HostSo

Visit HostSo Visit HostSo   Write your own HostSo review. Write your own HostSo review.
0 out of 5 (or 0% of) people recommend HostSo.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.84 / 10.0 3.62 / 10.0 4.92 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.98 / 10.0 1.86 / 10.0
HostSo
› Overall Rating ››    9.40% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 5 out of 5 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

HostSo reviews

uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
2.30
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

Worst Service ever

I moved to hostso in 2012 following a recommendation of a family friend. It was quite ok.
But in May 2015 I decided to renew only the domain name with them and I didn't renew the hosting package. However, in Jan 2016, I decided to buy the package again. I paid for Elite and I am supposed to get 1 year hosting plus domain for free. But they asked me to renew it again in May 2016 (after only 5 months!). I asked them to correct the mistake. But insisted that I pay for the new package and they would adjust it. It's a shame on them. Such a cunning guys. I wrote them many msgs, some they ignored others, they deleted. My arguement is that I should get what i paid for. They cheated me.
Be aware of cheats! I am very frustrated.

HostSo is NOT recommended by surya. This person does NOT recommend HostSo.
› Overall Rating ››    11.00% 
Reviewed on April 23rd, 2016 at 23:31 EST by surya
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 23.242.155.239
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 5 HostSo reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
6.50
technical support & knowledge
4.50
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

very bad

I can only warn everyone. Stay away from HostSo. It is cheap, but very unreliable servers. They are constantly down, or under maintenance. I even had my site hacked and malware installed on my website, no security. Strangely enough I was with them for years and had no problems until now, when I have to talk to them almost every week to get my site up and running again. !!! Very unreliable web hosting !!!

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: unreliable, server down, malware, hacked website

HostSo is NOT recommended by seadworf. This person does NOT recommend HostSo.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on October 7th, 2013 at 16:54 EST by seadworf
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 92.225.153.169
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 5 HostSo reviews
uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

HostSo - Never Again !!!

Unfortunately, price was the only factor in using HostSo. Cheap for me and cheap for my clients. Now a spend $1.95 per month more and hope I get better service and support.

Over the last 2 years, I have never (not once) been able to use FTP for more than 10 files (up or download) befoer their FTP server would crap-out and I would have to try to get support - which never could help and kept blaming my system. Having said that, my clients are on HostSo and my FTP works for their domains.

My domain was down about 50% of the time and many of my clients complained about teh same issue.

Finally, I have moved all but one client off HostSo, and will move the last client off when their account expires.

I went from Toonie (one disaster) to HostSo (a more expensive price for the same disaster) and now am on a Host that cost more, has the addedd benefit of telephone support in Canada, and gave me a second domain for free (only for one year). So I will see how this goes.

Cross my fingers, I have not found another train wreck.

Biggest Pro: None since others give a free domain name
Biggest Con: FTP, control Panel, and HTTP offline and disfunctional issues

HostSo is NOT recommended by Dennis Hall. This person does NOT recommend HostSo.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on June 3rd, 2012 at 07:23 EST by Dennis Hall
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 76.67.159.130
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.products-and-services.ca/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 5 HostSo reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.50
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Reselleris - Hostso Sister company NIGHTMARE!

NEVER use these guys. I signed up 3 weeks ago. No one could beat the price. THIS HAS BEEN TERRIBLE! I'm so glad I have a dedicated server that I haven't taken down yet.
They have no phone support. They won't call. Neither of them support phone even though they have International toll free and phone numbers all over each site. It's a hoax. You can't get through and they won't call you. It's so strange. So then you have to do the live chat which I've done about 30 times in 3 weeks and haven't had one solution completed - NOT ONE! I just want them to restore my sites and they keep telling me they did and then they leave the chat window and NOTHING WAS DONE! So then I use their ticket system just trying to find out what works for these guys. I got a response saying that everything was done and nothing was done. So I get on live chat again - keep in mind this is now my third week to set up one account and it's not been done yet. Live chat tells me it's restored and when they finally listen to me that it's not been, they start working on it. THEY HADN'T EVEN DONE ANYTHING UP TO THIS POINT and they lied and told me for 3 weeks and 3 ticket responses that they had.

If you don't respond to their live chat within 4 seconds of opening it, they leave. I've been hosting sites for over 8yrs, this is not my first rodeo.

These guys are the worst. I tried working with them for 3 weeks and they are completely a hoax. They are unable to do anything they say they will do. Let's see how they are at refunds. A whole other battle I'm sure. Take it from me, DO NOT USE THESE GUYS. I've lost 3 solid hours and the received nothing but stubborn responses and false hope that they are capable of anything.

DON'T SAY I DIDN'T WARN ANY OF YOU. THESE GUYS ARE COMPLETE JOKERS. SICK HUMAN BEINGS.

Biggest Pro: PRICE but who cares! They suck!
Biggest Con: THEY THEMSELVES ARE THE BIGGEST CON

HostSo is NOT recommended by JNoon. This person does NOT recommend HostSo.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on March 13th, 2012 at 20:00 EST by JNoon
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 142.179.135.53
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 5 HostSo reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
1.10
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
1.10
* ratings are out of 10

Hostso Service Sucks

I have been having regular problems with Hostso server the last couple of months. Once the website was down for 4 days - customer service sucked...I have been having other problems such as "too many connections" when I log into my website and problems connecting through ftp. Customer service sucks - they say that problem will be solved in 30mins but in actual fact it takes ages! I had problems with a simple form, where the call back between jquery and php was taking ages and they were saying that the problem was from my script...as if!!! I asked for a refund since i was not receiving the service and they they objected since i did not contact them within the first 90 days. Overall... hostso service sucks big deal!

HostSo is NOT recommended by Chris. This person does NOT recommend HostSo.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on January 24th, 2012 at 15:46 EST by Chris
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 195.158.97.98
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.hunggarmalta.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 5 HostSo reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.