Go Daddy

Visit Go Daddy Visit Go Daddy   Write your own Go Daddy review. Write your own Go Daddy review.
43 out of 107 (or 40% of) people recommend Go Daddy.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
6.99 / 10.0 6.56 / 10.0 5.36 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
5.30 / 10.0 5.18 / 10.0
Go Daddy
› Overall Rating ››    49.88% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 61 to 70 out of 107 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Go Daddy reviews

uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Go Daddy - spamming you with renewal notices

As many others we carry multiple domains names; (.biz, .net, .com) etc for all our trademarks.

Go Daddy sends out 4-5 renewal notices for each and you have no way of changing your account settings so that these renewal notices are stopped. They come even if the credit card they have on file is valid.. The renewal notices starts arrival 90 days before payment is due

One can only consolidate .com or .net to one billing date - and they have the nerve to charge a fee to bill them on the same date.

IWe have argued with Go Daddy on the issue but they are no listening.

What they should do; is bill per account number and not by domain!

We are actively working on changing all our domains to another provider.

Biggest Con: Billing practices

Go Daddy is NOT recommended by Vibeke Kjoelhede. This person does NOT recommend Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on March 24th, 2009 at 11:13 EST by Vibeke Kjoelhede
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 67.160.152.209
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #61 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Godaddy, good prices, good value dependable.

I have been buying domains from them for about 5 years now, and a few months a go I purchased a couple of their Website Tonight hosting plans. I didn't know what to expect at first, especially from these "limited plans" that allow for a limted number of pages. But I found the templates to be quite acceptable, and was able to build 2 decent sites with these plans. I had intended to use these sites on a temporary basis until I built replacements with some type of WYSIWYG program, but after looking at the quality of the sites than can be built with WT, I might just stay with them. It obviously will cost you a little more to go this way instead of getting a plan that allows for hosting unlimited domains, but when you figure in the cost of the program and the learning curve needed for any new program, the Website Tonight accounts hold their own quite well. I have found their service people to be great to deal with, and no matter what time of day I call, always get a resolution to my problem. Over the years, If a billing issue has come up, it was resolved with little or no hassle.Their site is a little quirky, but once you get used to it, its fairly simple to navigate. They are a huge company, but in the past 2 years or so, they have really notched up their customer support to the point that I think it would be hard to find somebody out there that is better. Highly recommended for "small time" guys like myself who need a little direction once in a while. Great prices and good support make them a winner in my book.

Biggest Pro: Pricing, ease of use
Biggest Con: No website builder for unlimited hosting plans.

Go Daddy is recommended by Vince. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    97.00% 
Reviewed on March 6th, 2009 at 22:34 EST by Vince
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 68.46.28.32
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.realestateappraisersnj.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #62 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Hosting and domain

The best company i have ever worked with, and i have over 12 domain names at this time. some with other companies. I have transfered domain names, hosted and purchase domain names with this company and had nothing but great service. customer support is great 24 hours and believe me i have call them at 2 or 3 in the morning.

I cant praise them enough.

Biggest Pro: tech and customer service
Biggest Con: None

Go Daddy is recommended by Andrew. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on January 28th, 2009 at 23:21 EST by Andrew
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 201.143.87.69
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.bajaartists.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #63 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
0.50
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Reliable and reasonably priced.

The best thing is the reliability for the price. I can't think of the last time there was any issue with any of my services.

GoDaddy is also very full-featured and provides all the normal requirements for sophisticated websites and related databases & controls. I'm frequently surprised at what is included with even the Economy plan. I have the Deluxe plan for $66 / year and it's amazing.

The email system that comes with hosting is also very complete and doesn't lack anything. It's important that GoDaddy is a respectable company that cares about keeping it's mail servers off of the spam block-lists so that my mails don't get blocked at the recipient's end. Many smaller hosting companies don't care or have the resources to properly fight spam on their own systems in order to keep their servers off the block-lists.

GoDaddy's support department is full of drunken, retarded chimpanzees that cannot read, but if you don't need support, it's fine.

Biggest Pro: Reliability
Biggest Con: Support is almost non-existent. Prepare to be infuriated.

Go Daddy is recommended by Erickson Swift. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on November 9th, 2008 at 16:12 EST by Erickson Swift
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 97.97.246.137
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.pinellaspc.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #64 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Refuse to have servers that are porn-free. -so blocked from China

NOTE: The numbers are low ONLY because I live in China and I need people from China to see my website.

As you know China blocks all offensive websites. The problem is that Go daddy allows porn websites. The big problem is that they REFUSE to keep some servers porn-free. So, that means all websites are vulnerable to be blocked by China. They moved my website once now, they are refusing to move it again. So, now I have to find another hoster and lose money. They said I would get prorated amount, but of course that is not a great deal especially when you have to pay someone to move things from one site to another.

even the godaddy website is now blocked from China. Even this website, www.webhostingreviews.com is blocked from china. I can only post here because I am using VPN.

If a company wants to allow porn, then they need to have some servers that or porn free otherwise it affects good sites like this one (www.webhostingreviews.com) from showing up in China.

Really wish they would change!

Biggest Pro: lots of options
Biggest Con: REFUSE to have porn-free servers

Go Daddy is NOT recommended by Markis Gardner. This person does NOT recommend Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    60.00% 
Reviewed on November 9th, 2008 at 00:07 EST by Markis Gardner
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 216.131.64.58
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.adreamforabetterworld.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #65 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.80
technical support & knowledge
9.80
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.60
* ratings are out of 10

GoDaddy Web Hosting Review

Go Daddy has treated me pretty good over the years, I have been with them for about 3 years now with about 50 domains with them. a few times I have call customer service and they answer quickly and most of the time know what they are talking about. If I was going to recommend a web host GoDaddy would have my vote. http://www.webhosting4reviews.com

Biggest Con: does not have reverse DNS so a company's email is going to need someone where else to live

Go Daddy is recommended by Bruce. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on September 8th, 2008 at 17:08 EST by Bruce
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 12.69.101.202
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.webhosting4reviews.com/   Email: info@designandpromote.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #66 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.20
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Website Somenite

Website Tonight should be changed to Website Somenite. I have wasted a lot of money on godaddy and I still do not have a web page. They make it easy to buy buy buy, but everytime I try to set up the simplest web page I get "cannot save" and eventually get booted off. I will admit I am a computer novice and this is not a place for anyone who is. I understand the pricipal of putting something in the box, but can,t get beyone 3 words and "cannot save"....

I have set up other web pages before and there was no customer support. Go Daddy brags about its support but I still don't have a web page after calling and e-mailing. I'm sure there will be no refunds either.

Go Daddy is a waste of money and time, unless you know you have a strong computer knowledge. Aparently I am an idiot according to the support tech, but he didnt know what a MOSFET was.

I gave an overall rating of 0.5 because they are effecient in their billing. That part is very simple.

Biggest Pro: D.P. is hot
Biggest Con: I hate paying for something and not getting what I paid for

Go Daddy is NOT recommended by Don. This person does NOT recommend Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on August 20th, 2008 at 19:22 EST by Don
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 71.171.245.44
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #67 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
9.40
* ratings are out of 10

GoDaddy Shared Hosting

GoDaddy, one of the largest domain registration company, also offers hosting in three packages, with the price depending on how long you apply for. My initial though was, "Wow, that is pretty cheap. Why not get one?" So I got the package and registered a domain with Godaddy. The registration and setup was completely easy. But then I tried to set up my website. I was using Wordpress 2.5, the latest and most updated version that came out. I tried to install it and there were problems. I couldn't renew my password, nor could I switch between the Design and HTML mode in Wordpress's WYSIWYG. I never had a problem with wordpress before, yet it didn't work with Godaddy. (I even tried to install Wordpress through their automatic software installation. It took about 4 hours for something I've done before in 5 minutes, but it didn't solve the problem.)

When I first registered, Godaddy even phoned me if I needed help setting up my account. (I would've never expected this.) At that time I didn't try to install Wordpress yet. After my problems, I emailed Godaddy at their customer support, and recieved an email stating that GoDaddy couldn't help on third party software. After this, just switched back to my old host.

Overall, the price is outstanding, but they have complications in their support.

Biggest Pro: price
Biggest Con: support

Go Daddy is NOT recommended by Parth. This person does NOT recommend Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    84.00% 
Reviewed on June 28th, 2008 at 12:08 EST by Parth
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 99.163.159.181
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #68 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
8.90
technical support & knowledge
9.40
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
8.30
* ratings are out of 10

GoDaddy is a great start

GoDaddy is the big one when it comes to web hosts, and like many I was drawn in by their low prices. I've hosted many sites with GoDaddy over the years.

GoDaddy's customer support, for me, has been excellent. I've heard some horror stories about them, but as with most hosts they seem to be isolated events, and mostly in the distant past. Wait times are a pain for any type of customer support, but I usually find GoDaddy's answers (and actions) to be quick and helpful.

Uptime has been pretty much consistent for me over the years. I have, however, opened my browser a few times and found some of my sites lagging or missing while most of the Internet seems just peachy. These incidents have been few and far between, though, and were always remedied within minutes. In general, I'd say their hosting service itself is quite good.

That's quite good, not great. GoDaddy is probably in a pretty high percentile for hosting quality, but that's largely because there are so many garbage hosts out there. These guys provide reliable hosting and decent quality, but there are better hosts out there as well.

If you're a more experienced user, you can get more for your money at a place like Hostgator, and I'm weighing the benefits of moving my hosting over there for at least some of my sites. I'm starting to notice some performance issues with my sites as well. FTP connections with my servers seem to be encountering more and more errors these days, and there are times when my sites seem to run a little to slowly. This is largely because of the sheer volume of sites that GoDaddy has running off of a single web server -- and while most hosts will do this when you're not buying dedicated hosting, some are more reliable.

I do wish the buying experience were a little friendlier. When buying or renewing any product, you need to plow through way too many special offers to bundle in. If you're inexperienced, you may worry about needing some of these extras. Chances are pretty good that you do not. I've never seen a site that tries to upsell you in the colossal way that GoDaddy does, and that probably remains one of my biggest complaints. In a Web 2.0 world where sites are getting prettier and more usable, GoDaddy seems to maintain one of the most cluttered and tedious shopping experiences out there.

So to sum it up -- GoDaddy is a great low-price option with no major show-stopping flaws. If you're a beginner or running one or two sites, GoDaddy might be your best option. But if you're running a larger site, or multiple sites, and you know your way around a web server, you might be better off someplace else.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Performance lags at times.

Go Daddy is recommended by Colin Temple. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    85.00% 
Reviewed on February 26th, 2008 at 10:21 EST by Colin Temple
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 64.230.83.127
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.galbadiax.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
32 out of 32 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #69 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
7.00
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

GoDaddy Hosting

Pros: Cheap, reliable hosting. Customer service is knowledgable and professional. Variety of payment methods accepted.

Cons: The control panel. Everything is too spread out, have to spend time finding out how to change simple settings.

GoDaddy hs been in the biz for awhile now. They know what they're doing. The pricing for their services are fair. Granted, there are cheaper solutions out there, but server reliability and customer service just wouldn't be up on par with GoDaddy. Believe me, I've tried a variety of different web hosts. GoDaddy may not be the BEST, but it's definitely up there with the better lots. Overall, I'd say GoDaddy is a recommended host.

Go Daddy is recommended by Wesley. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    80.00% 
Reviewed on January 10th, 2008 at 01:26 EST by Wesley
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 24.253.85.103
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
30 out of 30 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #70 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.