Host Gator

Visit Host Gator Visit Host Gator   Write your own Host Gator review. Write your own Host Gator review.
63 out of 66 (or 95% of) people recommend Host Gator.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
9.77 / 10.0 9.57 / 10.0 9.48 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
9.38 / 10.0 9.43 / 10.0
Host Gator
› Overall Rating ››    95.97% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 31 to 40 out of 66 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Host Gator reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Best of the best

I was in the market for a new web host, I had looked around for a few weeks and finally came across HostGator which had an awesome deal with a coupon for the first month. I have now been using HostGator for over 2 years. I host several sites and they are always up and running. When ever I am having any issues the tech support is always there to help me out and have a great knowledge bank. Iím quite happy with the pricing as well, $7.95 a month for 600gb and 6tb of bandwidth. The one thing that annoys me is the lack of news updates when there are plan/price changes.

Biggest Pro: Reliability, price, service
Biggest Con: Lack of news updates about plan/price changes

Host Gator is recommended by Vilnis Saulitis. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on February 25th, 2008 at 02:20 EST by Vilnis Saulitis
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 59.167.169.27
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.csfdir.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #31 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Very Pleasing Hosting

Its funny that I noticed this site is hosted by my host. I have a few sites hosted by this company and a few sites by other hosts. I recently had problems with my newest site and the hostgator people went into my site and fixed it so it would work right. I was lost and they found me. This isn't the type of service which is listed when you sign up. You just find out about this extra help if you have a problem. I love the online chat and use it often. I have never experienced any negativity. Great hosting and Great Service-The truth is just the truth.

Biggest Pro: Customer Service
Biggest Con: I don't own it

Host Gator is recommended by Donald Frazier. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on February 11th, 2008 at 04:24 EST by Donald Frazier
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 24.13.103.49
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #32 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.30
* ratings are out of 10

Host Gator Is A Solid Host

I have hosted many websites at Host Gator for years now. I find them to be a reliable host, excellent customer service, almost no downtime and fast servers.

I like their control panel, the ease at which any novice can install and maintain scripts. Plus their smtp systems complements my need for high priority response and effective communication with my clients.

The pricing is excellent, and although it is not the cheapest, it is worth every penny.

Biggest Pro: Fast, reliable and modern servers.

Host Gator is recommended by James Logan. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on January 25th, 2008 at 10:14 EST by James Logan
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 190.7.196.162
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.arcosweb.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #33 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
9.70
server & connection speed
9.60
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

First unsure but it turned out great

If you see Hostgators price tag you will always wonder if their products will work out for you or not - especially since everyone expects uptime. We gave it a go and have to say that everything is as easy as they promise. We have asked them a lot (for example SSH Access) and their replies were always fast and professional. Within minutes you receive a reply from them and if there is an issue, Hostgator is there to help you.

The only downside is random downtime for a few minutes, but this could be DNS zones reloading if someone adds a new domain name or parked domain. However, for a price like this noone will complain.

Biggest Pro: SSH Access available
Biggest Con: Sometimes slow / non responding (possibly a Bind issue)

Host Gator is recommended by Martin. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on January 15th, 2008 at 23:44 EST by Martin
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 89.129.193.69
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #34 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

One of the best hosts, Hostgator

I am using hostgator now from past 5 months & quite satisfied with their service. Earlier I used free hosting providers which provide limited space & bandwidth, to host my small site. As I had problems with their uptime so I decided to shift to paid hosting & also thought of making an arcade site. As this required lots of space & bandwidth so I shifted to hostgator. Whenever I had some problem in beginning, their online customer support was always there to help me. Till now I am very much satisfied with their uptime. Due to the fact that I can host unlimited sites with them so I am thinking of making few more sites in future. Infact I referred my friend to their hosting also.

Biggest Pro: Support for hosting unlimited sites.
Biggest Con: Lack of free promotional offers like free adword coupons, etc.

Host Gator is recommended by Alka Rani. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on January 13th, 2008 at 05:08 EST by Alka Rani
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 59.94.252.83
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.realfunsite.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #35 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

One of the best hosts ever!

I just love HostGator! They give 600gb of storage and 6tb of bandwidth per month for only 10$ per month! That is great! Their customer support is fastest ever, their operators are 24-7 online! And best of all - their servers are always up and very fast! Once I got stuck when I wanted to install some script - I seeked for help in their live support and one of their operators helped me installing that script in no time. I would recommend HostGator to anyone looking for a good, cheap, and reliable hosting service!

Host Gator is recommended by Dario Rozic. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on January 6th, 2008 at 22:09 EST by Dario Rozic
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 78.2.36.206
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #36 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

HostGator Hosting for a great price with lots of standard feature

I've been using another hosting company for years. Then I became more serious as an internet marketer. I needed to save money and be able to host multiple domains on the same plan.

I switched to HostGator a month or so ago and have all of my domains hosted there. It is saving me about $15 a month. This doesn't seem like much at first but it does make a difference.

The cPanel 11 interface is outstanding and very easy to use. But the best thing I've found about HostGator is their technical support.

I use their chat support feature whenever I get stuck. I get immediate responses. Their support people are well trained, very helpful and speak my language.

I recommend HostGator to all of my friends and can even make a few bucks through their affiliate program.

Outstanding!

Biggest Pro: Host unlimited domains
Biggest Con: Shared hosting could be faster

Host Gator is recommended by Paul Guyon. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on December 29th, 2007 at 16:06 EST by Paul Guyon
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 66.227.190.131
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.theaccidentaljvbroker.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #37 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

Carefree Hosting - Hostgator!

This hosting proved to be a reliable and stable server.Since my inception in this hosting only once there was a maintainence down except that case the server was doing really good.I never had a server load issue with them which normally all hosting service providers used to do they force sites on shared hosting plans to shift to dedicated one.

The best thing I like from HostGator is their Control Panel ( Cpanel ), its really cool and its very helpful and easier for me to set up a blog adding to my site. The only thing which I don't like with Telephone support. Once,I tried to know about their newly added features and has to clarify some technical details, but that time it is really worst and made me to be on phone line for several minutes giving me a worst reply. Overall, than these things I can give a big plus to them in relating to the hosting factors. Most importantly they have good number of Uptime records.

Host Gator is recommended by Aagney Giri. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on December 25th, 2007 at 13:12 EST by Aagney Giri
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 59.92.77.252
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #38 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

Reliable hosting for advanced users

As an advanced user of hosting services and as my site gets more hits i took this hosting service.This hosting initially looked very normal to me.But at later stage i discorvered that ,this hosting is very stable.Stability is just one feature but the important aspect of this hosting service is its accessing speed.The server offers maximum accessing speed.Transfering data through FTP also is a faster process.With unlimited bandwidth the site has remained ON all the time.The key feature of the hosting is the server's reliability.A periodical checking is done to the server by the admins so that the server never crashes .A perfect backup of data is also maintained.Hence the server act as very reliable one.

Host Gator is recommended by Micheal. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on December 20th, 2007 at 15:40 EST by Micheal
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 59.92.57.62
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
30 out of 30 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #39 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.80
technical support & knowledge
9.80
customer service & billing
9.80
price value for money
9.70
* ratings are out of 10

Hostgator the best

Hostgator is one of the best, if not the best, webhosting company I have ever experienced. They are amongst the biggest in the industry and can claim even the ultimate in this field. Their packages are well spread to choose from. The live support and the email supports are unparallel. The availability figure definitely matches with their guaranteed figure. The billing aspects are smooth. The price tag may sound little higher, but the benefits surely outweigh the cost. I shall recommend Hostgator to anybody who is seeking a reliable host with strong backbone.

Host Gator is recommended by Amit Bhaduri. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on December 18th, 2007 at 10:06 EST by Amit Bhaduri
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 59.93.200.18
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.asthacal.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
30 out of 30 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #40 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.