canned answer and put it back on hold. After a few more days I sent another Email informing them that Icann requires a 48 hr response time on domain transfer requests.
In a nutshell if you do business with this company you will regret it. I read an earlier review suggesting that some of these bad reviews were from other hosting companies. I assure you I do not work for any hosting company. I just run a gaming clan.

Beware of this company they Do Not register your domain in your name and you will not be able to get access to it if you ever want to move it.

I am including a copy of the support Emails for all to read.
You have been warned...

View Ticket #328088
Department Date Subject Status Urgency
Billing Dept. 08/07/2010 23:13 Moving website On Hold Medium

Harvey Bishop
Client 08/07/2010 23:13
I would like to ask for the EPP code to move our clansite.
The lag and long load times are just becoming unbearable.

Thank you.

----------------------------
Ip Address: 67.177.180.116
David M.
Staff 08/07/2010 23:42
Hello,

I will get back to you on this.

Best Regards
David
IwhiC.Com
Support Team
How would you rate this reply? Poor Excellent

David M.
Staff 08/07/2010 23:52
Hello,

Kindly let me know the domain in which you are experiencing the difficulty so that I can have a check on the issue.

Best Regards
David
IwhiC.Com
Support Team
How would you rate this reply? Poor Excellent

Harvey Bishop
Client 09/07/2010 17:08
I would just like to have the EPP code for domain transfer if that's ok.

Thanks.

Paul B.
Staff 09/07/2010 17:30
Hello,

Could you please clarify your request.

Best Regards
Paul
IwhiC.Com
Support Team

You can leave your comments/review/testimonial at http://iwhic.com/whmcs/submitreview.php
How would you rate this reply? Poor Excellent

Harvey Bishop
Client 09/07/2010 17:38
The Epp key (Authorization code) is one of the safeguards against unauthorized transfers of domain name registrations and it protects your rights as a domain owner. The Epp key is required when transferring .com, .net, .org, .biz, .info and .us domain names. It is not possible to initiate a domain name transfer for these domains without an Epp code.

Thanks.

Paul B.
Staff 09/07/2010 18:05
Hello,

I am forwarding your request to the concerned personnel and they will get back to you on this once they are available. Kindly be patient.

Best Regards
Paul
IwhiC.Com
Support Team

You can leave your comments/review/testimonial at http://iwhic.com/whmcs/submitreview.php
How would you rate this reply? Poor Excellent

Harvey Bishop
Client 14/07/2010 12:17
I submitted a request for the Epp code to move my clansite a week ago, last Wed.
Is this going to be a problem to obtain ?

Please advise.
Thanks.

Paul B.
Staff 14/07/2010 12:53
Hello,

We have already escalated your request for Epp code to the concerned personnel and you will be updated at the earliest.

Thank you for your patience.

Best Regards
Paul
IwhiC.Com
Support Team

You can leave your comments/review/testimonial at http://iwhic.com/whmcs/submitreview.php
How would you rate this reply? Poor Excellent

Harvey Bishop
Client 16/07/2010 16:57
Hello Paul.

I realize this is not your doing. I put in a request for the Epp code over a week ago.
Right now the domain is locked. This is a clear violation of Icann policy.
I have been more than patient with this request.
I was supposed to be given the Epp code within 48 hours of my request per Icann policy.
I am again making this request. My next action will be to file a complaint with Icann for policy violation.
I am very sorry it had to come to this.

Please advise.
Harvey

Sam W.
Staff 16/07/2010 17:15
Hello,

Where did you register your domain?
Please keep it at current registrar since we use third party domain registrar :: www.ahostingdomains.com

Best Regards
Sam W.
Iwhic
Support Team

You can leave your comments/review/testimonial at http://iwhic.com/whmcs/submitreview.php
How would you rate this reply? Poor Excellent

Harvey Bishop
Client 16/07/2010 19:37
I did everything with you through your website.
The domain is even listed in my billing panel.
I really am not trying to be difficult here, I do not see why this is such an issue.
I would think that domains get moved all the time.
If you will not provide me with the code can you at least tell me how to get it.
I have no idea what login or passwords you used when you registered the domain name for me.

I do not want to have to get a new domain name and undo months of work with ads/links and banners that link back to my site.
Is it a money issue or what ?
What is it going to take ?

Please advise.
Harvey

Paul B.
Staff 16/07/2010 19:48
Harvey,

I am moving your query to the concerned personal. You will be updated shortly.

Thanks for your patience.

Best Regards
Paul
IwhiC.Com
Support Team

You can leave your comments/review/testimonial at http://iwhic.com/whmcs/submitreview.php
How would you rate this reply? Poor Excellent

Harvey Bishop
Client 17/07/2010 10:42
Ok guys here is the scoop.

After all of the trouble it seems to be causing to keep the domain you guys registered for me and numerous Emails that basically led back to the same response I got from the start, I have decided to just give up on you.

I am not going to file a complaint with anyone. That will probably not do anything anyway.

My reviews at all of the review sites out there will not be very good I expect.
This is going to cost me a great deal of time and effort to go back and rework everything around a new domain name.
Not to mention the web traffic from being forced to make a change.

I know my little bit of money will not make a difference (although I did try to upgrade with you for faster service).
Word of mouth (or type) is a powerful thing especially in the gaming world and the thousands and thousands of gamers/clans we associate with, and the servers we host and play in daily.

Thanks for the server at least.
Live and learn...
Harvey

Jacob R.
Staff 17/07/2010 11:25
Hello Harvey,

I am forwarding this ticket to the concerned personnel and you will be updated as soon as they are available.

Best Regards
Jacob
IwhiC.Com
Support Team

You can leave your comments/review/testimonial at http://iwhic.com/whmcs/submitreview.php
How would you rate this reply? Poor Excellent

IwhiC is NOT recommended by Harvey. This person does NOT recommend IwhiC.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on July 17th, 2010 at 17:06 EST by Harvey
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 67.177.180.116
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.lokk-n-load-gaming.com/   Email: deathlokk@lokknload-gaming.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 5 IwhiC reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.