InMotion Hosting

Visit InMotion Hosting Visit InMotion Hosting   Write your own InMotion Hosting review. Write your own InMotion Hosting review.
97 out of 97 (or 100% of) people recommend InMotion Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
9.96 / 10.0 9.90 / 10.0 9.93 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
9.96 / 10.0 9.95 / 10.0
InMotion Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    99.43% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 91 to 97 out of 97 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  6 7 8 9 10 Next »

InMotion Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

InMotion Hosting

I've been through several different hosts now, and now that I found InMotion hosting I haven't switched since. I used to search for the cheapest hosts out there, and most of them have poor service. Once you are willing to let the price go you focus on the details and find the best host. For me, InMotion hosting is the best thing out there. It's cause me no problems, and I've tried as many fancy things I can think of, Log in's, forums, php, etc. Overall, it's perfect.

If you run into a problem, it is most likely and temporary error that every host has or a user error that can be easily fixed by contacting support. Now, NO support is perfect, you will run into people who won't help you much, but if you keep trying you'll get the anywhere you're looking for.

Biggest Pro: Zero problems!

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Parker Bloom. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on June 1st, 2009 at 22:41 EST by Parker Bloom
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 65.70.156.56
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.ballisticstudios.net/   Email: parkerbloom@ballisticstudios.net
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #91 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.70
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

Awesome Customer service!

Being in the design and hosting business for nearly 10 years, I have dealt with quite a few hosting companies. My first dedicated server was with Valueweb. My experience there was OK until Hostway bought them out. I caught a problem on my server (email spam relay through a compromised port) to which there answer was to shut down the server, take it offline and send me the hard drive with my 100 + sites... Gee thanks!

InMotion helped me get a virtual dedicated server (I have since moved to a dedicated server) and get all my sites (and client sites) up and running.

In my 1 1/2 years with them, their customer service and tech support (they're all awesome - but Vanessa, the system admin is off the hook!) are exemplary!

Friendly, fast, helpful are only a few of the dozens of adjectives I could use to describe their service!!!!!

Lennie Appelquist
http://www.freemarketmediagroup.com/

Biggest Pro: Customer service and tech support
Biggest Con: that I outgrew my better priced vps...

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Lennie Appelquist. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on May 29th, 2009 at 16:18 EST by Lennie Appelquist
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 72.67.31.131
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.freemarketmediagroup.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #92 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Highly Reccomended

I've worked with a large number of companies over the years and their promises are way over their performance. They almost always slightly mislead you as to their true capabilities. I've been trained to expect sub-par performance by my personal experiences. I was shocked, and amazed to find that Inmotion delivers superb service and performance at every level. To offer 24/7 live tech support and make it really happen makes them truly an outstanding company to do business with. They have gone overboard with me on several occasions and they performed exactly what I needed.

They are professionals of the highest caliber, their performance in getting it done, is just outstanding and at every level and with everyone I've worked with at InMotion. If you demand the best and are tired of being disappointed with the phony hype from others in this field, use InMotion. You'll be glad you did.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Murray Stein. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on May 29th, 2009 at 12:09 EST by Murray Stein
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 89.176.9.240
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.friendsofhomeowners.com/   Email: info136@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #93 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Inmotion Hosting is top notch

Inmo has been a very reliable host. I used to be with lunarpages but had many problems with them (reliability). After switching, I've had virtually no problems as far as uptime or tech support.

Biggest Pro: reliability

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Brian. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on June 3rd, 2008 at 13:46 EST by Brian
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 76.79.204.106
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #94 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Great Customer Service

I have been with InMotion Hosting for about 2 years now. My site is always up, I've never experienced any downtime. They are very helpful when I call in for assistance. My hold time is always under 3 minutes. Everyone that I have spoken with has been so nice and knowledgable. InMotion is a top notch company!

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Belinda. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on June 3rd, 2008 at 13:32 EST by Belinda
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 38.118.148.126
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #95 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

All Services Should be This Good...

Let's start with the service itself. In more than 4 years, we have never had anything close to an outage or even slow down. I can honestly say that it has been PERFECTLY reliable.

Technical Support is the next element that I would say is outstanding. From the initial set up to occassional requests, we have always been met with curteous, professional and prompt service. They are also friendly, but not chatty.

Finally, Price. Our rates have never changed, and additions or modifications to our service are usually done either for free or at very little cost.

Overall, I would say that InMotion is in a class by itself. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to add or switch services.

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Ajay Narain. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on June 3rd, 2008 at 13:30 EST by Ajay Narain
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 76.210.166.105
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.maxonic.com/   Email: ajay@maxonic.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #96 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Very good and reliable Web Host

Being international, I rely heavily on Live Chat and Email support. I can let everyone know that Inmotion is always very responsive and helpful whenever I try to contact them.

I appreciate the help.

Biggest Pro: Good and fast suport

InMotion Hosting is recommended by Alex. This person recommends InMotion Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on May 29th, 2008 at 16:31 EST by Alex
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 85.177.195.124
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #97 out of 97 InMotion Hosting reviews
1 2  ...  6 7 8 9 10 Next »
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.