Host Gator

Visit Host Gator Visit Host Gator   Write your own Host Gator review. Write your own Host Gator review.
63 out of 66 (or 95% of) people recommend Host Gator.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
9.77 / 10.0 9.57 / 10.0 9.48 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
9.38 / 10.0 9.43 / 10.0
Host Gator
› Overall Rating ››    95.97% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 61 to 66 out of 66 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

Host Gator reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.70
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
9.70
price value for money
9.80
* ratings are out of 10

Hostgator Review from a beginner

I have two accounts, one on bluehost and the other on Host Gator. Hostgator is a nice web host because they offer a wide range of plans for certian types of users. It is well priced and within everyone's budget. They also have more advanced plans such as dedicated servers for those who want to utilize the power. Setting up my site was easy except for the help section. The help section can be confusing because if you buy your domain from somewhere else, the instructions will say you need the same DNS nameserver, but they do not tell you how to look it up. Overall I don't have any complaints. Their online help is great for the quick answers that you need.

Biggest Pro: price
Biggest Con: help database

Host Gator is recommended by Steve. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on July 3rd, 2007 at 23:16 EST by Steve
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 24.192.156.211
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.painlessfinance.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
31 out of 31 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #61 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.70
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Great Service

Before I found Host Gator, I had been looking for months to find a suitable host and did try Brinkster but they were terrible. As soon as I found Host Gator, I read some reviews which were 99% positive so decided to give it a try. I have never looked back since. I am sooo glad I tried them out. I have had no problems and my site has been up and stable since I first uploaded it. The unlimited subdomains and MYSQL db's are great and customer support is impecable. I did have a problem once where my site was hacked and everything was deleted but Host Gator immediatley halted there daily backup to make sure my sites backup was not overwritten and then restored my account for me. They notifed me of the security flaw which was fixed and have been up ever since!. Great service!

Biggest Pro: Fantastic Customer Support
Biggest Con: Can't really think of any.

Host Gator is recommended by Neil. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 1st, 2007 at 07:48 EST by Neil
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 172.159.198.93
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.atmania.com/   Email: rctneil@aol.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #62 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.40
technical support & knowledge
9.80
customer service & billing
9.80
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Not bad.

They can be on the expensive side, but overall they are a very decent host. :)

Host Gator is recommended by Eric. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    96.00% 
Reviewed on June 26th, 2007 at 15:06 EST by Eric
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 74.234.148.83
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.paste.biz/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #63 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent Company - Recommended

I Like Hostgator.

They have good technical support and high speed servers.

I recommend it.

Biggest Pro: Support and speed

Host Gator is recommended by Jafar. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on June 25th, 2007 at 04:29 EST by Jafar
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 89.149.230.155
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #64 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

HostGator - A+ Host

I have hosted sites on hostgator for a few years now and my experience has been excellent. I am currently hosted on their swamp plan, and love the unlimited domains offered. I currently host the majority of my sites on this account and can add more whenever I want at no additional charge. Uptime has always been superb, and in years I have been hosted there, I have only noticed one or two periods of downtime that lasted only a few minutes.

Support for hostgator is also excellent. They always have people on live support to assist you with technical or billing problems. They have always worked with me until I have resolved technical issues I was having and made sure that I knew what I was doing when installing things, etc. They also use cPanel for their control panel, which is very easy to use.

I honestly can't think of many things wrong with hostgator. Their prices are a bit higher than some other hosts, but their quality is definitely better than most other hosts out there. They will make up for this slightly higher price with increased uptime and better support. Hostgator has been the best host I have ever used for shared hosting and I would recommend them to anyone.

Biggest Pro: Excellent Uptime and Support
Biggest Con: Price can be slightly high for some

Host Gator is recommended by Dave. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on June 25th, 2007 at 00:19 EST by Dave
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 24.34.86.93
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #65 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
8.10
customer service & billing
8.70
price value for money
7.50
* ratings are out of 10

Advantages of HostGator

Some of the advantages of the HostGator that I enjoyed so far are:

- First of all, one of the best advantages is the Unlimited Parked Domains feature, which allows anyone to park different domains under one shared web hosting account. What it actually means is that you can have one primary domain/account. With this great feature, you can run as many websites as you want, just by paying for 1 web hosting account.

- Other advantage is the Unlimited MySQL Databases creation ability, when many top web hosts such as GoDaddy or HostRocket limit up to 10-15 databases per account.

- Some other good things are the up-to-date cPanel, MySQL/PHPMyAdmin version, PHP Version as well as with all account Zend and IonCube Encoders are automatically installed.

- - One disadvantage is that customer support takes some time to be replied, up to 24 or more hours sometimes, while HostRocket uses to answer to almost all inquires within 30 minutes or 1-2 hours which is really great.

Biggest Pro: Unlimited Parked Domains, Databases, E-mails, Sub-Domains
Biggest Con: Customer support sometimes takes a little bit long.

Host Gator is recommended by Tom Melon. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on June 24th, 2007 at 18:02 EST by Tom Melon
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 91.103.27.14
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #66 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.