Host Gator

Visit Host Gator Visit Host Gator   Write your own Host Gator review. Write your own Host Gator review.
63 out of 66 (or 95% of) people recommend Host Gator.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
9.77 / 10.0 9.57 / 10.0 9.48 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
9.38 / 10.0 9.43 / 10.0
Host Gator
› Overall Rating ››    95.97% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 20 out of 66 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Host Gator reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.80
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.70
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Very happy

We switched to Host Gator because our last host was getting worse and worse. Our site was frequently down and the old host techs kept telling me there was no problem. We have a business and can't afford for our site to be down. Night and day difference between what I had and Host Gator. To my knowledge the site has never been down since we switched to Host Gator and it's a faster connection.

Host Gator's cpanel is light years ahead of my last host. It is a hugely useful cpanel. I especially like the Awstats. It not only gives you all sorts of traffic statistics for your site, but it also shows 404 link errors and other such errors. Adding subdomains and other such stuff is a breeze.

I've only called support once. They answered right away and fixed the problem right away. The problem was some annomus ftp was using up my bandwidth. The tech blocked them and I've had no problems since.

Biggest Pro: The site is always up.
Biggest Con: None that I've found

Host Gator is recommended by Randy Bullard. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on September 2nd, 2009 at 17:59 EST by Randy Bullard
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 99.197.32.56
Type of Plan: Semi Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.bullarddesigns.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
48 out of 48 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Simply the Best

I would just like to say that I would recommend Hostgator and I am really impressed, I was having quite a few issues with my old hosts (DreamHost) as they were blocking POST messages with paypal, and do not answer tickets for over 24 hours, so no good if your running E-Commerce!!. After a quick online LIVE chat with support here they assured me that this would not be an issue with Hostgator, and guess what?

ITS TRUE!!

Blackcab

Biggest Pro: Support, Uptime and Packed with Features/Extras
Biggest Con: None that I have found

Host Gator is recommended by blackcab. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on August 7th, 2009 at 10:06 EST by blackcab
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 92.17.38.131
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
40 out of 40 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Host Gator is the Best!

I have been a reseller with Hostgator for about 9 years with a small reseller account and I have always been treated like a VIP by their support teams who have gone out of their way to help me with things I needed help with, above and beyond what a support team would normally do. This includes over the phone or with their live chat. There are many web servers out there but I wouldn't recommend any one of them except Hostgator.

Biggest Pro: Great Support, great prices
Biggest Con: Can't think of any.

Host Gator is recommended by Gloria Jean. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on August 5th, 2009 at 19:33 EST by Gloria Jean
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 207.119.134.182
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.bacaracka.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
34 out of 34 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Outstanding Service From HostGator

I have been a HostGator customer for a number of years. Up until recently I have had two shared business accounts there, and have always been impressed by the service. Heck I was only paying ~$30 a month, but whenever I needed anything from the support group I was always made to feel like HostGator's biggest customer.

I just recently acquired a dedicated server for a new site (which will hopefully justify it in the next couple of months ). I was a little nervous about making the move, mainly because I have never managed anything other then some early Windows servers back in my "hands on" days at work.

The HostGator support & transfer team, along with the GREAT video tutorials HostGator makes available, made the move a snap. I spent a week or so going through the tutorials and familiarizing myself with my server and WHM (the managemnet interface which I had never used). When it came time for the move the HG transfer team was outstanding to work with. Immediately after the move I had a few questions regarding some standard practices on my server setup, and the support team was more than helpful.

HostGator just ROCKS. From the stable infrastructure, to the great equipment and affordable service, to one of the best support teams I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I am definitely looking forward to a long term partnership with HostGator as my business grows, and would recommend them to anyone!

Regards,
Ron
www.cyclefish.com

Biggest Pro: The HostGator Support Staff

Host Gator is recommended by Ron. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on August 3rd, 2009 at 12:27 EST by Ron
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 68.96.68.145
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.cyclefish.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
35 out of 35 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

A review from a VPS owner

Hi,

I'm a owner of 50+ websites and I own a VPS and a (more or less) system administrator, at least I manage my own VPS and servers from a few people around the world.

So, this bring me a prespective of things that most users do not have. As a VPS owner I use my HostGator account to spread the hight load to the HostGator account on my heavy websites, and also because redundancy.

So, if you have a HostGator account for less than $10, and they offer you a Google Coupon that gives 50$ PLUS freebies on ther website, why not join?

Also, if you've a very bused server, you can count on HostGator. Dedicated 8 processors (or more?) capable of getting a digg front page (or a similar one on my country) and not spicking the load.

My VPS load comes from 6+ to 1+ thanks to HostGator and I don't have to pay much more for it.

So, you guys, are the best. Period.

Biggest Pro: Support
Biggest Con: 6

Host Gator is recommended by Rui Cruz. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 31st, 2009 at 17:14 EST by Rui Cruz
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 89.152.219.150
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
34 out of 34 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #15 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
9.80
* ratings are out of 10

Hostgator is good!

Just got my account with them, for about 2 weeks. Used it for educational purposes, and everything has been going on really well. They also gave me a chance to try out their new IP routing(I think thats what its called) feature, where my actual server IP is from the US, while I actually have a UK IP address to my site. And the tech support is kicking ass!

Biggest Pro: Tech Support

Host Gator is recommended by Justin Chia. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    97.00% 
Reviewed on July 29th, 2009 at 07:56 EST by Justin Chia
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 202.156.10.228
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.savethearth.net/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #16 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

HostGator Hosting Company is AWESOME!

After about 15 years of experience with hosting companies, I finally found the BEST Customer Service, and it's from HOSTGATOR! I'm fairly savy when it comes to the internet. But there are some things I need to rely upon from a hosting company. One for sure it the ability to talk to a live person when a problem pops up. Hostgator provides 24/7 people service. They are available for general questions and security issues. With all the new PCI requirements and problems imposed upon merchants from the credit card companies, it's a relief to know the Server Admins at Hostgator are there whenever I call! I truly appreciate their help, kindness and understanding when I call. Thank you HOSTGATOR, you are AWESOME!

Biggest Pro: technical support & customer service
Biggest Con: there are NO cons!

Host Gator is recommended by Anna Miller. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 28th, 2009 at 23:22 EST by Anna Miller
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 12.110.156.250
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.warm-mouse-heated-keyboard.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #17 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
8.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.70
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Love it

I just swapped from justhost and I love it. Nothing goes wrong. Everything seems to work great here. Zero downtime, very helpful customer support and they really know what they do.

Strongly recommended.

Expensive host, but you always get what you pay

Biggest Pro: Reliable
Biggest Con: Customer support sometimes takes time to respond

Host Gator is recommended by Michael. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 13th, 2009 at 06:58 EST by Michael
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 89.127.245.99
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #18 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

First web host I've ever been happy with

Over the years I've gone through about 6 different website hosts. All of them have had their pros and cons. About 2 years ago I did some reasearch and signed up with HostGator on one of their reseller accounts. My primary interests were minimum email blacklisting from shared servers, decent support, maximum uptime, and reasonable speed at a good price. Well after two years I feel that these are exactly what I've gotten. On the rare occations that I've needed support they've been very useful and prompt. In two years I've never heven had a hicup in email or WWW delivery. If I had to describe them in one word it would be "troublefree", which makes my life easier since that is that much less support I have to provide for my customers. I don't see any reason I won't continue with them for many more years.

Biggest Pro: No BS. Stuff just works and support just helps.
Biggest Con: CPanel isn't the sexiest thing, but it works.

Host Gator is recommended by Mark E Markymark. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 6th, 2009 at 16:42 EST by Mark E Markymark
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 98.225.84.105
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #19 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Best Host Ever!

Now i'm what i'd call a Career Nerd, If i'm not working on one of my sites i'm roped into working for someone else,es thats given me many time to see the differant host, etc that people use

Hostgator has consistently been the best, the speed, price and durability of the service coupled with helpful and polite support staff make dealing with Hostgator a real treat for webmasters!

Their new Shared Cpanel skin with cpu moniter is also great to avoid those dreaded "too much cpu useage" nightmares shared hosters have from time to time when some normally mundane script decides to drain more resources than the Nasa

Host Gator is recommended by Rw. This person recommends Host Gator.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on March 14th, 2009 at 01:31 EST by Rw
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 92.17.135.3
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.christfirstforums.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #20 out of 66 Host Gator reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.