InMotion Hosting

Visit InMotion Hosting Visit InMotion Hosting   Write your own InMotion Hosting review. Write your own InMotion Hosting review.
97 out of 97 (or 100% of) people recommend InMotion Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
9.96 / 10.0 9.90 / 10.0 9.93 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
9.96 / 10.0 9.95 / 10.0
InMotion Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    99.43% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 10 out of 97 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
« Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

InMotion Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
9.70
* ratings are out of 10

Fabulous Service; Reliable Hosting

Hosting from 2009-2015. I would recommend InMotion Hosting. I originally found them as one of the best in Customer Service in 2009 and highly recommend them in 2015. Server response times were always fast. Any server maintenance or information was communicated regularly and promptly. If there was any downtime, it was minimal and unnoticed. Customer Service is very courteous and helpful. The hosting service is also full of value - no nickel-and-diming here.

Biggest Pro: Helpful customer service
Biggest Con: None in our experience

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Mike. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    97.00% 
Reviewed on September 11th, 2015 at 19:37 EST by Mike
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 174.67.235.148
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: http://www.mycoffeeteaandtulips.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Just stop for gas but they verify your oil and tire pressure too!

Hello,
I would like to explain that I am not a professional programmer or website designer. My lack of experience hasn't deterred me from attacking the task of doing what I know little about. I am not sure if that is a sign of bravery or insanity. (maybe a little of both) I did do my homework to minimize the inevitable confusion of leaping into this abyss I call geek stuff. My research resulted in what I believe to be one of the best decisions I could have made.... Finding inmotion webhosting. I made "imh" my choice for numerous reasons. First, I live in France and the personnel from the web-hosting companies here speak French, go figure. Before I continue to tell you what I don't know, speaking coherent french among those, I am positive that if you don't exactly know how to do something, you should at least have at your disposal excellent resources to help find solutions to your untimely issues in a timely manner. The staff of inmotion hosting is there 24/7, and on top of that, They speak English. The reviews I read quickly narrowed the field to a handfull of choices. From my shortlist the final choice was blind luck. (Nothing wrong with being lucky). The next decision I made was probably not my best. I decided to build a site with osCommerce. I believe osC is a good choice, IF you already have a solid background in website building. I was able to slowly build a functional site only only to learn that eventual upgrades where going to be next to impossible with the core files modified like I had done. The HTML4 based site could have eventually become a problem. I quickly researched other possibilities and decided upon opencart which is XHTML. I was able to transfer the bulk of my images and data from the osC site to my new OC platform. In all of this, everyone from inmotion hosting has been there for me 24/7 as advertised. That is imperative for me because of the time zone difference between United States and France.

I have been using the opencart community forum almost exclusively during the last few months, when I accidently discovered that now inmotion has their own OC support network. My last resolved issue was concerning a personal preference of grid-view over list-view when looking at products. I had been searching the way to modify my site to show grid-view as default for weeks. One of your staff, Christi N. resolved my problem quickly and efficiently. Plus, unlike many public forums, Patiently and Politely.

In the mid 70's I lived in the tidewater area. If I were still there, I would stop in to congratulate each of you personally.

Warmest regards,
T. Smith
produitsusa.fr

Biggest Pro: 24/7 friendly/efficient/competent customer service
Biggest Con: Too far away to stop in for a cup of coffee

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Thomas Smith. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on May 16th, 2012 at 02:36 EST by Thomas Smith
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 89.2.221.12
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.produitsusa.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
35 out of 35 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Great help!

COULD NOT ASK FOR BETTER SERVICE. Found myself in a situation with a community informational website having a problem and not having enough time or opportunity to work on the problem via a phonecall or chat on line. The reason was I am now the proud grandfather of five with the most recent still in the hospital after my time trying to correct the website problem.

I mentioned in the first email to tech support the problem about my situation of only being able to communicate via email and from there the InMotion Hosting team receiving my emails proceeded to address the issue via our back and forth emails. Did the process take longer this way - yes, but they stayed with me even through tech changes and my problem was resolved. Not only was my original problem resolved, but an addtional one I encountered during the process that ended up being on my end of the system. The team offered assistance, clear explanations to all my questions and helpful suggestions all along the way.

Although no one likes running into problems (and most try to avoid and correct them on their own) there are times when you just may have to call in the experts and this was one of them. I thank the team for the help they provided and their patience and diligence in providing my assistance. Oh yeah, the new mom is home and the baby is doing better although still in the hospital.

Biggest Pro: Handle via email
Biggest Con: none

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Doug Weyerbacher. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on April 24th, 2012 at 14:25 EST by Doug Weyerbacher
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 108.217.204.56
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.woodlawnshorestn.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Best Hosting Service

I started using InMotion in December of 2011. I moved over from FatCow, which just by the name you can tell is an iffy hosting service. I originally was just searching for the cheapest, and after having multiple issues with customers service in regards to FatCow, the biggest of which is that there is no competent customer service representative, I decided to make a move elsewhere. I did some in depth research, and to be honest InMotion wasn't on the top of my list when I was doing my own searches, I actually ended up switching to another hosting service that I can't even remember before immediately switching to InMotion because of fabulous reviews from friends that were using them.

I have utilized their customer support chat window and the direct phone line so many times I can't even name the problems I contacted them for. However, a few that come to mind were the initial site transfer which can be a hassle if you're previous hosting service is kind of iffy, they walked me through using an FTP client so I could make my own website, AND they walked me through installing Joomla, they've gone so far above and beyond what I could have hoped for that the least I can do is write this 10/10 review. It's funny, most places boast excellent customer service so we get used to that low quality, and when you experience actual excellent customer service you wonder how you got by without it.

My ending argument is this, if you have aren't a genius with website creation and domain hosting, sign up for InMotion because they will make you a genius by proxy, and if you are a genius, why not be more of a genius with InMotion?

Biggest Pro: Best Hosting Provider EVER. Best Customer Service EVER!!!!!

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Dan. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on April 13th, 2012 at 18:28 EST by Dan
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 71.168.67.106
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

InMotionHosting: An excellent choice!

It is almost remarkable that I am writing a review of InMotion Hosting, a review that will be posted on a technology oriented web site, yet here I am. Why remarkable? Simply because I am not technology oriented and my experience with web site development is extremely limited. Over the past several years I have used “what you see is what you get” software to develop web sites devoted to my family’s history and genealogy. I have learned to be somewhat comfortable with the software, but the process of actually uploading my sites to the internet continues to baffle me.

As you read this you are likely rolling your eyes and asking yourself “what kind of idiot can not master the simple task of using ftp software to upload his site?” This kind of idiot! The concepts of nameservers, hosts, ftp addresses, domains, sub-domains, etc. are more than I can comprehend. Now, I am not a stupid man, but somehow I just can’t wrap my mind around these ideas.

And that is what motivates me to write this review; in spite of all of my IT shortcomings, the folks at InMotion help me to get the job done right!

For several years I used a competing company to host my sites, I was never quite comfortable. While always friendly and professional, their sales and tech-support staffs never communicated in a fashion that was understandable to a layman. I was not confident that I understood what I needed to do and I was relieved and surprised when (sometimes after multiple tries) everything worked. “That’s just the way it is” I thought; I was wrong.

A few weeks ago I decided to test other waters. I did some on-line research and found a few other companies, including InMotion, to check out.

My first contact with InMotion Hosting was with their sales staff. I asked as multitude of questions, most of which probably revealed my techno-ignorance. Everyone of my questions was answered completely, in a friendly, professional, and personable manner. My questions were answered in way that resulted in my confidence that InMotion Hosting is a company with which I can do business.

With that decision made I took the step of uploading a brand new site to the web. The process was smoother than I expected; it only took one or two call to tech-support.

Now it was time to move two sites from my old hosting company to InMotion Hosting. There was new techno-terminology to learn! I didn’t know that a web host and a domain name registrar were not one in the same. I had no idea of how to “point” my sites to new nameservers, or that I had to actually copy my data from one host and upload it to the the other.

InMotion’s tech support team came to my rescue. Their web site has excellent on-line tutorials that helped me to understand the terminology involved and the steps to be taken. I was ready to go, or so I thought! There were a few things that I didn’t get quite right. I made several calls to technical support; each of those calls was a positive experience. The support team treated me with respect and answered my questions fully. When I did not understand a technical term or a process they found a way to help me understand what I needed to do to move forward. In every case they pointed me in the right direction and helped me to achieve my goals. All the members the support team are to be commended for their depth of knowledge and their professional but friendly demeanor!

Choosing InMotion Hosting was the right decision; I can say that with confidence!

Next I’ll be changing domain registrars. It’s an easy process, I’m told. Tech Support: wait for your phone to ring.

Biggest Pro: Sales & Support staffs
Biggest Con: None!

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Aaron Hurwitz. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on February 23rd, 2012 at 16:50 EST by Aaron Hurwitz
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 174.59.235.6
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

What hosting should be!

After being disappointed by our previous host, I began the hunt for a new one. I was drawn to IMH for many reasons. Firstly, their security and maintenance. Their team maintains the servers and keeps the software packages up to date. They research the packages to make sure that there will be no conflicts before performing the updates so as the end user, you have a hands-off, up-to-date, bug-free system.

The second reason I chose IMH was because I couldn't find a bad review online about them. This is mainly because of their support. I've got about two weeks to get a bunch of domains moved over to my new VPS and their support has played a pivotal role in the move. I've been putting in long hours and working over holiday weekends. I would have been like a lost puppy without their support. They were always extremely helpful and responsive when I needed them. I need a host who is as dedicated to their job as I am to mine. I don't rest until my work is done, and I'm comforted to know that their team will be working right alongside me to help me accomplish my goals and meet my deadlines.

Also, they provide the option of having root access. I am finally able to host the shell server I've dreamt of for years. I have the ability to create or suspend accounts, and manage packages.

I have only been with this new host for a short time, but so far they have exceeded my expectations at every opportunity. This is what hosting should be! They're doing it right!!!

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Travis. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on January 4th, 2012 at 11:15 EST by Travis
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 173.9.252.29
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

The best decision I have ever made!

Hello. I am a recent account holder (lectromart.com). I used to host with iPage (shudder) and have managed to change the nameservers of my 3 domains to yours. But I have to tell you I have received more quality help from your people in the last 12 hours than I have since July with iPage. I used to work tech support for 5 years, the last 2 as a supervisor, so I am very impressed.

First, early in the morning last night, after reviewing (online) many hosting companies and finding yours on top, I went to your site and chatted with your tech, asking questions I have learned I should have checked before going with iPage. This techs name came up as Will M. I have to give credit where it is due, since because of him and his help I signed up.

I have also, after signing up, and just recently with some other questions, chatted with a Scott M and William M respectively. Wonderful, quick and courteous (as well as specific and knowledgeable) help that got me over my problems. Credit to them as well.

So cudos to you all! Now I know I made the right choice, and once my other domains have passed their '60 days since creation date' thing, I will be able to transfer them and get up and running.

Coming to InMotionHosting was the best decision I have ever made, because now I can get my businesses up and running properly (finally!) and give my customers what they want. Win win! And a grin!

Just to give further evidence of comparison from my end: I have hosted with iPage since July and still haven't been able to get any sites up and running! Damn!

I am happy now.

Thanks again, a happy new year!

Cheers!

Biggest Pro: Trustworthy!

InMotion Hosting is recommended by K. Thompson. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on December 27th, 2011 at 22:51 EST by K. Thompson
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 184.147.200.84
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.lectromart.com/   Email: admin@lectromart.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Positive Support Experience

Hello,

I would like to formally commend your employee Michael A who I had the pleasure of working with during two instant-chat sessions tonight (the latter of which was Conference ID LWOOS5T). Michael was extremely friendly and courteous, resolved the numerous issues I was experiencing (many of which I had indadvertedly created myself) with incredible speed and precision, and kindly explained to me how to avoid similar issues in the future. I feel that my time with Michael was as much a positive support experience as it was a positive learning experience. He absolutely went above and beyond the call of duty to deliver an outstanding customer support experience to a now very happy customer. I know that we only have a couple dozen domain names on our company's account and that this email may not mean a lot to your company in the grand scheme of things, but if I am able to get in touch with someone as knowledgeable and helpful as Michael when I'm having trouble with my account, I can't think of any reason why I'd ever go to another company for a domain or hosting. Many large businesses unfortunately overlook the type of loyalty high-quality support encourages in their client base, and it is clear that you have not. I am very confident that the money we spend with InMotion is well spent, and can sleep soundly knowing that the next time I have a question or issue about my InMotion package there will be a competent and extremely pleasant individual available to help out.

Thank you, and I hope that you continue to invest in excellent support personnel – your investment will be returned many times over through client loyalty and word-of-mouth advertising. I also hope that, if possible, you share the success of your business with Michael for his outstanding representation of the company.

Best wishes,
Stan

Biggest Pro: Outstanding technical support
Biggest Con: Control panels could be more intuitive, but this is true for most user interfaces

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Stan. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on December 27th, 2011 at 21:26 EST by Stan
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 68.0.198.46
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Absolutely the Best!

I am a web devloper, and have hundreds of clients that I refer for hosting. Now, in all honesty, I don't have an affiliate account with InMotion, and previously, I referred clients to multiple hosting companies because my reference should be based on what is best for the client, not on whether I make money from it or not.

I have dealt with dozens of different hosting companies over the years, (from clients who already had hosting with other companies) and they range from the absolute worst (Netfirms and GoDaddy) to the mediocre, (1+1 and MediaTemple) to companies that started out good and then went downhill (Bluehost). I now only refer clients to InMotion.

The reason that I only refer to InMotion is without a doubt it's technical support. Things go wrong with hosting - that is normal, but you really get a sense of a company by how they handle when the inevitable problems come up. They have 24/7 support, (and I get to talk to someone who actually understands English) and are prompt, helpful and take care of the issue immediately. They offer services that other companies in their price range do not support, (like remote access to databases and CRON jobs)

Having experienced nightmares with other hosting companies, it is extremely important that you choose the right one. Just ask one of my clients who insisted on going with Netfirms, only to experience their site down for over a week, with no resolution from tech support, over 20 phone calls later. I can honestly say that this has to be the besting hosting I have ever come across. The price is very, very reasonable (if you have a business site, I recommend at least the Business Class package) and you get excellent support when you need it.

Biggest Pro: Customer Service and Tech Support

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Kathy. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on August 25th, 2011 at 16:07 EST by Kathy
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 76.174.217.162
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
35 out of 35 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

InMotion = Unparallelled Service and Reliability

InMotion's customer service is remarkable. If not for the fact that I am technically challenged I would never need to contact their customer service as the reliability of my server is not even something I think about - the server has never been down since I became a customer. I previously had both dedicated and virtual dedicated private servers with GoDaddy. It is almost unfair to compare InMotion to Godaddy to because it is similar to comparing a Ferrari with a 1975 Gremlin.

InMotion's customer service model should be a standard for not only web hosting companies but any company whose primary product offering is made online.

I am sure I could find a less expensive service provider but the key is service. I don't mind paying a couple of extra bucks when I know I can pick up the phone any day, at any hour 365 days per year and know someone will literally pick up the phone within 2 rings. I have never once been placed on hold or received an automated voice response when I've called InMotion.

Biggest Pro: Service, reliability, and pretty much any metric you would judge a hosting provider on.
Biggest Con: Cannot think of one. Would like to pay less but who wouldn't.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by K. McNamara. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 6th, 2011 at 13:02 EST by K. McNamara
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 67.86.112.8
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.bir-llc.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
32 out of 32 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #10 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
« Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.