Go Daddy

Visit Go Daddy Visit Go Daddy   Write your own Go Daddy review. Write your own Go Daddy review.
43 out of 107 (or 40% of) people recommend Go Daddy.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
6.99 / 10.0 6.56 / 10.0 5.36 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
5.30 / 10.0 5.18 / 10.0
Go Daddy
› Overall Rating ››    49.88% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 81 to 90 out of 107 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Go Daddy reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Review for Go Daddy Hosting

I've heard bad reviews about GoDaddy, I've been with them for more than 6 months without any problems. I just use their basic services so that could be the reason that I don't get bad service.

I haven't had a problem with downtime, like I have had with other webhosting companies.

With their control panel, everything is simple to navigate and organize, all your domains, hosting plans, databases, etc... I've never setup a MySQL database, but with their control panel it was very simple. It's very simple to install applications such as WordPress in just a couple minutes.

Good customer service, and good prices. I had no idea you could purchase 1 hosting plan and host about 600 domains (or some high number) on that one particular hosting plan. In the beginning when I first started I would purchase a domain and a web hosting plan, for every website I wanted to start. Then one day I was on the phone with them for a cust support issue. They suggested to me, that I can pay a couple extra dollars per month on my hosting plan to get a deluxe plan, and then I can host about 600 domains with that hosting plan. So, I don't have to purchase web hosting for every domain. They cancelled all the other services, and even gave me a refund! Then signed me up with the plan that would save me money in the long run.

I'm not trying to sell their service, that's why I didn't list prices, what I'm trying to say is they didn't have to tell me that, they could just make more money without me me knowing that information, and I'm sure all web hosting companies work like that, so in the future I could go somewhere else and do the same thing, but it was information that was provided to me to help me save some money. Instead of the company trying to make more money from an uninformed customer. I think that qualifies as good customer service.

Go Daddy is recommended by Ubaid Hussain. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 20th, 2007 at 14:57 EST by Ubaid Hussain
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 76.182.215.218
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
30 out of 30 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #81 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
6.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

GoDaddy is overpriced, but there is a reason I'm keeping them

Pros --

- They never go down. Stable as a rock.

- They have 24/7 phone technical support. (Which is the real reason I won't switch away from them. I like to tinker with websites, but I'm not a hosting/server expert, so I often find myself calling at 3am.)

-- Tech support people are helpful. They know their stuff and can answer questions quickly and efficiently.

-- There's never a long wait time on the phone. And it's not hard to get a real person.

Cons --

-- The website is very annoying. It's hard to tell an ad from a feature. You can't even manage your own domains without having to flip through 5 ads for "upgrading your service". It's impossible to find what you're looking for on their site.

-- Very expensive. I could easily find stable hosting for far less.

-- Tech support calls are long distance calls.

-- You only get one email per domain name with their deluxe hosting plan. I don't think it would kill them to give me 5-- especially for the money I pay.

Overall: I'm sticking with them because I am a night owl who frequently registers domain names and wants them up and running quickly. Their tech support is alwaysthere, which is comforting to me.

I've been with other companies who either a) put me on hold forever or b) like to respond to tech support via email only. Godaddy has real people on real phones.

I don't like the price... or their website's insanely impossible navigation... but I'm sticking with them for now.

Biggest Pro: 24/7 telelphone tech support
Biggest Con: annoying website & high price

Go Daddy is recommended by Tim. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    60.00% 
Reviewed on October 11th, 2007 at 02:23 EST by Tim
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 72.75.200.198
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #82 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
8.50
server & connection speed
6.50
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Great host

Well, first of all, I want to begin with how great it is, and then have a few complaints.

The hosting is cheap, and, in my opinion, very reliable. You have much disk space and traffic for a low amount of money (note that for the longer you buy it in one time, the less you pay). That's why I think it's great.

Now, a few of my complaints. I just LOVE cPanel, and it works soo easy. GoDaddy hasn't got cPanel, but have their own piece of software. No fantistico like thing, or whatever, you all have to upload it by yourself, because the file viewer doesn't unzip zip archives (as far as I know). And loading the control panel, or the PHPMyAdmin script seems to take ages. This isn't me, as I have a rapid internet connection.

Their support is great, I got the right answers within a reasonable time (within 24 hours).

Biggest Pro: Cheap, but reliable
Biggest Con: No cPanel

Go Daddy is recommended by Koen. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on October 9th, 2007 at 02:09 EST by Koen
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 83.87.211.216
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #83 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
6.50
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
3.50
* ratings are out of 10

Problems coming, problems going

We have had several websites with Godaddy and we are gradually removing them all. Their "tech" support seems to consist of outsourced labor from the sub-continent that have no real connection with the caller.

If you're lucky enough to get someone fluent in English you find their knowledge is based off a set of canned replies

Oh and *woe* to anyone who wants to suggest that they could make life easier with domain name transfers, you will be subjected to a ridiculously low level of support and that is if you can get a reply.

They are fine if nothing goes wrong, but don't expect any service if (when?) something does go wrong.

Very happy to be moving the last of my sites away by the end of the year

Go Daddy is NOT recommended by Jason. This person does NOT recommend Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    25.00% 
Reviewed on October 8th, 2007 at 06:35 EST by Jason
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 219.90.190.186
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #84 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.10
server & connection speed
8.50
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
9.80
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Godaddy-not quite like the big daddy in hosting but quite good.

i myself have about ten domains hosted at godaddy.Its quite good but u will b quite disturbed from the small issues if u r a newbie like i was few months back.A few of my emails containing queries went unanswered and did not even reach the customer support that was why i was disturbed and had to wait for more.But the other side to there hosting is that it is very easy and simple to build a website using the templates and other facilities they are providing,Also they have another disadvantage that if u dont know there promo codes while buying from them u would probably pay more than others and this hurts financially u know.specially when u come to know that u could have got the same domain for 2$ less.But all these disadvantages could not weigh over the advantages that they r giving like templates,quick customer supports etc.all in all i would give it ++++ ot of five. go for it.

Biggest Pro: easy process for building websites

Go Daddy is recommended by Manish. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on September 29th, 2007 at 08:19 EST by Manish
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 124.7.81.110
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: secretboy08@yahoo.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #85 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.60
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

My Experience with Go Daddy Hosting

I have a site with Go Daddy and have not found any times yet when my site has not been online. The back admin area is fairly user friendly but it is not the best. I would prefer the more common cpanel. One feature of Go Daddy hosting that i do like is metropolis which enables you to have some software installed automatically. From what i have found Go Daddy is probably more targeted at being user friendly to people that are new to web hosting.

Biggest Pro: Cheap
Biggest Con: No cpanel

Go Daddy is recommended by Matthew Barrett. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    97.00% 
Reviewed on September 18th, 2007 at 07:18 EST by Matthew Barrett
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 60.229.7.4
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.naturalcancertreatment.org/   Email: wehttam.b@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #86 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

My Site Runs Smoothly

Well It was January 2007 and I and my friend decided to have a website after having several sub-domain sites and free hosts. Before that time we had been online for around four months each doing something to earn money . By the January End we were having $30 that was enough to buy the domain and hosting for 2 months . We did the same and on February 6 we launched our site http://www.placid-mind.com and at that time we did not have enough money to get host it for whole year .But we managed .

We bought the domain and hosting at Godaddy.com and the billing was so smooth and easy that we did not even get to know when were we billed and that was so impressive .

Regarding the account : Any changes whatsoever in the domains are immediately emailed to the email account we used for registration.

Before our hosting we used free email account that looked unprofessional as well and now We have our professional account.

The server has not had any downtime , its up since the time we have purchased our hosting plan . MySQl is good but I think that they should have used a fast server for the MySQL .. opening it through web interface takes time.

Last The Account Control Panel takes time as well which I think is not advisable for small bandwidth connections .

Biggest Pro: Server Uptime 100%
Biggest Con: Account control Panel take time to load

Go Daddy is recommended by Ravi Singh. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on September 17th, 2007 at 22:20 EST by Ravi Singh
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 58.68.103.164
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.placid-mind.com/   Email: rimravi@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #87 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
8.90
price value for money
6.80
* ratings are out of 10

For my hosting needs I GoDaddy!

Well my first impressions of GoDaddy's hosting was that they were going to have great uptime, great customer service, and a big price. I found that their uptime was beyond amazing, I usually have a 100% uptime for the week nowadays. My webpage also loads incredibly fast. Their support team always answers your questions politely and honestly. The pricing isn't horrid but it could be way better. That is the only thing keeping me from loving GoDaddy Hosting.

Biggest Pro: Uptime
Biggest Con: $the price$

Go Daddy is recommended by Arturo. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    89.00% 
Reviewed on September 15th, 2007 at 21:00 EST by Arturo
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 75.57.131.131
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.worldwar.ws/   Email: cubs19@sbcglobal.net
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #88 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Very Satisfied With Godaddy

I am very pleased with the service from Go daddy. Very quickly after purchasing the domain and space I had everything setup and running. I have not experienced any downtime since I have had the service. Everything loads fast on the site and I feel like I am getting a generous amount of bandwidth for the price. Not only this, but the best thing that happened to me was about a week after having the service they called me up just to ask if I had any question about anything or needed helping with anything! I was a little thrown off by that, but it felt like they were going that extra mile on the service side of things. I really appreciate that in a company. I would definitely recommend the services.

Biggest Pro: Service and value

Go Daddy is recommended by Richard Fox. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on September 1st, 2007 at 20:03 EST by Richard Fox
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 24.250.215.251
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.boredomkombat.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #89 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

First class customer services

I bought a hosting plan after having Go Daddy recommended to me. My other sites are hosted by other hosting companies and I was happy with them but thought I would see what the competitors offered.

Although I found the optional extras a bit too pushy when I ordered my domain and hosting package I have to say that overall the service is A1.

What makes the service one which I will change my others to as the hosting runs out is the customer service offered. I had a few problems initially and sent emails asking for assistance. I received the information I needed within hours which I thought was brilliant as I have waited days with other hosting providers for assistance.

I would definately recommend this company especially as they also are keen to offer discounts pre sale for those who do a lot of business with domains etc!

Biggest Pro: Hassle free, everything in one place
Biggest Con: push optional extras a little too much

Go Daddy is recommended by Wayne. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on September 1st, 2007 at 16:40 EST by Wayne
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 86.139.121.253
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.laughtertv.info/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #90 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
1 2  ...  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.