Go Daddy

Visit Go Daddy Visit Go Daddy   Write your own Go Daddy review. Write your own Go Daddy review.
43 out of 107 (or 40% of) people recommend Go Daddy.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
6.99 / 10.0 6.56 / 10.0 5.36 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
5.30 / 10.0 5.18 / 10.0
Go Daddy
› Overall Rating ››    49.88% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 10 out of 107 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
« Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Go Daddy reviews

uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
2.70
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

As long as you spend money here the'll help...

For several years I was getting help from Go Daddy Support on setting up a Quick Shopping Cart.
Only after spending 500+ dollars did they inform me that I could not use my product with credit cards.
Go Daddy is deceptive and while technically proficient they are not helpful to your business and making money.
I well do every thing I can to not use or support them and Please for your own good find another company.!

Go Daddy is NOT recommended by John Rademacher. This person does NOT recommend Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    12.00% 
Reviewed on June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST by John Rademacher
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 104.174.88.27
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.bottlebudi.com/   Email: johnr@jprco.net
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Weak support team

I just needed to get my domain pointed to go daddy and needed a ip address and to configure on go daddy end.. but the instructions were not making sense, when I called the support team they didn't understand them either.. 5 different tech. support members and a sales man/ tech. support . Could not get the information I needed in two days 5 hrs trying to get it right on day and 4 hrs the next day . nick was the worst will all my information in front of him he was asking me questions with all the answers in front of him. Blake Irving is the CEO and his support team is a reflection of his leadership.. I 'll find a better leader..

Biggest Pro: finding out at the gate they had a weak support team.
Biggest Con: Having to waste all this time while I could of been up and running with another host in two days.

Go Daddy is NOT recommended by Ray Munnoz. This person does NOT recommend Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on November 29th, 2015 at 16:02 EST by Ray Munnoz
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 24.199.248.228
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.70
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.20
* ratings are out of 10

www.godaddy.com

Please don't go with that hosting provider. Their after sale service is worse and person appointed to talk to customer are not trained and does not have any knowledge. Worst experience. Do not provide any support through chat, mail, tickets only over paid line which is highly costly.

Biggest Con: Worst after sale support

Go Daddy is NOT recommended by Chinangshu Deb Roy. This person does NOT recommend Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    3.00% 
Reviewed on July 19th, 2015 at 09:35 EST by Chinangshu Deb Roy
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 101.222.173.44
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
8.10
server & connection speed
8.70
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
7.90
price value for money
8.20
* ratings are out of 10

worst support of godaddy

GODADDY.COM technical support is very bad ..... customer care agents need a training they don't know anything about webhosting , email id support, they were doing job in hosting company but they don't about DEDICATE IP ADDRESS and how it's work ....and they will give you the solutions before your questions ... customer care agents is PATHETIC they don't know how to talk with the customer....they need a training .... MANAGERS are also same...... i hope company will destroy soon ....

Go Daddy is NOT recommended by Neeraj. This person does NOT recommend Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    47.00% 
Reviewed on May 25th, 2015 at 08:04 EST by Neeraj
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 103.18.72.138
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
7.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

hidden costs, terrible support

I've had several of my clients' sites on Go Daddy over the years. I've never liked them much, but could usually tolerate them. It was always strangely difficult to access a database with phpmyadmin, their site managment software is Kafkaesque, and their low-priced hosting packages were lacking in really basic stuff, like site statistics. They have a low base price, then charge extra for things that everybody needs. Poof! There goes the price advantage over their vastly superior competitors.
The final straw came when they froze a client's account for no discernable reason. All we need to do is point the DNS servers for a domain at a different host, but we can't login because the account is frozen. After twenty minute trying to get support, the support person couldn't/wouldn't do a gosh-darned thing because we didn't have the PIN code. He asked me to login and get the pin code. I couldn't login because the account is frozen. He can't unfreeze the account without the pin code. Round and round we go.
I will never again use Go Daddy for anything.

Biggest Con: insanely bad support

Go Daddy is NOT recommended by Garth Hagerman. This person does NOT recommend Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on August 8th, 2014 at 22:04 EST by Garth Hagerman
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 50.0.154.21
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.universitypressaudiobooks.com/   Email: mistergarth@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Go Daddy - Fraud, Cheater

Hello Go Daddy People & Respected Mithun Chakraborty, Ojas Chakraborty,

Customer #: 7268935

Very sad to inform you that your CSR & Sales Persons are making fraud in your company Go Daddy.com

This is my 2nd experience with go daddy CSR/Supervisors are not treating properly as well as miss guiding/Cheating people.

Fraud Case 1 -
Executive - Laxmi

I have taken VPS hosting the lady Laxmi told me that it will install instantly ( miss guided). And actually it taken 72 hours time, it made loss of Rs.15000 in my personal level, becasue then i need to buy VPS on another server, becuase of urgency. Before making payment to go daddy that lady not informed me, even i asked 2-3 times, does it work immediately or not? to increase sale & targets she said yes it will work now. I cheated by Go Daddy people in this fraud case no.1

Fraud Case no.2
Basith- Supervisor ( very Bad Person ) , George - marketing executive

I asked them to install SSL certificate on shop.yourbodychange.com but they said its not possible because you have to purchase SSL from our end otherwise we won't allow. Then i said that while taking the web hosting i asked so many times to your people that it will work or not but your sales guys told me that it will work. Now they are forcing me to take SSL from your company go daddy. Which is very costly & 3 times higher rates ( 5-6k) from competitors. Your Senior person Basith is behaved arrogantly & disconnected the phone forcefully. He said whatever you want to do it please do it, i cant hold on phone like this.

If you people are behaving like this then i will go to Cyber Crime people of Indian Government & will go to media for justice. Even i have wriiten to Mithun Chakraborty, your brand ambassador, because he was MP/MLA in India & if this person is doing your advertisement, i need to inform him. Mr. Mithun Chakraborty, please help me on this matter, atleast you can ring a phone and can ask these people for justice, these people are oftenly doing such practices & threatening us ( KUCH NAHI HONEWAL HAI ), Please raise your voice against injustice, we belive you that you are supporting stragglers.

Because of Go daddy i am loosing my client & business, so please reply me Go Daddy People immediately & humble request to Mithunji

Go Daddy is recommended by vaibhav sontakke. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 23rd, 2014 at 14:17 EST by vaibhav sontakke
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 124.125.2.238
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: vaibhav@webprintsolution.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

THINK AGAIN!

Ok, here is the scope.
If you are planning to have a site that will occasionally be visited by people, nothing more than a phone book replacement, then yes, Godaddy is an excellent solution for you. However, if you want to have a site that generate MANY visitors (online store, membership site, etc), DO NOT even think about going with Godaddy!
Here is why, the more traffic you have, unless you want to run a super slow and an un-cached site, your site may be generating lot of cache (Temporary files that speed up the browsing experience). Well, bad news! If your cache folder is containing more than 1200 files, YOUR HOSTING ACCOUNT WILL BE SUSPENDED!! Another bad news is, if you have an online store, obviously you would want to have many pictures of your products to attract more buyers. With Godaddy, unless you have a small store, you are SOL because the same rules apply, if your image folder reached 1200 files, your account WILL be suspended. Oh no, you wouldn't have that many images. Think again! The main purpose of a cache is to accelerate your website loading time. Caching your site is very important especially if you are running any CMS system like Joomla, Wordpress, Opencart, etc. And believe me, if you only have 50 products with 5 images each, and you get about 200 hits a day to your site, with the way Godaddy system works, your account will be suspended in no matter of time!! Now, again, if you ONLY want to have a phone book replacement website, then yes, go with Godaddy. But if you want a successful website that generate high traffic, Godaddy system are NOT equipped to handle your site. Go else where! But, they say it is supposed to be unlimited? DREAM is good but REALITY bites! To me, Godaddy is nothing more than a big giant liar that get big by pushing false advertisement to fool potential customers.

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: THEY ARE BUNCH OF LIAR

Go Daddy is NOT recommended by Ardi. This person does NOT recommend Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 1st, 2014 at 10:18 EST by Ardi
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 111.95.208.217
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Learning African countries vs. Godaddy

Two weeks, 5 sites consistently down and Godaddy still ruins my life.
One job lost, thousands of membership site clients unsubscribing and my partners wanting to kill me.

This was not just one of the worst IT experiences I have had (after 8 years in the industry) but it was one of the worst experience of my life. Businesses lost, unimaginable stress and teams of workers sitting around for 2 weeks as they could not access the sites.

In total I spent over 90 hours working on something that should be the most simple process ever - moving from one hosting to another. Wrong.

To begin with they tell you to make a backup of your current hosting and upload it their server which can then unzip it and 'away you go'. Well, it couldn't unzip it, 2.8GB is a super large file.

So I had to download the file unzip, re upload the unzipped files and then the fun began. This is when wanting to kill myself and everyone at go daddy began.
From a host of MySQL database errors, some they fixed, some they caused and all of which was 'outside of our current support' but of course the sales staff say 'no worries we help guide you through all that'. It's not simple with them, its not easy and they may even ask you to upgrade to a Cpanel system which means all your emails etc go back to the stone age. I hate you.

Before that their 500MB of email space was only 500 accounts at 1mb each - bastards. There's another $100 given up for extra email space - not what sales tells you. Lies.

The Music: What do you think would happen if they actually played depressing / not-upbeat music the whole time? People would be topping themselves.

Finally I spoke to 'Phil' - who, after spending an hour on the phone and helped me escalate my claim twice - one of my other sites on the server failed. FML . Thank god after a few biscuits and episodes of 24 they fixed what they broke. After now a total of $100 skype dollars of credit wasted they told me to begin it all again as they can't seem to fix the database for the primary domain or guide me on how to do it. Now, I do wish I was an American so I could go postal on their customer service department.

Hear me guys - nothing, not even FREE hosting forever and ever is worth going with these guys. You know when you buy a ticket for a flight at a cheap price but after one piece of luggage and taxes the $60 flight is now $190? Well that's Godaddy on the web.

So much has been lost in business, time and sanity with these guys. It took so long that my house-mate bet me he could learn all the countries in Africa before this problem was solved. http://www.theguardian.com/global-development/interactive/2012/dec/20/geography-game-how-well-know-world

He got it to 51/51. He beat me - and Bob Parsons I'm gonna hire Jean Claude Van Dame from your stupid ads to come and sodomise you in the skull.

I hate you go daddy.

Go Daddy is NOT recommended by John Richards. This person does NOT recommend Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 5th, 2013 at 23:19 EST by John Richards
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 192.159.162.143
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Don't Care About Their Customers

Tonight i had finally made the choice to purchase a domain and hosting. GoDaddy had some of the best prices i'd seen for start up costs and a plan i thought would work for my needs. As i had never purchases anything like this before i wanted to be absolutely sure that i was getting what i needed and wanted out of my website. I decided to call and speak to a sales rep before purchasing anything. I asked a few questions...Asked them again in a different way and then a few moments later asked them again to be sure changing how i asked them each time. I as a consumer need to be fully aware of what i am buying as to not have any issues. Well after i specified what i needed out of a website, what i did and some features i wanted we agreed on this one package. Great i paid for it..I go to log into my account and realize in the site builder that i don't have features i specifically asked for. I did some research and then made a call back. The next rep i get on the phone apologizes and says he'd wished i'd talked to him first, which we hear ALL THE TIME and then said he didn't understand why the other rep would have said these things. I began to express my dissatisfaction with the site and what i bought and was pretty much brushed aside. My opinion didn't matter. I was given 1 of 2 options: 1. Keep the site i had absolutely no use of or 2. cancel my account. HMMMMM Well on the one hand i can't use it at all or this one i get my money back....I ended up opting for the refund and canceled my account because honestly i didn't feel as tho that was rectifying the problem. It wasn't my mistake it was theirs, their rep told me misleading information and they couldn't be bothered to make it right. They'd rather lose a customer than try to keep one. If they had just refunded my money and let me keep what i originally paid for for the year they weren't going to be out much if anything and i would have been happy and i would have at least been given time to save the money necessary to upgrade my account. Instead they either wanted more money or cancel.

This confirms my now belief that they are greedy scum bags who don't care about their customers. Go somewhere else, pay the extra few dollars for better service and better attentiveness to your issues.

Go Daddy is NOT recommended by Vincent. This person does NOT recommend Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 6th, 2013 at 03:14 EST by Vincent
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 108.34.244.66
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Don't sign up for protected registration

Do not sign up for protected registration. It would more truthfully be called "You Can't Terminate for the Life of Your Credit Card" registration.

I have been trying to terminate my protected registration. Four phone calls and 3 emails later, I am still unsuccessful. They are requiring that I produce documents that don't exist (and that were not required to create the account). Customer support only refers me to an email address (that keeps requiring non-existent documents).

This has been a very frustrating process. Because of this, I don't recommend GoDaddy.

Go Daddy is NOT recommended by A Grant. This person does NOT recommend Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 21st, 2013 at 23:27 EST by A Grant
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 50.53.2.96
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #10 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
« Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.