Guard Hosts

Visit Guard Hosts Visit Guard Hosts   Write your own Guard Hosts review. Write your own Guard Hosts review.
0 out of 1 (or 0% of) people recommend Guard Hosts.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
7.00 / 10.0 7.00 / 10.0 0.00 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
0.00 / 10.0 0.00 / 10.0
Guard Hosts
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 1 out of 1 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Guard Hosts reviews

uptime & reliability
7.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

No 5 Day Money Back Guarantee Here

If you're looking for a guarantee don't believe what they write, it's all lies. I sent "William S" an email asking about their 5 day money back guarantee prior to buying and here's what he stated "Yes, if you're not satisfied with our service, you can request a full refund anytime within the first five days of your service". I ordered service on 5/13/12 and on 5/16/12 I asked for a refund. Why was I asking for a refund? Because they were using an outdated version of Kloxo and the mail didn't work.

They should of updated their backup copy of Kloxo instead of being prickly with me. I made the mistake of telling them I was new to a VPS. I could of updated Kloxo but they knew the problem by viewing the error image I sent them. The problem was I didn't know I needed to edit "etc/resolv.conf" so I was getting a connection error. Tech support could of told me that instead they did nothing because my vps account was unmanaged. Getting to that why did they give me instructions on how to update Kloxo when they didn't even tell me about the file that needed to be edited? The instructions are worthless without inserting nameservers into that file and they knew this. I posted elsewhere and got a reply within minutes to update the file and that's why in a nutshell the Kloxo update didn't work for me. As for knowing nothing about a vps keep in mind my site was online but the mail didn't work.

Here was "William S" reply to me asking for a refund "As it's a software issue and not a VPS issue, we won't refund you. Plus he stated "We would have processed your refund if you said that you don't know to use it etc but just blaming us won't help you in any way". They already knew I was new to a VPS I told them in a support ticket again he lied. If you noticed in his original presale reply he stated "if you're not satisfied with our service, you can request a full refund anytime within the first five days of your service". Nowheres does he state only get a refund if vps issue. He stated on 5/17/12 "Your refund will be reviewed and processed by tomorrow". This guy has no honor and his word is no good plus his support is no good either. These are the ticket #'s(443974,547849) asking about "status of refund" that weren't answered from 5/22-5/29. That's how they do business which is very dishonest. They didn't have a problem with taking my money!

I originally saw this offer on Digital Point and asked member "Petr1fied" about the 5 day money back guarantee and here's what he said "Yes, if you're not satisfied, you would get your complete money back." On 5/19/12 I sent him a PM through Digital Point asking him the status of my refund and as of today he never read it. The point is even though my VPS account was unmanged doesn't matter, what matters is they both stated I would get my money back if I was unsatisfied with their service if within 5 days. I made a refund request by email on 5/16 and by support tickets and never got my refund.

Plain and simple they didn't live up to their word and their money back guarantee is as worthless as their words. This company doesn't care about customer satisfaction all they care about is taking money in. They don't give refunds and they shouldn't say they will when they have no intention of doing so. As for their tech support takes sometimes up to 12hrs or not at all answering support tickets. Something to keep in mind their tech support is in various countries and most likely the reason it's so unreliable and arrogant.

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: INEPT TECH SUPPORT

Guard Hosts is NOT recommended by Russ. This person does NOT recommend Guard Hosts.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 30th, 2012 at 23:22 EST by Russ
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 66.61.50.13
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 1 Guard Hosts reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.