InMotion Hosting

Visit InMotion Hosting Visit InMotion Hosting   Write your own InMotion Hosting review. Write your own InMotion Hosting review.
97 out of 97 (or 100% of) people recommend InMotion Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
9.96 / 10.0 9.90 / 10.0 9.93 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
9.96 / 10.0 9.95 / 10.0
InMotion Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    99.43% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 31 to 40 out of 97 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

InMotion Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

I am a customer service nightmare...

...but inmotion was up to the challenge.

While inmotion did not know that I have a long history of chewing up customer service types and spitting them out, I seriously doubt they would have felt it any issue if they had. They are more than prepared for my sort.

I have spent over 20 years in the IT field working predominately in a hardware capacity- I only just recently found the need to publish a website and create a personal online presence for my business. I did not just go out and grab the cheapest host I could find; I researched consumer reports on the companies offering this service and at every turn, and I mean everywhere I went there was one company that stood leagues above the rest- inmotion. I was impressed at the responses and glowing reports. I made my decision and have no reason to believe they will ever offer anything other than stellar performance and service.

Despite my short time with them, they have already surpassed my expectations. Most importantly, I never wait for any feedback or action when experiencing technical issues. I am very savvy at building and managing a website even though I never had my own before; I moderate and work as administrator on several other sites. I wish now they were hosted by inmotion as opposed to the hosts they have. I had a recent issue with a feature on my website and I barely put the request in before I had a resolution and a tech asking if anything else was needed. This is the first time in I don't know how many years I didn't need to prompt a follow up response or instigate some feedback. To be fair to inmotion, every exchange since the first inquiry about using them has been the exact same with a laser beam focus on communication and service.

I have a few friends who complain constantly about their hosts... I just give them a smug look and tell them, "I'm good over here..." I do suggest they reconsider when their leases are up. Of course it is with a grin.

Hiway

Biggest Pro: Tecnical service communication
Biggest Con: Haven't found anything negative yet.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Hiway. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on August 10th, 2010 at 12:09 EST by Hiway
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 24.126.46.155
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.hiwaystarmedia.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #31 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Consistent excellent service and support

I host several domains with InMotion Hosting after several aborted attempts with other web hosts. The first had terrible service, and you could never get hold of technical support. The second did not support PHP so I could not administrate forums. InMotion Hosting has all the server side software I need, a great control panel, extremely helpful and friendly sales/billing staff who have helped me transfer domains and add them, but what really makes me recommend them to clients and friends is their consistent, reliable, knowledgeable, friendly, and fast technical support. They never tell me "we don't support that" and they've helped with complicated issues that maybe technically were not their responsibility but were fixed simply because they could fix it. They communicate, they escalate appropriately, they don't just leave you in the void, and they follow up on everything. They are also proactive when handling attacks, quarantining compromised files, and restoring files quickly with a minimum of downtime. I have been 100% satisfied with the value I receive from this relationship and without reservation can recommend this company to others.

Biggest Pro: Technical support is stellar and always available
Biggest Con: I cannot think of one.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Melissa Logan. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on August 10th, 2010 at 01:04 EST by Melissa Logan
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 67.239.225.4
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.melissagarcialogan.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #32 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent service & support

From the very first contact with InMotionHosting, I knew that I was in good hands. Setting up my professional Web site was made all the easier thanks to unstinting customer and technical support. In the years since I established the site, I have called on technical support several times for a variety of questions and technical issues. In every case, the response has been at the highest level of professionalism. The staff have uniformly been prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. They have always shown a thorough commitment to getting the question answered or the problem solved and have always been friendly as well. In discussions of security, my special area of expertise, they have demonstrated a thorough grounding in the field. One could not ask for better service -- these people are superb. Sincere thanks to the entire team.

BACKGROUND TO ESTABLISH CREDIBILITY OF MY COMMENTS:
I've been responsible for technical support since 1980, when I worked for a large computer manufacturer in systems engineering and was team leader for their Phone In Consulting Service for Eastern Canada; after several years, I moved to a 24/7 computer service bureau where I was Director of Technical Services and provided tech support for 28 companies and 1,000 terminals on four mainframes. Since then, I have taught courses on The Art of Technical Support in colleges and industry and written extensively on operations management and security.

Biggest Pro: Competent, courteous, highly available technical support

InMotion Hosting is recommended by M. E. Kabay, PhD, CISSP-ISSMP. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 17th, 2010 at 06:03 EST by M. E. Kabay, PhD, CISSP-ISSMP
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 70.109.189.44
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.mekabay.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #33 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Best in the business

I was a software developer for thirty years. During that time, in addition to work for my clients I occasionally did shareware, which of course I put on the web. Over the years I used several hosting agencies before I hit Inmotion Hosting. Inmotion Hosting is by far the best hosting agency I've tried. There are several reasons for saying that: I've almost never had my webs go down, up and download speed is excellent, etc., but the thing that always struck me was the quality of their tech support. Every time I've needed help it's been there -- usually within minutes. All in all, I think Inmotion Hosting probably is the best hosting agency out there.

Biggest Pro: Tech support
Biggest Con: None

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Russ Lewis. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 15th, 2010 at 11:54 EST by Russ Lewis
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 75.173.238.219
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.pkinfo.com/   Email: rsl@fineartsnaps.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #34 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.80
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent Help

I have used the service people several times since having you host my site. My site has been hacked twice, and both times I had a great response from IMH, in stopping the attacks, and giving me information/help whenever I requested it. I live on the internet. 99% of the applications I use for my photography pages, are found and purchased on the internet. I am prone to attacks, and it is good to know, that in addition to how I protect myself, I have some excellent backup at all times. Photography is all I do away from work. It is the most important thing to me outside of my two daughters, and I am so glad to be working with IMH. I will make my site more of a business, and that will come with time... right now I am having fun "rebuilding," getting rid of unnecessary baggage and prioritizing things. There is always a challenge. Glad I have you guys to help.

Paul
PS: Of course I recommend you whenever the opportunity arises. Thanks again, one and all!

Biggest Pro: Dedicated,knowledgeable people.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Paul Forbes. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 15th, 2010 at 09:12 EST by Paul Forbes
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 173.30.53.210
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.lifeinia.com/   Email: paul.forbes@mchsi.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #35 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Very satisfied!

I was brand new to web development (and really still am), servers, hosting, ftp, etc. It was all foreign to me when I first signed up with inmotionhosting. I frequently have questions about where things are, what to do, what something means, and issues about their server, etc. This "web stuff" can be quite confusing for newbies. I always log on to their website and click the "LIVE CHAT" help feature they offer, often late at night. When other companies are closed for business hours, I still get swift help and solutions from the support team at inmotionhosting. Sometimes, it is all still so foreign to me I don't even know how to explain what the problem is or exactly what I am looking for or am needing to know. They seem to really care about their customers, always patiently helping to figure out exactly what the problem is and offering to go the extra mile of logging in to my account and helping to make the minor changes or tweaks for me. They handle problems with sensitivity and politeness, even if im with them for more than an hour, which is hard to find these days in customer service. It is because of their fast, easily accessible, and dedicated customer service and 24/7 help and support that I will stay with Inmotionhosting for my hosting needs. The only reason I put 9.5 for technical support & knowledge, is because just once, I had to get further help from a more knowledgeable senior staff member over one issue.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Felicia Tan. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on July 15th, 2010 at 03:35 EST by Felicia Tan
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 174.6.2.36
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.feliciatan.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #36 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Best tech support I've found!

I switched to inmotion from a budget hosting service, I used to only have 300MB of space and 9GB a month of transfer. Now I have unlimited of both, sure it's not $30 a year like my old plan, but you definitely get what you pay for and more. I'm also in the process of switching over my domain as well.

So what impressed me the most with inmotion was the tech support. I had a question at around 10:30pm and I hopped onto their live chat thinking that there wouldn't be any support and in less than a minute I was talking to tech support and solving my issue. Same thing the other night, I had a question and received an answer in less than 5 minutes. I've never seen such customer service before, yet alone from a web host!

This has impressed me enough to write a review, which I usually don't bother taking the time to do.

Biggest Pro: Amazing tech support!
Biggest Con: That I didn't know about them sooner!

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Jason. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 14th, 2010 at 11:35 EST by Jason
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 69.25.132.5
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #37 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent Service from InMotion

I am not a website guru, and don't use my website often, as I have a lot of updating to do, but I decided to start out with InMotion on a recommendation. I wanted to at least get it out there, get my domain set up, etc. My freelance business has been very slow, but I plan on picking up this next year. InMotion hosting has notified me every time someone has tried to hack my site, they freeze pages if there is potential hacked information being placed on my site, etc. When I have questions they have always answered immediately and with helpful information. I will recommend InMotion to anyone, simply because I know from experience that they take care of my needs, and they monitor my website constantly.

Cory Duke

Biggest Pro: Support and service
Biggest Con: None really

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Cory Duke. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 13th, 2010 at 10:50 EST by Cory Duke
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 173.11.193.81
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.corydukedesign.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #38 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Great customer support

Inmotion hosting is a great company. My servers were faster and I had to contact them for support. They were very knowledgeable tech. I had no problem in getting my problems resolved in few seconds. They had immediately answered my questions. Suggested me what should be done. The problems are the one that I had issues my own and nothing of their mistake.
I only see little problem for me in their hosting plans. They do not have reseller hosting. That could be issue for me to grow in to larger hosting. Currently I am hosting for my own website and hence not an issue.
I love their support and certainly recommend every one to the inmotion hosting.

Biggest Pro: Tech support, speed in server response.
Biggest Con: For me the con is grow in to host large number of domains as reseller.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Muralidhara Subbaraya. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 12th, 2010 at 18:33 EST by Muralidhara Subbaraya
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 68.94.183.199
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.anekha.com/   Email: aryanmurali@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #39 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
9.80
* ratings are out of 10

Summary of my experience involving service and support

As a customer of InMotion Hosting, who's used many of their website hosting features and functionality, I can say that in many aspects of their product they compare well with the feature-set that other hosting companies offer. Upon chosing this hosting company, I liked the fact that they offered some basic form of multi-domain support, as well as beating or matching most of the limitations that other service providers had offered at the time. All the while, their price range seemed to fit my budget.

Anyway, after getting used to their commonly used (yet easy to use) cpanel tool for all kinds of management over the years, I found their single con (in my opinion): to change the billing information, you would need to call or fax them, which feels pretty old-school. Of course, one could argue that this is necessary for the customer's protection.

I always figured that this is just another hosting company, until the day I needed to contact their support department, after I messed up some file-permissions on the server. I couldn't find a way to fix this through the cpanel, so I used their 'Live Chat' function. While I was at first very sceptical, I was immediately satisfied with the fact that I was chatting with a real person, not just a chat-bot. Sure, they use scripts for some interaction, but once we were in the groove of the support call, this guy had me up and running again in no time. My experience with the customer service was so good, in fact, that I went out of my way to write this huge review, which I hope isn't too long for the site. Would I recommend this web host? Yes, based almost exclusively on the customer service, which is one of the most important factors in the equation, in my opinion.

Biggest Pro: Great customer support, lots of features for a decent price.
Biggest Con: Must call or fax to change billing info...

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Chuck. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    97.00% 
Reviewed on July 12th, 2010 at 18:31 EST by Chuck
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 209.163.219.54
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.pc-supportal.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #40 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.