InMotion Hosting

Visit InMotion Hosting Visit InMotion Hosting   Write your own InMotion Hosting review. Write your own InMotion Hosting review.
97 out of 97 (or 100% of) people recommend InMotion Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
9.96 / 10.0 9.90 / 10.0 9.93 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
9.96 / 10.0 9.95 / 10.0
InMotion Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    99.43% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 71 to 80 out of 97 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  4 5 6 7 8 9 10

InMotion Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

InMotion Hosting: The better way to get business done.

You know, it is a sad fact that when something works so well, and so seamlessly, you often forget that they are even there. Having been a customer of InMotion for about 10 months now, I fell into that category. Since the day I signed up, I have had to contact customer service on 2 occasions. Both issues turned out to be something silly that I myself had done. Yet both times those great InMotion Customer Service folks, helped me through my problems, in very little time, and I was back on my way.

To this day, I have never experienced downtime due to their server. My site has always been up and running. I have many friends who have websites of their own. I often hear them complaining about "downtime" issues. If you want dependability, and "set it and forget it" reliability, I will choose InMotion every day. Thanks a lot for all that you do for me, even though I tend to forget it. You all are GREAT!

Biggest Pro: Fantastic Service
Biggest Con: None that I know

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Steve Harlow. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 31st, 2009 at 20:16 EST by Steve Harlow
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 66.82.9.11
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.steve-harlow.com/   Email: steve@steve-harlow.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #71 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Getting Up and Keeping it Up!

"Atta Boy" is my way of saying "Thanks" for all the customer support that has been shown to me in "Getting My Site Up" and helping me "Keep It Up".

When we think we know it all, their is always that nagging little problem that we never took into consideration in our site building work.

And to be fair and honest, really isn't our hosting companies direct problem.

But at InMotion Hosting I have asked the question, hoping they could tell me what I was not doing correctly, had not thought of and what was their advice.

And the support has always be kind, sincerely given and followed up with very quickly.

I thank them for taking my late night calls and always being availiable to help me in my hour of need.

InMotion Hosting is certainly rated a very high score for customer service and support.

Harold Cain
InTouch Training

Biggest Pro: Availiability
Biggest Con: none

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Harold Cain. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 22nd, 2009 at 18:52 EST by Harold Cain
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 24.216.126.72
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.intouch-training.com/   Email: hsc@intouch-training.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #72 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Inmotion Hosting lives up to its name to keep your site IN MOTION

I switched to Inmotion Hosting in August 2007 and I just wish I had known about this hosting company even sooner! After making the switch, my websites have always had excellent uptime -- they truly keep my sites "in motion" out on on the world wide web. As I depend on my websites to make a living, it is essential for me to have the most reliable host possible, and I found it! My sales increased significantly after I switched to Inmotion Hosting -- and no, I am not getting paid to say these things . . . it just happens to be the truth. I hope that my review can help someone else make a great hosting decision as I did. I always get excellent, courteous, prompt customer service -- and there is never a "dumb" question you can ask, because they are there to help! I'm no technical wizard by far, so whatever my question is, I'm treated with respect with an answer that I can understand -- never treated like I should just "know" something. The customer service staff is so friendly and helpful, and they respond quickly if I have a question. Many times they don't just tell me how to do a "fix" on something I've goofed up myself -- they have gone in and fixed it for me, saving me tons of confusion. That sets my mind at ease to know that I don't have to worry about having the tech smarts for the complex stuff. They've got me covered and offer any help that I need with my questions, and nothing is complex at all because I've got a great support team behind me. So when Inmotion Hosting says they value their clients -- they mean what they say! They back up their words with proof through their support and assistance. They have a number of package options, so you can get exactly what you need, whether big or small, or one site or multiple sites - and they never try to sell you more than you need. No hassles, no pressures, just great service at an excellent price the way it should be! It just doesn't get any better than this!

Biggest Pro: Fantastic Uptime and Great Customer Service
Biggest Con: Not a single thing!

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Sharon Brown. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 15th, 2009 at 17:01 EST by Sharon Brown
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 216.49.247.252
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.tarotwisdomreadings.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #73 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Rock Solid Performance at an affordable price!

As a customer I value Inmotion Hosting commitment and dedication to their customers, anytime I have had to contact Inmotion hosting for any technical support they have been informative but most important they speak to you in a manner in which you can understand and make sense of the problem and resolution with ought the technical jargon. The plans are extremely priced out reasonable and certainly affordable but most important, what led me to Inmotion hosting 2yrs now is they really do keep their promise of 99% uptime and any scheduled updates or hardware changes you are notified well in advanced and service is restored in a very timely manner which has a minimal impact on my site. For business owners they even offer to work with you for a nominal affordable fee to aid you in designing your site whether its ecommerce or not they will get it done. The uptime and overall performance has been amazing I would most definitely recommend them to anyone take it from me, if you want your website to perform then this is the company to have it hosted on they are not all about just making money they are a people company, they do not need to spend money on advertising because word of mouth is proven to be more effective take it from me I love this doing business with this company they have been great.

Biggest Pro: Value,Friendliness, Professionalism, and most important rock solid performance

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Joshua. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 14th, 2009 at 18:10 EST by Joshua
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 69.142.223.78
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #74 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Very happy customer of InMotion

Even though I have only been using InMotion for a short time, I have really put them to the test, mainly due to the problems caused by previous hosting provider. InMotion has far exceeded my expectations in every aspect of our relationship (and not just because AIT set the bar so low). Thier Technical Support staff is very knowledgeable, very professional, very concise, very accessible, to put it simply, 'very helpful'. Thier documentation is well written, including all necessary information, while remaining easy to understand. Almost making complex issues seem simple. The same applies to the excellent online tools/utilities provided. I have not had a single problem with any technical aspects, billing, customer service, performance, or features. In fact, most of these have far exceeded my expectations. I have even been offered an apology for something that is the fault of my old hosting provider! I am not affiliated with InMotion in any way other than being a very happy customer. Be sure to check company ratings on the Better Business Bureau web-site in addition to reading reviews.

Biggest Pro: Technical support is the best in the industry.
Biggest Con: I didn't find them sooner.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Jason Parthum. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 14th, 2009 at 18:06 EST by Jason Parthum
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 68.206.2.76
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.midcountypc.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #75 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

InMotion Hosting - A Friend for the Web Developer

Having used InMotion Hosting for nearly two years now, I can say that I have had a very positive experience and will certainly be renewing with them again when the time comes. The more I learn about building websites, the more I appreciate what InMotion Hosting offers. The PHP and MySQL support is up to date and easy to use. The control panel is user friendly and very informative on everything from the space and bandwidth used to details about the server the site is hosted on. There are advanced options that I'm still a year or two, at the least, from being able to understand and appreciate such as Apache Handlers and Cron Jobs. The webmail utilizes your choice of the Horde, SquirrelMail, or RoundCube interface, but I just have mine all forwarded to separate in-boxes in Outlook - and InMotion Hosting couldn't have made that easier to set up. I could keep going about all the other great features provided such as the various ways to view incredibly detailed visitor stats, but I'm afraid I've only got a paragraph to express it all. In closing remarks, I would lastly like to point out the technical support and customer service. InMotion Hosting is one of those few companies left that has chosen to keep their support located here in the United States. They are very friendly and knowledgeable. The legitimate American accents and the fact that they are providing jobs to Americans is the last great detail that seals the deal for me on what company I'm going to pick to host my website.

Biggest Pro: Features in the control panel
Biggest Con: price, but that's always easy to list as a con and it's not so unreasonable that I wouldn't renew my hosting package

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Travis. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 14th, 2009 at 17:38 EST by Travis
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 98.157.201.65
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.digitaledenproductions.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #76 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Best Hosting Service Around

I would like to extend to all the InMotion Hosting crew my thanks in making my experience with web site publishing easier than I expected. I was new to this experience of building web sites a few years ago and although I have worked with computers in my job for many years, this was totally alien to me.

I chose InMotion Hosting because it seemed to have everything I was looking for after I had used another web hosting site and was not satisfied with their help or what they had to offer. Needless to say, InMotion Hosting has helped me in all my questions and has never treated me with anything other than professional courtesy and has never rushed me through my problems, staying on the line when it was needed.

Thank You All

Biggest Pro: Excellent technical support in all areas.
Biggest Con: None

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Cherise Hoak. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 14th, 2009 at 09:06 EST by Cherise Hoak
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 24.60.93.244
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #77 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

A++ Hosting Company - Excellent service, excellent prices

I have been using InMotion for around 5 years now for all of my sites... from small "business card" types to rather large online community sites and large "shopping" sites. I have never had any problems with downtime or speed. My favorite things are #1) the awesomely easy control panel for backend setup, and #2) the customer service. The knowledge and friendliness these guys is unparalleled. It's really nice for once to call support and get someone on the other end that actually knows what they're talking about and you can understand them. The customer service and value are the reasons why I'm an InMotion customer. I have recommended InMotion to my friends and clients and I have yet to hear nothing but praise for their services.

Biggest Pro: Customer service, value
Biggest Con: Can't think of any

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Audrey McCord. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 13th, 2009 at 13:57 EST by Audrey McCord
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 72.155.146.6
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.bamajlp.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #78 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

You Won't Be Disappointed with InMotion Hosting!

I recently began searching for a web hosting site and checked out the top 10 rated sites. After much research, I decided to go with InMotion Hosting and I am very pleased with my decision. I am still in the building stages of my website and have needed some technical support. The support at InMotion Hosting is not only timely but very knowledgeable. They have had immediate answers to all my questions. The site is super easy to use and I can tell the end product of my website is going to be professional looking. InMotion is a great hosting site and I would highly recommended it to anyone.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Catherine Cowles. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 10th, 2009 at 16:29 EST by Catherine Cowles
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 68.104.230.6
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.daisykatstudio.com/   Email: daisykatstudio@cox.net
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #79 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

InMotion Hosting Rocks!

I ventured into the world of building websites about a year ago. There were a lot of different hosting companies to choose from, but I was immediately drawn to InMotion's features, pricing, and inviting website. I created whentrumantalks.com to tell the story of Truman Rockwell, who was permanently disabled when he was struck by a driver while riding his skateboard on campus. The site combines video, ajax components, flash (Openlaslzo), PHP, MySQL, b2evolution, cron jobs, paypal donations, etc... I was looking for a host that wouldn't break my bank but would offer a good array of services for the price. The site has been going strong for over a year with no issues. I have always found their cpanel easy to use, and the tech support is not only courteous but helpful and knowledgable. I would recommend InMotion to my friends. They offer reliable support, nice packages, a fair price, and good tech support.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Aaron M.. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    93.00% 
Reviewed on October 9th, 2009 at 15:44 EST by Aaron M.
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 12.171.186.208
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.whentrumantalks.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #80 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
1 2  ...  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.