HostCats

Visit HostCats Visit HostCats   Write your own HostCats review. Write your own HostCats review.
0 out of 3 (or 0% of) people recommend HostCats.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
1.13 / 10.0 4.57 / 10.0 3.80 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.20 / 10.0 2.70 / 10.0
HostCats
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 3 out of 3 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

HostCats reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

hostcats.com lost my files!

hostcats.com lost my cron script and an entire directory (they migrated from one server to another... and probably lost it in the migration process).

When I alerted them, their response indicated cluelessness and denial.

The only saving grace was that they respond promptly.

Losing files is a grave mistake a hosting site can make, and the only thing worse is being clueless about it.

Biggest Pro: Responsive customer service
Biggest Con: Technically not so sound..

HostCats is NOT recommended by Pragati. This person does NOT recommend HostCats.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on December 8th, 2013 at 00:49 EST by Pragati
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 122.172.17.171
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 3 HostCats reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.80
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.90
* ratings are out of 10

Hostcats are scammers

How these scammers are operating...I will never know. They forcefully cancelled my account before month's end even though I already paid. The billing department threatened me for more payment over phone. I have proof on my credit card statement that I paid.

Customer service takes days to reply back. Now, they won't let me access my files and emails. Basically, I was so fed up with these people that I decided to cut my losses and move to another company.

Hostcats is a scam company. Stay well away from them!

Response by Neji, who is a staff member of HostCats:

Sorry for any inconvenience happened from our end.

I believe something messy happened with your account. We don't suspend any accounts unless we receive any genuine complaints against your domain.

To check and give a clear explanation about this kindly update us with your ticket ID, Hostcats user name and domain which was hosted with us. It will be great if you can provide the details as we can also agree your review is genuine and correct our self if mistake happened at our end.

Posted on March 5th, 2012 at 01:38 EST
HostCats is NOT recommended by Neha Jain. This person does NOT recommend HostCats.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on February 3rd, 2012 at 01:15 EST by Neha Jain
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 182.68.30.79
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 3 HostCats reviews
uptime & reliability
3.30
server & connection speed
5.90
technical support & knowledge
0.60
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Hostcats.com cheated me

Initially, I was very happy with Hostcats.com and their shared hosting plans. They responded to my complaints promptly. Then, after 3 months, things started going from bad to worse. The sites were very slow and they took many days to respond to questions. I noticed this happened exactly after the 100 day refund guarantee ended. I asked then why my site was not showing and they said that they have moved it to another server and it will be resolved in a few days. But, nothing changed....

They knew that I could not do anything now. Finally, I had no choice but to move my website to another company.

Hostcats.com is an Indian company and my advice is to stay away from them. They have cheated me of my hard earned money but this is not the way to run an ethical business.

Response by Neji, who is a staff member of HostCats:

Sorry for any inconvenience happened from our end. Kindly update us with your Hostcats user name and domain hosted with us. Also provide us the ticket ID so that we can have a look at the issue and explain what went wrong. It will be great if you can provide the details as we can also agree your review is genuine.

Posted on March 5th, 2012 at 01:35 EST
HostCats is NOT recommended by Amit Jain. This person does NOT recommend HostCats.
› Overall Rating ››    9.00% 
Reviewed on January 29th, 2012 at 23:44 EST by Amit Jain
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 182.68.104.174
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 3 HostCats reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.