Holdfire

Visit Holdfire Visit Holdfire   Write your own Holdfire review. Write your own Holdfire review.
1 out of 4 (or 25% of) people recommend Holdfire.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
3.75 / 10.0 3.50 / 10.0 4.25 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
3.23 / 10.0 2.50 / 10.0
Holdfire
› Overall Rating ››    32.50% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 4 out of 4 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Holdfire reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

THEY'VE GONE UNDER

Holdfire was a good host right up until mid 2011, where the original owner stopped updating any of the social network accounts for the company, and in the following months, uptime continually decreased until at one point in February 2012, my site was reverted to its state in either 2008 or 2009. At which point I knew that due to a lack of available support and multiple online forum postings indicating that others were having the same issues, the company had gone under.
Sure, their selling domain is still up, but they have not answered any support tickets, nor is their support website functional for previous customers (it now connects to "flaredhost").
If you are thinking about using Holdfire (now Flaredhost, apparently?) RUN AWAY. Something is very fishy.
I jumped ship back to Dreamhost in February 2012

Biggest Con: NO LONGER FUNCTIONING

Holdfire is NOT recommended by Marie. This person does NOT recommend Holdfire.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 25th, 2012 at 12:49 EST by Marie
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 24.2.116.250
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.misstuned.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 4 Holdfire reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Gone to crap

In the last few months, uptime has been horrible. For hours, it would be down and there would be no explanation. Word has it that the original owner sold Holdfire and since then, it has been horrible. At the moment, the site is STILL down and it's been down for +24hrs with no contact, no notice, nothing.

If it ever returns, I DO NOT recommend this hosting provider AT ALL.

*I also wrote the first review when it was doing well and if I could take that back now to properly reflect its current service, I would.

Holdfire is NOT recommended by Maria B.. This person does NOT recommend Holdfire.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 15th, 2012 at 15:21 EST by Maria B.
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 75.36.160.6
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 4 Holdfire reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

Disgusting service.

The lack of professionalism that both the owner and the staff members of Holdfire show is absolutely astounding. As a client, I experienced the feeling of being completely undervalued. Whenever I submitted a support ticket, the replies I received were in a tone that made it seem like the staff member was annoyed that I had yet another issue. After I terminated my account with Holdfire, I was subsequently blamed for all the issues that the server was having before I left. When I protested this accusation (being completely unaware that it was "my fault"), I was personally attacked and called ignorant and a liar.

The only positive thing I have to say about Holdfire is that you get what you pay for... and I don't know if that's actually a positive thing.

Biggest Pro: You get what you pay for.
Biggest Con: Customer service is absolutely disgusting.

Holdfire is NOT recommended by Darnielle. This person does NOT recommend Holdfire.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on June 9th, 2009 at 21:19 EST by Darnielle
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 60.234.222.77
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 4 Holdfire reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Hold Fire Hosting

HoldFire.net, I came to this company because i had had a bad experience with hosting companies in the past. I had heard good things about them plus it was dirt cheap ($40 for a year on there basic plan). I was directed here from JemJaBella.co.uk, who had a post up about people looking for reliable and cheap hosting, that exactly what they are. One of my customers hosted there and had only good things to say about it. I have only had great experiences with them as well.

A Few examples of my experiences:

Support - I submitted a support tick at around 2o'clock in the day and had a reply within half an hour. That is fast because with my last few hosts i have been waiting 5hours to over a day for a reply!

Cost and Uptime - It cost me $40 for a year hosting (a generous plan as well) with free domain transfer. I have had no downtime a tall, even as soon as i signed up i was allocated a temporary address for my website so i could set it up and wait for the domain to transfer. the domain was transfered and set up within 2 hours.

Services - There is alot of addons that you can have to customize your plan, i didn't need any of these for the basic reason the plan itself is over generous. You get loads of extras included in you cpanel and account.

An Awesome host, Recommended to everybody.

Biggest Pro: Fast and Helpful Support as well as Instant setup and quick domain transfer

Holdfire is recommended by Grant McAllister. This person recommends Holdfire.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 19th, 2007 at 19:25 EST by Grant McAllister
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 86.146.172.219
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.grantmc.co.uk/   Email: grantmc123@googlemail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 4 Holdfire reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.