InMotion Hosting

Visit InMotion Hosting Visit InMotion Hosting   Write your own InMotion Hosting review. Write your own InMotion Hosting review.
97 out of 97 (or 100% of) people recommend InMotion Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
9.96 / 10.0 9.90 / 10.0 9.93 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
9.96 / 10.0 9.95 / 10.0
InMotion Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    99.43% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 51 to 60 out of 97 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

InMotion Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

InMotion Hosting has been great for many years

When I started looking for a new webhosting provider, my first concern was finding a company that answers their phones 24/7, 365 days per year. Well, I havenít called on Christmas morning, but every time I do call InMotion Hosting, I easily get connected in a timely manner to a very helpful staff member.

Iíve been with this company for several years, and I highly recommend them. Whether itís for simple web hosting or VPS hosting or even needing a dedicated server, there is no better company out there, in my opinion, then InMotion Hosting.

Biggest Pro: They answer quickly and are easy to understand

InMotion Hosting is recommended by John Feenstra. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on May 13th, 2010 at 16:57 EST by John Feenstra
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 71.165.180.132
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.a-1courier.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #51 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

InMotion Hosting

Competence is an enormous compliment from my perspective, and utter competence is my thought about InMotion Hosting. Earlier in my life I was a business man, before turning to the arts. I therefore understand and appreciate that a provider of such services as web hosting is a crucial relationship. I count myself fortunate to have come upon them to host my small site, dedicated to music. The uptime is superior, and when I as an amateur webmaster for my own site have problems, they are fast and willing to assist. I reccomend them unquestionably.

Biggest Pro: Competent and personable assistance
Biggest Con: Absolutely none.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Gary Bachlund. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on May 11th, 2010 at 13:47 EST by Gary Bachlund
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 78.50.151.149
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.bachlund.org/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #52 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Amazing Support

I was notified by InMotion Hosting's support organization that my Wordpress-based site had been hacked (which unfortunately is becoming common these days). They immediately reset my password to minimize the threat in the future.

When trying to restore from backup, it was determined that the backups had also been corrupted. However, one of their outstanding support agents (Anibal) was able to troubleshoot the key page that had been maliciously altered and restore it to its original state - amazing!

I would highly recommend InMotion Hosting, not only for their seamless, cost-effective hosting, but also for their outstanding support.

Regards,

Paul Sullivan

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Paul Sullivan. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on May 10th, 2010 at 09:19 EST by Paul Sullivan
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 98.67.152.55
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.kyhorsefarm4sale.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #53 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

help with file transfers

I am new to being the person in charge of our clubs website. I was having trouble getting Word documents to transfer to our website. I explained to Christian that our past webmaster was out of the country, so I couldn't just dial her up for help. Christian helped direct me to a more user-friendly method of transferring files. He explained the process step-by-step in plain language and I was able to turn around and do everything correctly the first time after using the new file transer site. I was most grateful for his help.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Nancy. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on May 5th, 2010 at 20:29 EST by Nancy
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 173.23.113.13
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.mghjwc.org/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #54 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

Very Happy

I have been using InMotion Hosting coming up on two years now. I have never had an issue where my site was unavailable, slow to load, or down. The support staff is responsive, knowledgeable, and eager to understand and address my needs. The sales staff doesn't simply try to sell me additional services but lays out all available options including those not provided by InMotion. The Tech Support people you get on the phone, in my experience, have been above average in their knowledge. I've worked with other companies where they simply don't know what I'm asking or don't understand the capabilities of their system and have to escalate my call to another tier of technician. Their security is top notch and they have caught some mistakes I have made which could have opened up my sites to problems and helped me resolve them. They have an active community on their support forums and many of their staff can be reached on their personal websites and twitter for additional ideas and commentary on the hosting industry. Overall, I haven't had a bad interaction in any way with this company.

Biggest Pro: knowledgeable and responsive technicians
Biggest Con: none so far

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Patrick Labbett. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on April 28th, 2010 at 23:15 EST by Patrick Labbett
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 75.118.17.82
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.labbett.net/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #55 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Review

Computers are not my thing - when I had a vision for my websites, I was 100% goal oriented - the process of actually creating and publishing the two sites seemed like a massive obstacle that required weeks of full time study to sort out. I chose InMotion based on a random google search,- the price was reasonable and the ratings were good. Right away I knew it was a right decision, as I was given a multitude of tutorial resources. When something did not make sense to me, an email to the technical staff would come back with a full and detailed explanation, often in a matter of a few hours or less. What impressed me is that the vast majority of these emails were not composed of standard templates, but were personal and written by highly trained IT professionals who took the time to ask me questions, provide detailed and effective replies, and walk me through the process. I am extremely satisfied with InMotion and plan to utilize their services for many years to come.

Biggest Pro: Customer Service

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Patrick Bodzak. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on April 19th, 2010 at 17:49 EST by Patrick Bodzak
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 24.213.82.50
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.patrickbodzak.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #56 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Pleasant first support experience

We are brand new to InMotion Hosting. In the course of preparing our website to migrate it from our previous host, I ran into a problem having to do with some differences in the behaviors of the two hosts. I created a service ticket, and was extremely pleased with the prompt response I received. Even more import, though was the quick and diligent effort applied to the problem by the service rep who went above and beyond the call, proactively working on the problem until it was solved. We were very satisfied with our previous hosting company, but based on this one experience, we're looking forward to even better support at InMotion!

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Peter Truskier. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on March 29th, 2010 at 18:26 EST by Peter Truskier
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 173.13.181.86
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.premediasystems.com/   Email: peter@premediasystems.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #57 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Outstanding service response time and dead-on accurate fix

When I transferred my web site hosting from one domain name to a new domain name, the images which were visible on the old site were no longer viewable on the new site. I chased this issue around for a few hours before throwing my hands up and requesting help from InMotion's support team. In less than 24 hours the problem was resolved and I had received an email from the technician describing what had been wrong (my own error) and what had been required to rectify the problem. The tone and wording of the email were respectful and professional. Having been in IT support for decades myself, I found InMotion's sense of urgency with regard to my trouble refreshing. This is the second time I have taken an issue to their support team, and it is the second time they took care of me quickly and to my complete satisfaction. What else could one ask for here?

Biggest Pro: Speediness of response (sense of urgency)
Biggest Con: I have experienced nothing negative with InMotion.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Richard McCord. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on March 29th, 2010 at 18:20 EST by Richard McCord
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 67.160.35.182
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #58 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

I am pleased with InMotion

I have been a customer of Inmotion only for a short time. This is the first time having a website so I did alot of research to find host with good reviews and affordable. After contacting a couple others I chose Inmotion even though others were less expensive. I chose them because they seemed really willing to help. I made the correct choice for sure. I am not the best when it comes to computers but I wanted to learn. After building my site and trying over and over to upload it I sent an email to Inmotion relaying what I did and I was about to give up. The next morning there was an email from Inmotion stating that the information was uploaded but could not be viewed because of some problem in the format (that I obviously caused). They said that they fixed the problem (the one that I caused on my own website) and everything looks great. This is how it has been over and over again while I have getting everything set up the way I would like. I can't speak high enough about Inmotion. I do not believe that I have ever had this kind of service. I am very pleased with Inmotion.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Kelly J. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on February 5th, 2010 at 22:17 EST by Kelly J
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 63.248.187.138
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.furmarksteelhomes.com/   Email: kelly@furmarksteelhomes.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #59 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

I LOVE these guys!

I have been with InMotion Hosting for about a year and a half. This is my first website, ever, and when I decided to get one I read through reviews of hosting companies for three days before I decided on Inmotion Hosting. They had the best ratings of all so I went with them. I have NEVER been disappointed. Whenever my fellow artist friends say they've wanted a website to show and/or sell their work, but the work or cost were (they assume) too much, I have told them about InMotion. The price is absolutely reasonable, the website builder wizard is so easy to use (and I have no experience or trainging), and tech support is always there, very quick to pick up, and very respectful and polite, even when my problem is something more computer savvy people (which includes just about everyone) could handle on their own. I can call them up at any time and reach an actual person who genuinely wants to help in less than two minutes, every time. I have subscribed for another year and I don't plan on ever leaving InMotion Hosting. It isn't often that you find a great company with a great product, AND great service, at a great price. When you do find it though, you stick with it!

Biggest Pro: Tech Support Awesomeness!!!
Biggest Con: There aren' any!

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Joetta. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on January 18th, 2010 at 13:46 EST by Joetta
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 24.34.219.171
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.artbyjoetta.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #60 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.