InMotion Hosting

Visit InMotion Hosting Visit InMotion Hosting   Write your own InMotion Hosting review. Write your own InMotion Hosting review.
97 out of 97 (or 100% of) people recommend InMotion Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
9.96 / 10.0 9.90 / 10.0 9.93 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
9.96 / 10.0 9.95 / 10.0
InMotion Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    99.43% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 21 to 30 out of 97 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

InMotion Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Superb Tech Support

This is about the 10th hosting company I have used. Many have near the same services but the tech support can be worlds apart.

Their tech support, is a one button select and a fast answer. The support staff has always been able to handle the request right on the phone. They can access all my data, look at the site, are informed about any question I have asked - no matter how convoluted, are knowledgeable about sophisticated web techniques and technical areas, are helpful, courteous and informative.

It's what most companies claim to do but never succeed at.

When you are hosting a clients site, tech support is your lifeline - and a smart, competent and fast support people are rare and perhaps, the greatest value a company can offer.

I have moved all of my websites here.

Biggest Pro: Great tech support
Biggest Con: none

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Marc Sterling. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on March 17th, 2011 at 16:38 EST by Marc Sterling
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 67.183.189.160
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.ghedc.com/   Email: marc@marc-sterling.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #21 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Inmotion Hosting Review of Tech Support and Hosting Plans.

A little over 1 year ago I was looking for a web hosting service that would provide me with an inexpensive hosting plan with a large amount of disk space and bandwidth usage. I noticed at the time that many companies out there had limitations to bandwidth and space, which was very unappealing to me.

I found out about Inmotionhosting through another person's review of the hosting plan and I noticed they had no complaints. Upon visiting inmotionhosting's website I found out that they offered unlimited space and unlimited bandwidth, which I found to be a major positive. Not only do they not put caps on space or bandwidth, but their pricing on the business class hosting was around $10 a month, my plan actually only being $8 a month, which I found to be a very, very good price for their service.

They claim to have 99.9% uptime for their networks, which from what I have found is that my server has never, ever been down or slowed in any way! They also allow you to choose whether your server is in California or D.C. for better speeds depending on where you live or where the bulk of your customers are residing.

Their service also allows for quick installations of most CMS software to get your website up ASAP, which in my case using Joomla was very easy. The cpanel is also very useful in setting up ftp/domains/sub-domains/emails/databases etc.

I have contacted their 24/7 online tech support on many occasions. There is no waiting in line and they help you with setting up new domains, configuring .htaccess files (which are usually a pain for non-programmers). They have also helped me frequently with parts of the cpanel (the control panel for your hosting service) that I did not understand. I would most definitely have to say that their tech support team is by far the best tech support I have ever encountered...anywhere. They are very knowledgeable, they live in the U.S. so there is no language barriers like some other hosting sites that use people from other countries, and they are willing to sit there for as long as it is needed to get your databases/website/ftp/email settings setup and going.

Inmotionhosting has excellent tech support, unlimited bandwidth and space for the business class hosting and the pricing is all around $10 a month. I haven't needed to upgrade my server to a VPS or dedicated server, but I will definitely be sticking with inmotionhosting for all of my hosting needs.

Biggest Pro: Excellent tech support, excellent pricing
Biggest Con: None found so far

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Michael Flores. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on March 16th, 2011 at 22:49 EST by Michael Flores
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 75.141.114.61
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.elitepcbuilding.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #22 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

InMotion Hosting Review of their Customer Service

I have been researching web-hosting companies for several months for my photography business site.
There are so many hosting companies to choose from and they all claim to have the optimal solutions for one's web hosting needs.
Looking for a reliable host has been a confusing, frustrating and lengthy process.

InMotion was recommended to me by a graphic and web site designer in Seattle. The first words out of his mouth to describe them was, "They're fast." Those of you who are more technically inclined will know what that means. I wasn't sure at the time. But his recommendation carried weight with me.

Being in starving artist mode, money is in short supply. But I was prepared to pay around $40 a month to have a good looking site with 24/7 phone and e-mail support. I figured it was going to be tough to swing it financially, but, hey, you get what you pay for.
Having phone tech support where someone actually answers the phone, rather than their saying that they'll call you back within 24 hours is a must for me.

So, I was delighted to find that with InMotion I can have, what I hope will be a first class site for around $10 a month!
They have templates one can adapt for one's own use. I haven't used them yet because I've only been with the company for a week. Plus, they support WordPress templates too. This all looks promising.

What has impressed me the most about InMotion is their phone tech support. Their hold time is minimal (less than 3 minutes for both my calls yesterday).
Plus, their tech support staff answered my questions completely and went the extra mile to e-mail me further information that I needed. Their e-mail responses to tech related questions are also very prompt.

I also like that they have a 90 day money-back guarantee. A much longer trial period than most other companies offer.
So, even though I've only been with the company for less than a week, I am impressed.

Biggest Pro: 24/7 phone and e-mail tech support. Inexpensive cost of plans

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Beth Howe. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on February 26th, 2011 at 12:23 EST by Beth Howe
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 4.242.234.28
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #23 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent Support 24/7 - Secret to their success

I had to call for support on Christmas Eve as I was launching a new web site I created for my husband, a homemade Christmas gift. My launch was failing and I needed help. I was so grateful someone at InMotion was there to answer my call and even more grateful that with their help I successfully launched his new site in time for Christmas.

This wasn't the first time I relied on the support department at InMotion. Always quick and efficient with clear explanations and directives that I can easily follow.

The support department at InMotion Hosting is the secret to their success. Don't change a thing!

Biggest Pro: Support that's top notch 24/7
Biggest Con: No cons.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Renee Lubaway. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on December 30th, 2010 at 07:47 EST by Renee Lubaway
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 71.227.2.117
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #24 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent service

I also use two other hosting companies, Fasthosts - who are absolutely useless, and Justhost - who are just OK. Inmotion's live support operators have extensive knowledge and provide clear solutions with no waiting. I am based in the UK and even with the time difference there is always a competent operator available at all times. My experience of using this feature with Justhost is that you get someone who doesnt know what they are talking about, and every contact ends with them asking you to send an email to support@.
Inmotion's email support is also very quick.
If you are looking for reliable, competitively priced hosting with great 24/7 support, Inmotion is the answer.

Biggest Pro: rapid clear technical support

InMotion Hosting is recommended by David Kipping. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on December 30th, 2010 at 05:11 EST by David Kipping
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 188.220.141.157
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.carpet1st.co/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #25 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.70
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Inmotion is great!

I have recently opened a business account with InMotion hosting and have been extremely happy with the service they have provided.

Support is fast and the staff are very helpful in dealing with technical matters. I found them through review sites like this one and I am glad to say that the overwhelmingly positive reviews for this company all stand.

I am very happy with InMotion so far and would recommend InMotion to anyone looking for cost effective and reliable web hosting.
I should mention that transferring my blue host account to InMotion was a breeze. InMotion made it simple for me to transfer by advising and assisting me on the simplest method.
Plus they handled most of the setup for me.

I'm pretty much a novice at web hosting and InMotioin have made the steep learning curve a pleasant ride.

Thanks InMotion. Do yourself a favor and host with these guys. You'll be glad you did!

PS I gave a lower score on connection speed because I am not based in the USA. I probably would have given 10 if i was closer to the server but i have to review honestly from another country.

Biggest Pro: support and response time
Biggest Con: nothing at this stage

InMotion Hosting is recommended by JC. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on December 11th, 2010 at 08:43 EST by JC
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 123.243.215.103
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.eciguser.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #26 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent Hosting Service

I maintain websites for 3 non-profit groups. InMotion Hosting is excellent for the amateur as well as the professional. The site are always up. If I have a question for Tech Support or Customer Support, I get an immediate reply -- just like I would from a face-to-face web host. They don't act like my questions are dumb. Once when I wasn't able to upload an update, they immediately determined my problem and showed me what to do. The most important thing to me is that they reply so quickly and make me feel like my websites are just as important as if there were "for profit sites."

Biggest Pro: Tech Support gives quick results!
Biggest Con: I have no cons.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Karen  Marsh. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on December 9th, 2010 at 20:55 EST by Karen Marsh
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 24.31.177.197
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.fultoncountyhs.org/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #27 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

InMotion Hosting: Best in Class

I have used various web hosting services for a couple decades now and find the services and technology improves yearly. Consequently the best several years ago may not be the best today. After reading reviews of InMotion I dropped my former service (that I was becoming increasingly dissatisfied with) and signed on to InMotion. My web site is still a work in progress, but already I can say unequivocally that the ease of use, features, and, most importantly, customer service is the best I have experienced. I hope to stay with InMotion for years to come.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Vernon Eckleberry. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on December 9th, 2010 at 20:49 EST by Vernon Eckleberry
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 67.187.51.195
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.myflickscripts.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #28 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent Hosting by InMotion

We had been searching for a host for our Church web site for some time and I actually gave InMotion hosting a try because of favorable reviews, and a coupon for a major discount the first year.

After hosing our site for a few months, I can easily and quickly say that I have never seen such rock solid and reliable hosting as InMotion has. There are many things that attracted me early, and now, after a few months, even more things will keep me a customer as long as they are up and running.

*When I first signed up, I was called on the phone within 10 to 15 minutes and "interviewed" as to my needs, and our intended usage, etc. It was nice to actually talk to someone who was very knowledgeable and professional.

*I very much respect InMotion because of the fact that certain types of sites are not permitted by them to be hosted. Sites that are adult in nature, etc. Many businesses will not take such a stance today.

*The service is rock solid reliable. They have NEVER been down even for a moment since we have been hosting with InMotion. We have many people connect throughout the day and especially on Sunday and they are totally reliable.

*We have no storage or bandwidth limitations. Of course we would never abuse this, but, it's nice to know that we can upload large audio files for our members to listen to and not have to look and check if we are near or over limit.

*We are storing recorded chapters of the Bible in audio and the connection to InMotion is so quick and responsive that the audio starts streaming immediately and flawlessly.

*The tools they offer are amazing. I use a client to ftp our site, but, one can do anything to your site with the online tools they offer from html editing to any complex scripting, etc.

*The reports they show really let us know who is visiting our site and what pages they look at, etc.

I know I am only using such a small percentage of what InMotion offers but as I learn more I know they'll be able to meet my needs.

Besides being a minister, I do IT work for many government agencies. Any individual or business who look for hosting, I point to InMotion. I won't even now consider others to suggest.

Our first year on a business account was only $55. The second non-discounted will be about $100. I can't imagine all the services they offer for such a reasonable price. There is something for everyone. From very basic hosting to your own actual server with a two-hour replacement of hardware.

It's rare to find such service and quality with such an affordable price.

In my work as a minister, we help people find their direction toward the end. As far as web hosting is concerned, I've found the end of the journey. You need look no further than InMotion.

Feel free to contact me for any questions regarding our hosting.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Marty Edwards. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 13th, 2010 at 11:03 EST by Marty Edwards
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 66.38.36.125
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.munfordvillechurchofchrist.com/   Email: medwar@scrtc.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #29 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Fantastic timely and capable support

Just wanted to drop a line telling you I am very impressed with Inmotion's support. I am switching my sites over to you from jumpline, largely because of performance issues with my sites there and with the boneheaded support I was getting when I needed it.

At Inmotion, your staff doesn't treat me like a moron whenever I submit a trouble ticket or start a chat session. They are very responsive, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. And this is after perhaps a half dozen support requests with several staff members in the past 6 months while I am transferring my sites. I just submitted a ticket from a chat session with Justin, and again, excellent support in every way.

Every time I submitted a ticket at jumpline.com, I would receive an email from an actual support rep with some template response that made it clear that they never made an effort to understand my problem, no matter how carefully I worded my email, no matter how brief and clear, I would get an infuriating response. "Greetings, my server is reporting a SQL error, I tried restarting the SQL service and nothing changed, please help!". Response : "have you tried restarting the SQL service?" "What the $#$@%%? Really? $$#$#! Arrggggghh!"

Another great feature is the flexibility they have shown me in setting up my hosting configuration. I needed PHP4, not PHP5, but I also needed it patched to use a couple of specific modules. They were happy to help me configure my hosting package to use PHP4 with the customizations and they finished the configuration in about a day. Other web hosts have given me a lot of grief on requests like this.

I love Inmotion Hosting. Great job Justin and the rest of the team there.

Biggest Pro: Excellent Support, Flexible Configurations

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Scott Lynn. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on October 13th, 2010 at 09:36 EST by Scott Lynn
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 204.39.3.200
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #30 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.