InMotion Hosting

Visit InMotion Hosting Visit InMotion Hosting   Write your own InMotion Hosting review. Write your own InMotion Hosting review.
97 out of 97 (or 100% of) people recommend InMotion Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
9.96 / 10.0 9.90 / 10.0 9.93 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
9.96 / 10.0 9.95 / 10.0
InMotion Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    99.43% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 81 to 90 out of 97 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  5 6 7 8 9 10

InMotion Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Customer Since 2005

I have hosted my site with InMotion Hosting since 2005. I use it almost exclusively for email. Every time I have called them, I've spoken with someone right here in the USA. They are also very helpful and willing to help me find an answer to my questions. Also, the spam filter and the web based email software is very good. There have been some hiccups here and there, but overall, it's well worth the money. I would definitely recommend them to a friend. Thank you, InMotion!

Biggest Pro: Price and Service
Biggest Con: None

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Kay. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 9th, 2009 at 15:42 EST by Kay
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 69.216.118.156
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #81 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Appreciation

I needed a new host as Arrowweb who hosted my page Surplustuff announced they were going out of the business. To find another the likes of Arrowweb seemed like an impossibility until my son-in-law who is well versed on the Internet suggested I look into InMotion Hosting. I did and am most pleased and satisifed with having moved my site to their server. The documentation and presentation on all aspects of technical issues one may encounter while making the transition can easily be found on their supporting pages. The telephone support and the quality of their employees to communicate and solve by problems was second to none. I consider myself very fortunate to be associated with InMotion Hosting and I thank all the quality employees who assisted me in the timely transition.

Lee M. Frank, Sr , Surplustuff.com

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Lee M. Frank, Sr.. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 9th, 2009 at 11:57 EST by Lee M. Frank, Sr.
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 72.70.155.69
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.surplustuff.com/   Email: sales@surplustuff.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #82 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

InMotion Hosting: The Best Choice

InMotion Technical Support has created our website, and it is impressively done. Our monthly support has served us well. Any editing has been addressed within 2 business days-and usually in less time. My phone conversations with the technical team have been very informative; they've given suggestions for advertising, blogging, and overall, getting the most out of our business site. Jason, Kimberly G. and Mike have helped me most often in the past 2.5 years. Thanks to all.

Mary M. Bevevino, PhD
Partner, MDJ Dickens Ltd
www.abcsofcollegesuccess.com

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Mary M. Bevevino, PhD. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 8th, 2009 at 13:52 EST by Mary M. Bevevino, PhD
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 66.31.197.141
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.abcsofcollegesuccess.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #83 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent choice for a Web Host

If you want a web host that is always up, fast and has excellent support than this is the place you want to be. A lot of the hosting companies promise you the world but after you make a commitment to them, you find out that your idea of good and theirs isn't the same.

I didn't really know what to expect when I signed up but soon became pleasantly suprised at how smooth and organized everything is. I have only had to call tech. support once and that was because of a problem of my own making. The support person actually went in and corrected my screwup for me over the phone. Another thing about the people that work there is they actually own the company I think.

The speed is incredibly fast and the system is always up. They have all of the tools you need to run pretty much any kind of website and I'm pretty sure that if they don't have it, they will do their best to get it for you.

The best thing for me though is when I am comparing my host with someone who is using a different company, I haven't seen one person yet who doesn't want to dump their host and come to InMotion. I do know that I will be a InMotion customer for as long as I have a website.

Biggest Pro: Support staff and system speed

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Mike Miller. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 8th, 2009 at 08:25 EST by Mike Miller
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 205.188.116.202
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.customtablelegs.com/   Email: mikeswworking@aol.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #84 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

I love InMotion Hosting!

InMotion has hosted my educational website for several years and I have NEVER had a problem with their service. In fact, when I have attempted to add features to my website in the past like a sub-site or message board but did not have the know-how, I have been able to contact InMotion's customer service team for help. They consistently go well beyond the service you would expect to receive from a hosting company. I'm able to ask the most basic and complex questions, and have ALWAYS received a clear, practical answer. Likewise, they are incredibly dependeable. As far as I know, my site has never been down!! That is remarkable to me, and crucial as I have several hundred students who use my site on a near daily basis.

I cannot say enough good things about InMotion Hosting!

Biggest Pro: Reliability
Biggest Con: None applicable

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Denise Johnson. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 7th, 2009 at 11:06 EST by Denise Johnson
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 173.58.159.52
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.theslideprojector.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #85 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Choose InMotion Hostiing

In the last year or so, I have transferred many of my websites to InMotion, due to dissatisfaction with another web hosting provider. InMotion's 24/7 tech support IN THE UNITED STATES has consistently been helpful, friendly, and knowledgable.

I like the fact that you can easily host several websites on one package.

As far as I know, I have not experienced any downtime on my sites.

The control panel is easy to use.

Biggest Pro: 24/7 Tech support BASED IN THE US

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Stephanie M. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on October 6th, 2009 at 15:51 EST by Stephanie M
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 64.92.198.62
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #86 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

InMotion is a great company

I inherited www.herport.com, which had previously been hosted by another company which I really didn't care for at all. I am not very knowledgeable about website design or maintenance, so needed alot of help.

From day one with InMotion, I was treated with patience and professionalism by everyone I dealt with. They didn't talk down to me when it was obvious I was a novice, but gave information in a way they would know I understood.

I no longer have the website, but if I ever needed hosting in the future, I know I would go right to InMotion!

Biggest Pro: Outstanding Customer Service and value!

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Joni Marcks. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on September 24th, 2009 at 12:14 EST by Joni Marcks
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 75.175.88.217
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.herport.com/   Email: mcgiz2@yahoo.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #87 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

inmotion hosting : A professional host with value service.

Hello,

am here to review my true opinion without any pressure or personal interest.

Inmotion is my first host, I spent one month comparing, surfing, reading professional and consumer reviews. Really hard to decide but you have to do it ! And so I choose this company because service and people are the most important element in no matter what business. I tried first the direct chat, it was quick no fake, real people to which I gave too many questions, they answered every time without forcing me to buy ! that's professionnal !

Regarding features, in my case I was interested in more than one site on same account with a site builder. ONLY inmotion had these features and really more with a fair price. Subscription is quick by visa, then you receive a wellcome call from the staff to activate your account (not boring, not selling anything, checking who you are and that's a secure behavour in my opinion to protect all users)

what's fascinating me until now (6 months later), is that I receive an answer in less then one hour and a solution to my all my problems. They are really strong managnig all requests and your satisfaction. The team is strong and that's why am today reviewing honestly these professionnals. Inmotion hosting will react very quickly to solve your issues. I confirm they go faster than any internal department in my own company. A real partner on which I rely every day, I never encountered any problems or connection failure until now, all features are delivered, it's a lot, I don't use all of it but if I had to, ,I know they will assist me from A to Z.

am hosting also a moroccan domain that I bought elsewhere, using parked domains (20 on the account + 6 full sites hosting + sitebuilder and more !) I was assisted in everything that's the truth.

the most important is the team who is working with you when you choose a host specially when you're beginner like me, these guys are really there 24/7, no compromises ! I recommand strongly.

Rated 10 and not less.

From Casablanca, Morocco, Sept 19th 2009

Youssef Moussaoui
DISSIDENTS
Head of Management
www.dissidents.ma

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Youssef. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on September 18th, 2009 at 23:36 EST by Youssef
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 41.214.176.137
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #88 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Fantastic Service - Above and Beyond

We had a problem with our website coming into InMotion. It had been the source of months of frustration with our previous host and hours of company time to try to find a solution on our own. Within a matter of one day, the tech support at InMotion had identified a potential solution for the problem and then helped us implement it properly.

We conducted all of our requests via email and found the correspondence with InMotion Tech Support courteous, direct and helpful.

The costs with InMotion are actually less than with our previous host and the Tech Support and Customer Service is better than anyone in my office has ever experienced.

Bravo InMotion, The Courier Newspaper hopes to be with you for many years to come.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Karen Burnie. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on September 3rd, 2009 at 13:52 EST by Karen Burnie
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 216.208.255.131
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.thecouriernewspaper.ca/   Email: thecourier@telus.net
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #89 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

The best support you can get!!!

Quite simply for me customer service and technical support are of paramount importance.

I know that if I have a problem someone will try their upmost to solve it and then follow up to make sure if there is anything else I require. There were times I thought - this is a big one, how do I explain and will they take the time and make the effort to help me - they always do without fail.

Thanks InMotion: in a world of mediocrity you are pros!!!

Marina Charalambous
GAC LTD
Cyprus

Biggest Pro: Tech 24hr Support

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Marina Charalambous. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 7th, 2009 at 03:59 EST by Marina Charalambous
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 93.109.61.161
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.gacltd.net/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #90 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
1 2  ...  5 6 7 8 9 10
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.