ImHosted

Visit ImHosted Visit ImHosted   Write your own ImHosted review. Write your own ImHosted review.
1 out of 5 (or 20% of) people recommend ImHosted.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
5.52 / 10.0 6.16 / 10.0 4.24 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.30 / 10.0 2.18 / 10.0
ImHosted
› Overall Rating ››    36.40% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 5 out of 5 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

ImHosted reviews

uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
1.80
* ratings are out of 10

Really bad host, and even worst customer service

The server went down at least once a month, and for many hours. And this time the server was malfunctioning for 4 days. Databases got corrupted a lot and the only way to fixthem was to send them an email so they could fix it from their end.

Biggest Con: everything

ImHosted is NOT recommended by Andres. This person does NOT recommend ImHosted.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on April 11th, 2011 at 13:29 EST by Andres
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 24.39.134.53
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.posmcr.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 5 ImHosted reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
1.90
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Those with high blood pressure beware!

I kept looking for the negative numbers when scoring these folks. There should be a less than Zero for this type of "service" I had to beg to get someone to talk to me and in the end was only able to use the Chat. No one responds to requests for support no matter what tone you use. The only satisfying thing about ImHosted was when I got the e-mail saying my account was canceled at my request.

Biggest Pro: They let me cancel
Biggest Con: Prepare to be ignored

ImHosted is NOT recommended by Colin. This person does NOT recommend ImHosted.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 29th, 2011 at 07:29 EST by Colin
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 173.75.248.226
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.mainlineusedcars.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 5 ImHosted reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
9.30
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

Quite Pleased and use this company as the standard

I wish I didn't have to move away from IMHosted but I'm working on a Windows Platform now. I've gotten quite spoiled by IMHosted. I've had their "Gold" account now for over 5 years and it has been quite wonderful. I could create and manage multiple accounts so easily and each one got their own Control Panel. I've only had to contact support a few times over the years and they were always professional. I've been looking for something comparable on the Windows side and it looks like I'm just going to have to spend a lot more money. It is absolutely hard to beleive what you get for $30 a month here - and as I mentioned I am now spoiled and just can't seem to find the same services on the Windows side.

Biggest Pro: Services for the money

ImHosted is recommended by Thomas Tobey. This person recommends ImHosted.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on December 18th, 2008 at 02:54 EST by Thomas Tobey
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 69.245.199.127
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: tntobey@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 5 ImHosted reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.50
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

Absolutely AWFUL.

These people have no idea what they're doing, and my website is down at LEAST four or five times a day, for a minimum of five-minute periods. This is not worth your money at all. Their technical support takes DAYS to respond to you, and they never end up fixing anything!

STAY AWAY FROM IMHOSTED!

ImHosted is NOT recommended by Dan. This person does NOT recommend ImHosted.
› Overall Rating ››    8.00% 
Reviewed on April 10th, 2008 at 11:16 EST by Dan
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 64.25.87.34
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 5 ImHosted reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
0.20
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.50
* ratings are out of 10

Great prices, horrible customer service

We signed up with IMHosted because of their affordable hosting prices. We also needed a web host that would let us use several domain names on one account. Although domain names are more expensive at IMHosted than they are at other domain registration services, this was a small price to pay for the really low prices of the hosting plans. However, we were unaware when we signed up about how horrible and unprofessional their customer service was. The sign up email told us that we'd get our account activation email in 6 hours. This didn't happen, so we emailed tech support. Again, nothing happened so we sent at least 3 trouble tickets to the billing department and got no response. One ticket was even closed without any reply from IMHosted. Their 24/7 ICQ live tech support is also a lie, because they've never been online since I added them to my contact list. It took us about a week to get the account activation email, which was stressful for us, because we already paid a year's worth of hosting in full. If prices are your priority, go to IMHosted. But if you're looking for peace of mind, look somewhere else.

Biggest Pro: prices for hosting accounts
Biggest Con: horrible, horrible customer support

ImHosted is NOT recommended by Celine Roque. This person does NOT recommend ImHosted.
› Overall Rating ››    45.00% 
Reviewed on July 29th, 2007 at 11:26 EST by Celine Roque
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 124.107.248.202
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.bluerabbitmedia.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 5 ImHosted reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.