Go Daddy

Visit Go Daddy Visit Go Daddy   Write your own Go Daddy review. Write your own Go Daddy review.
43 out of 107 (or 40% of) people recommend Go Daddy.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
6.99 / 10.0 6.56 / 10.0 5.36 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
5.30 / 10.0 5.18 / 10.0
Go Daddy
› Overall Rating ››    49.88% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 71 to 80 out of 107 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Go Daddy reviews

uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.80
technical support & knowledge
7.70
customer service & billing
6.70
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

So far everything good with GoDaddy

I have had GoDaddy for over a 1year and a half now. Haven't had any huge problems, except for one time they messed up on my billing, but I go that fixed once I talked to a Floor Supervisor/Manager. I own a music site, so I need space, and speed, and bandwidth. Guess what ? I get it all with GoDaddy. The download speeds are great, I have 100GB of space, and I have more then enough bandwith. There is rarely anytime where my site is done, so they are very reliable. Only beef as I mentioned before, there technical support is the best or the most knowledgeable other then that, I recommend them to anyone.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Customer Service

Go Daddy is recommended by Nikolce Jolakoski. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    87.00% 
Reviewed on January 1st, 2008 at 14:10 EST by Nikolce Jolakoski
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 76.16.117.212
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.mkmuzika.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
31 out of 31 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #71 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
8.60
customer service & billing
9.20
price value for money
9.70
* ratings are out of 10

Worth the money

As my first host, godaddy has pleasantly surprised me. 100% uptime, customer service which was quite quick to respond with personal support to my problems. Well thought out control panel for my account and the billing was done quite well. My email has been kept clean from any offers for more advanced hosting programs.

Two things I didn't quite like though. First was that you can not parse php on html pages. Second was that when your buying services from godaddy, make sure you are looking to see which check boxes are chosen. Almost everyone is checked when going through the buy section so when you look at your confirmation before you buy something, you may have a lot of extra features you never wanted before.

All in all, a great and reliable host for a first time webmaster.

Biggest Pro: Cheap prices
Biggest Con: No parsing of php on html pages.

Go Daddy is recommended by David Pierson. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on December 28th, 2007 at 14:57 EST by David Pierson
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 71.196.44.104
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.spartansaving.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
31 out of 31 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #72 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
6.50
technical support & knowledge
8.30
customer service & billing
4.50
price value for money
8.50
* ratings are out of 10

Godaddy shared hosting

I am hosting my website with godaddy.com from last 1.5 months. In this thime i have purchased some other products of godaddy as well. But i particularly like their hosting because of their hosting metropolitan section. As i am not a very experienced programmer so it really helps in installing custom made scripts with just a click.

Till now i have not faced any uptime problems.

The one issue which really bothers me is that they have made their site very complicated. You will have to read their help section a lot if you are new with them.

While making a purchase pay extra attention as they sometimes add extra products to their cart.

Go Daddy is recommended by Aman. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    70.00% 
Reviewed on December 17th, 2007 at 02:13 EST by Aman
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 122.162.2.26
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
31 out of 31 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #73 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
8.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

GoDaddy makes things easy

I have been hosting my website with GoDaddy for 7 months now and I am very satisfied with the service that they are providing. Once, I had some problems with my account and it got closed. I contacted the GoDaddy team and they looked into the problem. The refunded the entire amount that I paid and let me create a new shared hosting account. I was delighted. Their customer service is very good. No matter at what time you call, you can find that their representatives are online and ready to talk to you. Its really wonderful. But, their technical support isnt that good. I have to say that I have had some technical issues that took really long to be solved. Maybe this is where they lack. But you cannot hope to get as many features provided for such a low cost.

Biggest Pro: Customer Support
Biggest Con: Technical Support

Go Daddy is recommended by Ramesh Ganapathy. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    85.00% 
Reviewed on December 16th, 2007 at 22:26 EST by Ramesh Ganapathy
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 122.164.163.65
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #74 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.80
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

I tried many web hosts but they are simply the best

I tried many web hosts but they are simply the best.They never bothered me for this and that.My servives was perfectly up .Unlimited emails.Prompt reply whenever i have asked them for help.I never have a bandwidth and disk space issue with them .I never had a server load issue with them which normally all ISP used to do they force sites on shared hosting plans to shift to dedicated one.They are allready best in selling domains and due to there sincere effort they have kept themselve very fast in providing all the services.Although i donot like the control panel of shared hosting .But overall my expierence is very good with them.

Biggest Pro: Honest
Biggest Con: cpanel

Go Daddy is recommended by Alex. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on November 12th, 2007 at 14:42 EST by Alex
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 59.94.254.192
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #75 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
6.50
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
8.50
* ratings are out of 10

GoDaddy Hosting - Not As Good As I Thought

I have been using GoDaddy as my hosting service to host my website that is hosted right now on different hosting company. I personally wasn't happy with GoDaddy shared hosting, because my website was loading really slow and the uptime of the site wasn't so excellent as the technical support said. The price is not that bad for the hosting plans, but I would not suggest you to use their hosting because your site will load really slow and you the site won't be even to uptime of 95%.

Go Daddy is NOT recommended by Filip Nowak. This person does NOT recommend Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    75.00% 
Reviewed on November 10th, 2007 at 17:37 EST by Filip Nowak
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 65.184.16.112
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
30 out of 30 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #76 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

I have a love/hate relationship with Go Daddy

I have a love hate relationship with my Web host, Go Daddy. This popular Web host is great for quick domain name registrations, especially considering that they offer domain name registrations for 1.99 when you purchase two months of hosting for only $3.99 per month. Go Daddy has about a million different packages for aspiring e-commerce developers, bloggers, Google Adsense users, pretty much anything about Web development that anyone may want to learn, Go Daddy has a package with a monthly fee to make the process easier.

However keeping in mind that many other Web hosts offer discount plans for multiple domain names (commonly referred to as reseller accounts), for a Web publisher, Go Daddy bills can get quite out of hand. Though Go Daddy offers reseller accounts, their packages do not offer comparable features, MySQL tables and access as Go Daddy. Therefore, if you are hosting 10 different sites, it is a $40 per month bill that you will be footing. Go Daddy is very convenient for quick site set-ups that need fast turn-over. They also offer email packages, MySQL tables, PHP access and many other services that come with the hosting plan that allow a Web Developer to throw a site up quick for about $10 (2 months hosting for $8 plus domain registration for $2). GoDaddy offers easy site maintenance with a very convenient control panel to maintain all the various aspects of a site.

In addition, Go Daddy offers a very convenient domain name control panel as well. However one thing that I have found disheartening about Go Daddy is their telephone customer support. I have often pulled my hair out trying to get information on problems related to my site. I have often been told different things by different technical support representatives and that makes it difficult to trust Go Daddy for any long tern service. Additionally, I have found Go Daddy’s domain redemption policy somewhat terrorist-like. If you fail to renew your domain name in a timely manner, Go Daddy will hold it in redemption before releasing it to other registrars and in order to pull it out of redemption, it costs $150. That seems a little exorbitant to me. They also have a policy regarding their backups where if you need to access any files from the backups, they will charge you $150. Again, that seems exorbitant in comparison to other hosts. In my opinion, Go Daddy offers a very user-friendly service for the novice Web publisher. However for the educated consumer, Go Daddy is very overpriced and you will find yourself hairless dealing with their technical support representatives.

Go Daddy is NOT recommended by Lina. This person does NOT recommend Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on October 30th, 2007 at 20:40 EST by Lina
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 76.201.148.43
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #77 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Going with GoDaddy

I have had great success with this company and plan to keep on going. I now have five domains with them and plan to add more soon. They heled me with some technical support issues on the Windows platform and quickly got me up and running. Their control panel is easy to use and monitor your sites and account. And to the best of my knowledge the site has been up and running with little down time. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for reliable and easy to use hosting.

Go Daddy is recommended by Jay Keating. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 28th, 2007 at 14:42 EST by Jay Keating
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 66.44.127.132
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.mortgagemanagernow.info/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
30 out of 30 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #78 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

fast and cheap but quality sucks

Sure it's cheap, sure the uptime is good. But it's the little things, many of the little things are not bundled with GoDaddy.com.

I would recommend GoDaddy.com for basic websites but if you want to take your site to the next level GoDaddy is lacking to many essential features to run a powerful PHP web site.

Biggest Pro: Easy to use
Biggest Con: Lack of MOD-rewrite functionality

Go Daddy is recommended by Doug. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    65.00% 
Reviewed on October 28th, 2007 at 13:58 EST by Doug
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 71.251.94.152
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.gamefrat.com/   Email: dougfleer@hotmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
31 out of 31 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #79 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.70
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Godaddy experience

I have been hosted with godaddy for a few months now and I got to say overall it has been very good. My site has not been very demanding yet, so I can't say much about heavy traffic tolerance, but the uptime has been very good, 99 % i would say. I have had some questions to be handled with the support and I have to say that the best thing about godaddy is their support. On different times the support staff has been very polite and fast. On the negative side I would mention the complexity of registration and the hosting panel. On registration you have to scroll trough numerous ads, which might be quite annoying, but luckily you have to do it only once. The hosting panel is strange for me, because I have spent most of the time using cpanel. Still considering the ups and downs, the product you get for the money is excellent so I really recommend Godaddy.

Biggest Pro: support
Biggest Con: registration

Go Daddy is recommended by Rasmus Aavisto. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    85.00% 
Reviewed on October 22nd, 2007 at 14:27 EST by Rasmus Aavisto
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 213.35.236.126
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.war-universe.com/   Email: autopesija@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #80 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
1 2  ...  4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.