HostOnce

Visit HostOnce Visit HostOnce   Write your own HostOnce review. Write your own HostOnce review.
0 out of 17 (or 0% of) people recommend HostOnce.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
0.97 / 10.0 1.78 / 10.0 0.47 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
0.13 / 10.0 0.84 / 10.0
HostOnce
› Overall Rating ››    3.82% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 10 out of 17 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
« Prev 1 2

HostOnce reviews

uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.20
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Host Once Has Stolen My Money!

I have been with Host Once for years. It was good in the beginning but ever since July of this year, my website and email with them have been offline. I haven't had any success contacting them because none of their email addresses work and neither does the technical support desk (online help desk). My emails to them have all bounced. Their phone number is no longer in service. There's no way to logon to the help desk. It displays an error that has been sitting there for a month or more now. My website is paid up till next Feb. 2013 but I've got no way to use it now. My control panel no longer works. This means they also have my domain name and I have no way to get it back from them. I paid with a credit card last Nov. so a call to my credit card company is getting me a half year's refund. But I don't know how I will get my domain name back. Maybe when it expires? IF I'm lucky! I wish I knew how to sue them! I would! Very poor not to let customers know that your site is down!

Biggest Pro: they were inexpensive
Biggest Con: no service of any kind

HostOnce is NOT recommended by Kitty Uhlman. This person does NOT recommend HostOnce.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on August 15th, 2012 at 15:14 EST by Kitty Uhlman
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 71.161.238.88
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.thetygersden.com/   Email: tygerstar079@webtv.net
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 17 HostOnce reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

screwed.... blued.... and tattooed !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

took half a years worth of fees and my domain........ after i've been a customer since 2002...... all of a sudden..... my domain and website disappear....... and no e-mail address contacts to hostonce will work........ i can look at their website though...... just cannot get anyone to do crap to fix mine or to give me the fees i paid them back.......... just freakin' great !

Biggest Con: what a con !

HostOnce is NOT recommended by jef. This person does NOT recommend HostOnce.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 12th, 2012 at 18:33 EST by jef
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 173.24.84.124
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.thefluidform.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 17 HostOnce reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Host once will steal your domain name

I hosted multiple sites with these people. They were great for a couple of years then the trouble started and not much support--took days to get back to me if at all. I then decided to move my sites elsewhere. Even though the domain names were paid for in advance they told me I didn't own them. They said since I registered them through them, it was theirs. These were business names. They refused to give them back. DON"T USE THESE PEOPLE !! I am still fighting to get back some of my domain names to this day and it's been at least 3 years since I moved my sites. BUYER BEWARE !!

Biggest Pro: Multiple domain registration and cheap hosting
Biggest Con: No support, no service, billing won't get back to you and they steal domain names.

HostOnce is NOT recommended by Sylvia Holtman. This person does NOT recommend HostOnce.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on January 14th, 2012 at 23:41 EST by Sylvia Holtman
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 71.94.178.202
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 17 HostOnce reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

No reliability, zero support

HostOnce has given up. Which is fine, but they are not willing to admit it, and continue to try and suck money out of their customers without providing service in return. In the last 2 years, hosts and email (POP) have gone down repeatedly, stayed down for weeks, without notice or response. "Support" is non existent. Trouble tickets are simply NOT ANSWERED. I am in the process of trying to extract myself from this fraudulent provider.

================================
DO NOT HOST WITH THEM! STAY AWAY!
================================

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: reliability, support

HostOnce is NOT recommended by Maina. This person does NOT recommend HostOnce.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 29th, 2009 at 10:40 EST by Maina
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 67.152.152.11
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 17 HostOnce reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Absolutely Frustrated

If this company was in Australia, we have government bodies that would be able to close it down, following the number of complaints it receives. We also have current affairs programs that will track down the owners and shame them publicly on national TV. How can HostOnce continue to trade?

I am now bombarding it daily with emails out of frustration, why doesn't everyone do the same?

Biggest Pro: Zero
Biggest Con: Absolutely NO SERVICE,

HostOnce is NOT recommended by Sandy Campbell. This person does NOT recommend HostOnce.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on April 5th, 2009 at 17:20 EST by Sandy Campbell
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 124.181.129.80
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 17 HostOnce reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Pathetic!!!

The reviews I have read are, unfortunately, all true. Hostonce is a pathetic excuse for a web host!

I did a little investigating: http://www.who.is/ uncovered some information on Hostonce.

Scroll down to "HOSTONCE.COM SITE INFORMATION" and click on the IP address.

The name " JTL Networks Inc." comes up.

I called them and left a message and they actually called back.

They said they do not own Hostonce but they own the IP address.

Don't know how that works but that is what they said

I have a ton of forwarders on Hostonce and tried one of them. It went through.

I want to purge Hostonce once and for all. Any recommendations?

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Too many to list.

HostOnce is NOT recommended by Jim. This person does NOT recommend HostOnce.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 4th, 2009 at 19:29 EST by Jim
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 97.86.253.166
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: hostonce-777@sneakemail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 17 HostOnce reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Host once problems

I have been with hostonce for over 10 years. I never had a problem with them until recently when Microsoft stopped supporting 2000 and 2003.

Right now I think they have gone out of business or have not been able to fix there problems. They do not answer emails or support tickets.

There own Web site does not work either.

I hope host blue or another site like them buy them out. I am currently moving all my sites. I have 5 sites with them.

Best way to get away from them and save your business.

Open an account with another server with a new url and set it up.

Edit your index page on host once to redirect them to your new url.

After you get your url name freed up by them you can add it to your new site and have 2 urls going to 1 site. Eliminating loss of business because they can't find you.

HostOnce is NOT recommended by Gail. This person does NOT recommend HostOnce.
› Overall Rating ››    2.00% 
Reviewed on November 9th, 2008 at 13:15 EST by Gail
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 72.229.58.96
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.nypugclub.org/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 17 HostOnce reviews
uptime & reliability
1.10
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.20
* ratings are out of 10

DON"T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH HOSTONCE

This is without a doubt the worst service I've ever seen. Actually the first year to year and a half I didn't have a problem. But now! 16 day service outage!!! No web page, no mail, not even pop3 or web mail service. When my contract expires I plan on moving someplace else......if they let me.

HostOnce is NOT recommended by Ron. This person does NOT recommend HostOnce.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on October 12th, 2008 at 13:23 EST by Ron
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 76.26.249.96
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.totalsolutionspc.com/   Email: ron@totalsolutionspc.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 17 HostOnce reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Host Once SUCKS

Hostonce is absolutely the worst service on the planet. They are unresponsive, don't care and are very unprofessional. If you want to waste a great deal of time, money, lost revenue from your websites go with host once.

Biggest Pro: Absolutely nothing
Biggest Con: piss pore customer service

HostOnce is NOT recommended by Greg M.. This person does NOT recommend HostOnce.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 6th, 2008 at 18:13 EST by Greg M.
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 24.126.116.166
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 17 HostOnce reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

THE Worst

I agree with all the negative comments posted.

I am so frustrated.

I have contacted 3 different departments dozens of times with ZERO response.

I feel like a hostage.

I need to EPP code to tarnsfer the site and can't get anyone to respond.

I am just going to have to bite the bullet and change my domain from .org to .com to get my site up an running again.

I am taking rhe advice of a prior post and calling the AGs office in NJ tomorrow to file a complaint.

I feel so helpless and MAD!!

Biggest Pro: none I can think of now
Biggest Con: no response, no telephone #

HostOnce is NOT recommended by Leslie. This person does NOT recommend HostOnce.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 16th, 2008 at 22:27 EST by Leslie
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 66.91.94.71
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #10 out of 17 HostOnce reviews
« Prev 1 2
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.