InMotion Hosting

Visit InMotion Hosting Visit InMotion Hosting   Write your own InMotion Hosting review. Write your own InMotion Hosting review.
97 out of 97 (or 100% of) people recommend InMotion Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
9.96 / 10.0 9.90 / 10.0 9.93 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
9.96 / 10.0 9.95 / 10.0
InMotion Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    99.43% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 41 to 50 out of 97 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

InMotion Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent Support Group

Due to a complete lack of competence in their technical support department, we just moved from SuccessfulHosting. Note: we have been with them since 2004. Needless to say, I was very skeptical thinking inMotion would hit a ball out of the park. During the site setup, there were multiple scripting questions which were addressed immediately and "competently". The cPanel interface also gives access to a wealth of "relevant" information which has been very useful. If you are looking for solid support, give inMotion a whirl. Its easy to see how they have achieved their A rating from the Better Business Bureau.

Biggest Pro: Service Support

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Mike G.. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 9th, 2010 at 07:40 EST by Mike G.
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 75.163.26.2
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #41 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

This has definitely been an upgrade for me.

I hated leaving my old host because I'd been with them for almost 8 years. I rarely need technical support but, when an .htaccess kept getting mysteriously deleted (which would then wreck my .php includes) I wrote several trouble tickets and even emailed a tech guy that I'd dealt with before. No answer. A week went by where every one of my sites that had an include was broken. I finally called in and the tech changed the permissions on my .htaccess, as if I hadn't already tried that, and I had to call in an hour later when the file was deleted again.
What finally convinced me to leave was when my site got hacked... something installed a script on every single .html file. I wrote more trouble tickets and emailed every tech I'd ever dealt with... not one reply. It's been 2 weeks now and still no reply.
For comparison I wrote a trouble ticket to InMotion, with the lowest priority, asking where my server was located and got a reply less than an hour later. Huge improvement!
I'm new here but so far I'm completely satisfied.

Biggest Pro: Support answers when needed.
Biggest Con: Not a single complaint at all.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Stewart Amgwert. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    92.00% 
Reviewed on July 8th, 2010 at 22:35 EST by Stewart Amgwert
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 216.137.216.230
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.nopeople.com/   Email: stewart@nopeople.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #42 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

Customer Care

We have recently hosted our site on Inmotion Hosting. The transfer, the setup etc, everything was smooth and trouble free. The server performance and access time is excellent. On top of that, the thing that impressed me the most, is their Customer Care / Service. I always receive quick and prompt replies from the efficient customer service agents. They are technically sound and you know that you are in good hands. I am a very very happy and satisfied customer. Already thinking of having other sites hosted on their servers.
Keep it up !!!

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Ahmar Nadeem. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on July 8th, 2010 at 22:08 EST by Ahmar Nadeem
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 203.99.49.234
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #43 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Inmotionhosting simply the best ever

I have moved my websites several times between different browsers. Now I'm at Inmotionhosting, and very pleased about the service they offer. It's one of the cheapest hosts, but still there customer service is simply outstanding.

When I send them an e-mail about any question I might have, they always reply within a very short time. I really have the feeling that whatever problem I have, I can just send an e-mail right away and get professional feedback.

A friend of mine purchased a cheaper package at another host, and figured out that the customer support was just one person, doing this in his spare time and could forget about fast customer support. But I'm willing to pay for inmotionhosting, just because I know that whenever a problem occurs, the people at inmotionhosting are ready to help me out.

Another good thing is that they accept paypal on request and for purchases greater than 50 dollars. That makes it a lot easier for me to pay for hosting instead of refilling my refill-mastercard.

I'm now hosting my websites for more than a year, and after evaluating other webhosts, inmotionhosting is still the best for the price you have to pay. On their shared hosting plans, there are no ridiculous CPU usage limits or memory usage limits like you have at other webhosts.

I'm always on the lookout for better hosting companies and packages, but no other can give that feeling of safety and importance than inmotionhosting. If you're not satisfied with your current webhost, or you have to wait days for a reply on your support request, you should consider inmotionhosting!

Biggest Pro: Excellent friendly and fast customer service
Biggest Con: not many options to maintain domain names (unable to unlock, generate EPP...)

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Matthias Struyf. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 8th, 2010 at 16:07 EST by Matthias Struyf
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 212.87.108.35
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #44 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

InMotion Hosting - the best investment for your business

Hi everyone

I had had luck that I found InMotion Hosting company for hosting of my on-line store wrightexstores.us.
I tried several other hosting companies before I found InMotion Hosting and these companies weren't able to provide good services for hosting of my on-line store. Their support has been responding very slowly, they servers were down each day and even for whole weekend and the pages in my on-line store has been loading pretty slowly. All these problems created one most important problem - LOST ORDERS. So I decided to do quite extensive research among web hosting companies and I found the hosting company which meets all my requirements for hosting of my on-line store. The name of this company is InMotion Hosting, located in Marina del Rey, California. I checked their web and I decided to get my on-line store running on their advanced dedicated server. I placed the order and they responded me almost instantly. I got the configuration e-mail with all info which I need for installation of my on-line store. I had my store installed within 20 minutes. I was very surprised how fast the pages in my store are loading. It's most critical aspect for any on-line business. Pages needs to load INSTANTLY. The control panel used on the InMotion servers contains all functions which are needed for perfect setup of your web site. Yes, I needed to contact the InMotion support for help several times and their support responded me instantly each time. There were NO DELAYS. I saved a lot of money since I didn't need to contact some specialized web design company to solve these questions. Now I have peace in my mind that my on-line store is hosted by the very best web hosting company in the world - InMotion Hosting. I am sure that there no other web hosting company which could compete with them. They are the best choice for hosting of even most complex business web site which contains your very important and critical business data. You can be sure that InMotion will do the best job for you.

Paul WRIGHT Eng.
Owner/CEO
WRIGHT-EX STORES Inc.
DENVER, CO

Biggest Pro: Excellent support, very fast servers, rock solid backups

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Paul WRIGHT Eng.. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 8th, 2010 at 14:37 EST by Paul WRIGHT Eng.
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 74.63.242.186
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Unix   Domain: http://www.wrightexstores.us/   Email: owner@wrightexstores.us
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #45 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.80
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.80
* ratings are out of 10

Very pleased with the service aand support

We have made the jump from a hosting consultant and are now managing our sites on our own. To say there was some reservations would be putting it lightly. But after a lot of research and a continued frustration with the service from our other hosting provider, we made the commitment. The learning curve has been steep, as I said we have always had a professional handle our sites.

The support staff are excellent. The live chat has been able to take care of 5 of the educational issues I have had and once I was sent up the line to the second tier support. All issues have been taken care of in a very timely manner.

Our greatest challenge has been setting up a shopping cart. InMotion has a number of options and I chose the Zen Cart solution. I now feel relatively competent and our cart is far superior to the "professional" solution provided by our consultant. We now actually have a secure shop that does auto downloads of products. What a beautiful thing. http://www.stressexpressbook.com/shop

Biggest Pro: cPanel control
Biggest Con: Tier 2 support needed to restore my store. (After my mistake)

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Spencer Whiting. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on June 28th, 2010 at 17:50 EST by Spencer Whiting
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 98.231.106.31
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.stressexpressbook.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #46 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.60
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

One very satisfied customer

InMotion customer service and support staff have performed beyond expectations for the price of their annual service. I had some major issues in establishing three different domains on their service, which were all caused by my own actions. The staff at InMotion went through each of my problems, step by step in one back and forth via email and stayed with me until the issues were solved and rectified. They performed far beyond what I thought anyone would. My issues were fairly complicated regarding reworking my domain structures, main account and sub accounts had to be changed twice and email configurations had to be reworked. They did them all in a quick time frame and perfectly the first go round.

I would recommend anyone who is looking at signing up for a hosting service for business or pleasure, take a very hard look at InMotion as their primary provider. They are #1 in my book.

Biggest Pro: Service, Service, Service and then the packages are tremendous
Biggest Con: I didn't use them the first time I signed up for hosting!!!!

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Dave Gleason. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on June 3rd, 2010 at 19:29 EST by Dave Gleason
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 67.182.57.211
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.newmillenniumbuildersinc.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #47 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

WOW!!!!

What can I say every issue that I have ever had has been resolved within 24hrs. I have never experienced such professional customer support in my life for anything! You guys are truly amazing and are experts when it comes to everything web. We have a dedicated server and I have a separate shared hosting plan for my test server. The support is flawless no matter how many times I call. Even if I think it is a dumb question that a Web Admin like myself should know they still answer it, and if they can't they don't just say they can't, they work with me to find the answer or where I can find it. Thank you for being awesome!

Again just look at the rating you shouldn't bother even wasting your time with some other hosting company. inMotion is where its at!

And know I didn't give the all 10's cause they helped me with one issue, and I didn't give them a perfect score cause they are perfect, no one is. But when they recognize that they can not solve a problem or if they have given you their word they will honor it. I know this because that's happened to me. Again all I can say is wow!

--
Ralph Theart
WebAdmin of
Greaterkingdom.com
CDI

Biggest Pro: They are experts in the field. Quality is extremely high. Cost are very reasonable.
Biggest Con: That I don't work for them. :) Wish they'd hire me.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Ralph. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on May 26th, 2010 at 15:36 EST by Ralph
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 65.9.254.139
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.cdintl.net/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #48 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Best webhosting customer service I've ever used!

I have used many other web hosting companies not only for myself but for clients of mine. InMotion first caught my attention because I was having a horrendous time with several of my clients current hosting company and wanted to switch asap. The company they had been using was bought out by a big outfit and the billing procedures and customer service were downhill from there. Numerous problems when they migrated my clients from the old company's servers to the new ones. Lost sites, double billing...just a nightmare. InMotion's positive reviews had me look further into the company. I was very impressed to see that the company followed several forums and posted responses to people's posts. I haven't seen another company ever do that. So I decided to give them a try and have not regretted it since. I now recommend all my clients to use the company. 24/7 tech support with little or usually no on hold time. Clear, crisp and easy to understand people answer the phones. No hard to hear overseas call center. Prompt follow-ups to make sure you don't need further help. Just excellent, patient, and knowledgable customer service from a company that still really seems to care about the little guy out there as well as the big fish. That their rates are excellent and often offer more "bang for the buck" than other hosting companies is just a bonus IMHO.

Biggest Pro: Excellent Customer Service
Biggest Con: That they can't export their work ethic to other companies.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Charmaine Wishart. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on May 21st, 2010 at 22:39 EST by Charmaine Wishart
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 68.46.2.93
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.greyparrotphoto.com/   Email: charmaine@komputerklutz.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #49 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Response on webalizer stats issue

I sent an email regarding statistics that were not updating properly using Webalizer. These statistics are a critical part of site building. I received an email response from Nathan P., in about 15 minutes! He did not question the issue but responded to what I had reported and let me know a fix was underway. This is certainly not the "lack-of-response" I had received from my prior hosting company.

I was extremely impressed by the way InMotion handled this customer service query. It was a lot of work to move two web sites from one hosting service to another, but it was time well spent.

Biggest Pro: Customer service questions are understood immediately and handled as important, not as a hassle.
Biggest Con: That I didn't switch to InMotion sooner!

InMotion Hosting is recommended by RoseMary Lyon. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on May 21st, 2010 at 12:16 EST by RoseMary Lyon
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 67.238.241.143
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.countryvacationsandresorts.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #50 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.