ICDSoft

Visit ICDSoft Visit ICDSoft   Write your own ICDSoft review. Write your own ICDSoft review.
7 out of 8 (or 88% of) people recommend ICDSoft.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
8.94 / 10.0 9.86 / 10.0 8.70 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
8.99 / 10.0 9.94 / 10.0
ICDSoft
› Overall Rating ››    89.13% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 8 out of 8 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

ICDSoft reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Best Customer Support on the Internet

ICDSoft provides email support only so I was a bit concerned that I might not get good enough support since I would not be able to call and talk to someone. However, I considered that in the past I have often called into ISP's and got someone that did not know very much. Also, ICDSoft got very good reviews and I was impressed that they wrote their own control panel and it seemed better than others I had used.

I have now finished installing my website and I have to say that ICDSoft has lived up to all the positive reviews. Their control panel is sooo easy to use. The documentation is superb.

I ran into four technical issues and used their email ticket system to report them. I sent my support emails a different times like daytime and late at night. In all cases I got a very expert answer within 10 minutes!!! None of the issues was the fault of ICDsoft. One was how to setup Windows Live Mail on my computer using IMAP and one was a problem caused by my Comcast router. In all cases their responses hit the nail on the head and enabled me to resolve the issue. The ICDsoft support people are way more technical and knowledgeable than any support people I have talked to at other ISP's. You cannot go wrong selecting ICDSoft.

Biggest Pro: Excellent Tech Support
Biggest Con: I have not found any con's

ICDSoft is recommended by Bob. This person recommends ICDSoft.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on March 23rd, 2011 at 22:23 EST by Bob
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 67.161.105.236
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.novatechsales.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 8 ICDSoft reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent Hosting Service

They don't let you down.

I have a few web sites with them for over 6 years.

Communication via their email support ticket system is excellent. You know when they have received your communication, when they are in process working on your issue and when it is answered. If you need to reply during the process you can.

They are technically knowledgeable and skilled in customer support.

I have never noticed an extended period of downtime. I experience a stable consistency having websites running with ICD for the long term.

Tech support is A+.

Biggest Pro: Extremely reliable running functionality and tech support.
Biggest Con: Need own certificate to run SSL order form.

ICDSoft is recommended by M.F.B.. This person recommends ICDSoft.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on March 30th, 2009 at 21:06 EST by M.F.B.
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 24.117.43.119
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 8 ICDSoft reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

ICDSoft is fantastic

I started using ICDSoft for shared hosting back in college on the recommendation by a professor back in 2003. They are NEVER SLOW on any support requests and there hosting packages are a steal for the price. If you absolutely need phone support, then you should not use ICDSoft, BUT there online support is so efficient you won't miss it.

Take it from someone using their services for the past 5+ years.

Biggest Pro: Customer Service + Price
Biggest Con: Nothing

ICDSoft is recommended by Kevin. This person recommends ICDSoft.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 23rd, 2008 at 15:46 EST by Kevin
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 64.29.36.15
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 8 ICDSoft reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.10
* ratings are out of 10

Reliable, Great support

I originally chose ICDSoft because their reps responded so quickly and thoroughly to all my questions. They continue to be vey fast, patient and thorough when I have a question. No downtime problems, no email problems, no weird situations. Nothing fancy, like website templates, but very solid host.

Biggest Pro: Reliability, Rapid and careful support
Biggest Con: No "extras" such as templates

ICDSoft is recommended by Leonard. This person recommends ICDSoft.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on October 15th, 2008 at 17:35 EST by Leonard
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 75.161.206.231
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 8 ICDSoft reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

Superb Host

I have multple sites hosted on ICDSoft servers. Two for six yrs. I recommended multiple associates to ICDSoft and I have not heard a single complaint! Top notch ticket support. Easy setup with a straight forward control panel. I don't recall any down time even moving my domain from a Hong Kong server (performance degradation) to a server in the US which was completely transparent and lightning fast!

Kudo's to ICDSoft and I wouldn't even consider another hosting company! The only product I hope for their future would be better spam software. Im not a big fan of Spam Assassin!

Biggest Pro: ease of use & tech support
Biggest Con: needs better spam software

ICDSoft is recommended by Bob Donaldson. This person recommends ICDSoft.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on August 12th, 2008 at 19:40 EST by Bob Donaldson
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 68.197.37.65
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 8 ICDSoft reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent Company

Support tickets answered in record time. Excellent up-time. They offer discounts for multiple accounts and when accounts are renewed. $5.00 domains.

My only complaint earlier was their data center was in Hong Kong. There was a slight lag time in server response. Now they have two data centers; Boston and Hong Kong. You can choose which data center you want your site hosted on. Boston is the way to go for US hosting accounts.

Biggest Pro: Uptime, support, pricing
Biggest Con: None

ICDSoft is recommended by Cheryl. This person recommends ICDSoft.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on April 20th, 2008 at 13:50 EST by Cheryl
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 74.183.145.254
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: http://www.w4hod.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 8 ICDSoft reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Email has become very unreliable in 2008

Up until 2008 I was very pleased with icdsoft. But starting in 2008, their email has become extremely flakey, and the technical staff is in denial that there is a problem. Yet we keep getting customers and others complaining that mail to us bounces and doesn't get through. When presented with clear evidence of this, technical support says that we should whitelist everyone we know. Impractical, and doesn't work for new customers visiting our site and requesting info. ICDSoft has become unusable for hosting a business.

Biggest Pro: fast tech support
Biggest Con: unreliable email

Response by ICDSoft, who is a staff member of ICDSoft:

Mr. Mozeico misses to mention an important fact. It is that the bounced messages in question were returned by the antispam tools on our servers. Some of these tools Mr. Mozeico had enabled himself. We have given the whitelist suggestion to him, so that he could whitelist the e-mails of his relatives and associates, in order to ensure that the mail coming from them would not be rejected by the enabled anti-spam tool. This anti-spam tool can be enabled, completely disabled or the user can configure the level of spam filtering. In addition, we provide two options for messages marked as spam - the messages can be either bounced to the sender or delivered to a "Junk" folder. The "Junk" folder enables our customers to monitor if legitimate emails are filtered so that they could adjust the spam filtering levels accordingly.
Apparently Mr. Mozeico did not want to disable the anti-spam tools, since he would then start receiving a larger volume of spam messages.

We understand the need of a business to have a reliable email service. However, it is clear for everyone that no antispam tool can be 100% accurate. Spam is a rapidly increasing problem and some recent researches show that over 95% of all the email traffic on the Internet is spam. Given that, no algorithm can guarantee that it will let through all legitimate messages, while blocking only spam messages.

What happened in some of the reported cases was that legitimate messages were identified by our antispam tools as spam - mostly due to the fact that they were coming from servers, listed as sources of spam in various antispam organizations.

Actually, in two out of the four cases of bounced messages Mr. Mozeico sent to us, the mail server logs show that the reported messages were successfully delivered to Mr. Mozeico's mailbox.

Due to the above, we consider that this review does not present correct information about our hosting/email services.

Best regards,
ICDSoft Team

Posted on May 20th, 2008 at 06:03 EST
ICDSoft is NOT recommended by Howard Mozeico. This person does NOT recommend ICDSoft.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on April 3rd, 2008 at 10:48 EST by Howard Mozeico
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 70.97.122.40
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 8 ICDSoft reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Bset support

I am with ICDSOFT.COM they have the best support I have seen. Anytime you email in for support 24/7 you get a response within 15 minutes. I am new to this web site stuff, and I can tell you they walk you through everything.

Biggest Pro: Support
Biggest Con: Have seen any yet

ICDSoft is recommended by Frank Masciulli. This person recommends ICDSoft.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 20th, 2007 at 09:17 EST by Frank Masciulli
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 216.204.102.90
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.godisareality.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 8 ICDSoft reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.