Go Daddy

Visit Go Daddy Visit Go Daddy   Write your own Go Daddy review. Write your own Go Daddy review.
43 out of 107 (or 40% of) people recommend Go Daddy.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
6.99 / 10.0 6.56 / 10.0 5.36 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
5.30 / 10.0 5.18 / 10.0
Go Daddy
› Overall Rating ››    49.88% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 101 to 107 out of 107 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  7 8 9 10 11 Next »

Go Daddy reviews

uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
8.90
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
6.00
* ratings are out of 10

Dr. Jeckyll and Mr. Hyde

I had ups and downs with GoDaddy. Originally, I was happy with them, but that was because I never had any problems and so I didn't have to deal with customer service. My first problem was actually not their fault, but after quite a lot of back and forth with them instead of trying to help me they said, and I quote, "We would be happy to help you find a new host." Now to me we could have easily reached an agreeable solution, but they didn't seem interested in helping me.

Another problem with them was that I received an email for $25 free worth of Google Adwords credit. The email mentioned nothing about the offer only being available to customers with certain hosting plans, which as you can guess did not include my hosting plan. According to the email I was entitled to a free $25 credit. I jumped on the offer and signed up with Google. After the 3 day waiting period had passed I still hadn't received anything from GoDaddy. I ignored this and forgot about it for some time. I only remembered about it when I got a letter from the bank with my credit card statement. I didn't use this credit card for anything else, so I was surprised when I saw that I was late with a payment etc etc. When I contacted GoDaddy about this they were not helpful and simply said the plan I was on did not qualify, case closed. I said that if my plan didn't qualify, I should not have received the email, or at least the email should have stated that the offer was only available for certain accounts. They didn't budge from their original position... end of story.

The only good thing about my time with GoDaddy is that my website was almost always online. Other than that all I can say is that their customer service has left a horrible taste in my mouth that will never go away. I will never deal with GoDaddy again for hosting. Unfortunately I still have my domain registered with them. Lucky me!

Biggest Pro: Good website uptime
Biggest Con: Service. What service? The worst I have experienced with any company in all of my life.

Go Daddy is NOT recommended by Hugo Diaz. This person does NOT recommend Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    49.00% 
Reviewed on July 5th, 2007 at 13:52 EST by Hugo Diaz
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 85.195.123.24
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #101 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
8.80
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.60
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Go Daddy

Go Daddy is a very reliable host; I am currently hosting five proxies, one forum and an articles website, all websites are still up and running smoothly.

Go Daddy's Economy plan only costs $6.99 USD per month and using a coupon, an extra $1 USD can be discounted.

Biggest Con: Renews automatically.

Go Daddy is recommended by Charles. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 5th, 2007 at 03:08 EST by Charles
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 203.79.94.228
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.veebra.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #102 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
7.90
server & connection speed
9.10
technical support & knowledge
7.60
customer service & billing
7.10
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

GoDaddy Quirkiness

I got into website ownership kinda late in the game, so my review will be a little biased since my knowledge of services has grown by leaps and bounds. After initially buying a hosting package with Godaddy in 2005, I was sent the most expensive plan that was full of things I had no idea were or even knew how to use. the salesperson clearly"saw me coming". I felt really betrayed with that experience. But now I'm having technical issues and things going on with server movement. Because of these actions I lost an entire database of information pertaining to a well established directory that was hosted elsewhere. I guess I got what I paid for.

Biggest Pro: Ability to pay monthly using Paypal
Biggest Con: Tech support and frequent shuffling of servers

Go Daddy is NOT recommended by Tony Greene. This person does NOT recommend Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    78.00% 
Reviewed on July 4th, 2007 at 02:34 EST by Tony Greene
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 67.8.43.225
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.weightlossinfo.us/   Email: msdebbie@113dir.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #103 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
8.80
server & connection speed
7.20
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Cheapest and the most Reliable

Well I will certainly go with this one. They are probably the cheapest one around and the uptime is almost 99% There are many coupons available so that you get the best deal. Bob Parsons review comes in real handy.

Overall there performance has been beyond any doubts and everything is very simple. There online support is real good and fast too.

Highly recommeded.

Go Daddy is recommended by mentaliser. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on July 4th, 2007 at 02:31 EST by mentaliser
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 123.201.17.198
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #104 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

Godaddy Love the Little Extras With It

I've been using Godaddy for 9 months. It is my first paid host company. I have never experienced a down time. I find their customer support on the telephone to be second to none. Their email support is a little disappointing with wait time and often times the email rep will not specifically address your question. I find their site very difficult to navigate, but there have been recent improvements and updates to their site, so I guess that is a good thing, except for the fact that I was only just learning my way around the "OLD" set up :).

I find their pricing to be terrific. Also, if you don't mind having a Google ad banner across the top of your website, Godaddy will host your site for free when you use them to buy a domain name. I have six sites sitting on free host right now that are under construction.

There are discounts available every time you buy at Godaddy. If you are new to making websites you can get a site manager and ftp to help you with your project.

I love the catch all email address function and the 25 subdomains that come with your domain hosting at Godaddy. The possibilities are endless!

Godaddy also has an affiliate program so that you can refer others and make a little money that way. I have not tried this, but I have read about it and I believe you can do the referrals through Commision Junction, so you would need to sign up for CJ before becoming an affiliate for Godaddy.

I occasionally click on the Bob Parsons blog link at the Godaddy site for a quick read of useful and sometimes quite funny information.

Oh, and don't let me leave out the "Godaddy Girls"! They bring beauty to the company as well.

These are my honest opinions of Godaddy dot com and I do recommend them 100 percent.

joygoround.com

Biggest Pro: The fantastic service on the telephone.
Biggest Con: The difficulties navagating their website if you're a beginner.

Go Daddy is recommended by Karen Jones. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on July 4th, 2007 at 00:12 EST by Karen Jones
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 76.177.123.195
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.joygoround.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #105 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.20
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

Amazing!

I was one of the sites back then to get hacked on dreamhost along with another 350,000 people, the, the ftp is horribly slow as well. I am no newbie as well I a sure you as I have T1 as when I switched to Go Daddy things where great, I seriously highly recommend this host, great quality, hope this helps! gold bless

Biggest Pro: Biggest pro fast FTP transfers, very fast
Biggest Con: sometimes they do a lot of maitence

Go Daddy is recommended by Anthony Pinskey. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on June 26th, 2007 at 12:49 EST by Anthony Pinskey
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 72.23.97.133
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.dtelepathy.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #106 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Need a host? GoDaddy has been perfection for me!

I have spent numerous months bouncing back and forth between hosts and between hosting plans. That is, until I gave GoDaddy a shot.

I went from shared hosting, to VPS, to fully dedicated hosting. My site is always fast and I rarely ever have downtime at GoDaddy. It helps that I have a server to myself, but even their VPS hosting was incredibly reliable and fast.

Tech support, though it takes awhile to reach them, have helped me troubleshoot any problem I have had. All issues I have run into have been resolved before 12 hours time. All issues, as well, were my fault. I have yet to run into any problems with the tech support or run into errors on behalf of GoDaddy.

Apart of probably what makes GoDaddy so great is they are one of the largest hosting companies. Being as large as they are, they have to reliable. There are probably many other reliable and awesome hosts out there, but I trust GoDaddy with my business.

Their prices are also very cheap. I get a great deal on a dedicated setup and I don't feel like I am being robbed by what I pay for.

There are a few areas GoDaddy could improve upon. Mainly because they are so large, getting support email through may take awhile (most I've had to wait was three hours, but it's usually a one hour wait). Also, the interface for managing your domains, while it is straight forward, can take some getting used to.

Overall, if you need a good host and are tired of moving your databases from host to host, give GoDaddy a try. If they don't work great for you, then chances are you have the problems or are just one of those customers that will never be happy with your service.

Biggest Pro: Reliability, Pricing
Biggest Con: Support Wait Time

Go Daddy is recommended by Jonathan. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on June 25th, 2007 at 03:37 EST by Jonathan
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 69.255.49.11
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #107 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
1 2  ...  7 8 9 10 11 Next »
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.