Go Daddy

Visit Go Daddy Visit Go Daddy   Write your own Go Daddy review. Write your own Go Daddy review.
43 out of 107 (or 40% of) people recommend Go Daddy.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
6.99 / 10.0 6.56 / 10.0 5.36 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
5.30 / 10.0 5.18 / 10.0
Go Daddy
› Overall Rating ››    49.88% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 91 to 100 out of 107 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  6 7 8 9 10 11

Go Daddy reviews

uptime & reliability
9.30
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Running my site for 1-2 years already and not one complaint...

Godaddy is considered one of the top hosting companies in the world. With their awesome plans and cheap prices you can't go wrong. I have been a customer with godaddy since I started making my own websites and I have never had anything bad to say about them except that they are too perfect!! When I was having trouble with the installation of my script, I called godaddy and told them about my query. They immediately guided me on how to install a script for their server. Not only that! They even gave me a free email address for using their hosting plan. I don't know any hosters that do this kind of service at such a low rate. Though their servers may go down once in a while due to problems, it is always back up for less than an hour or so. They are reliable and you can't go wrong if you choose this hoster.

Go Daddy is recommended by Lance Agala. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    97.00% 
Reviewed on August 30th, 2007 at 23:39 EST by Lance Agala
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 75.83.146.233
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #91 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
8.50
price value for money
8.80
* ratings are out of 10

Go Daddy has it's Pluses and Minuses

I have 2 domains hosted with GoDaddy and 8 registered with them and overall I must say I'm pleased with their service. I have had virtually no problems with server downtime, and the speed is just fine for my needs. I have used both their phone and email customer service, and they have handled all my requests. I like that I can always reach a rep on the phone if I need to. This was particularly helpful when I was building my first site - it was great to have someone on the phone walk me through this new world of websites. One thing I can't stand about GoDaddy is the Website Tonight feature - it is cumbersome, difficult to use and expensive too - if you don't know how to build your own site or have template to load or something. The only other thing I've had problems with is when I've gone to transfer my domain to another hosting service - it took a long time and they make it difficult, so I finally gave up and am just using their hosting if I register the domain at GoDaddy. Overall though, this is a reliable hosting service as well as good value.

Biggest Pro: Cheap prices and easy to reach customer service
Biggest Con: The website builder tool (Website Tonight) is terrible

Go Daddy is recommended by Meg. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on August 9th, 2007 at 15:43 EST by Meg
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 63.224.0.192
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #92 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

GoDaddy Shared Hosting

GoDaddy Shared Hosting is one of the cheapest, best performance hosting I've used. I've tried Asmallorange.. they're fine but I just don't have the money for it.

GoDaddy is very well equipped with handling any questions you may have in a short amount of time.

I would recommend them to anyone who needs a cheap webhost with great benefits.

Go Daddy is recommended by Adam Moody. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    91.00% 
Reviewed on August 7th, 2007 at 19:28 EST by Adam Moody
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 74.227.236.188
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.leaveacent.com/   Email: render78@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #93 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
7.00
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

GoDaddy has good servers - value for money is great.

I have couple of websites i run with GoDaddy servers, the overall experience with them is great, the fact that i can buy a Deluxe package and host all my websites on a one hosting account, contributes it very much.

Benefits:
1. You have cheap domains each time you buy a product, the domains are for as low as $2.20, if you buy a hosting for a year you can purchase 5 domains, each for $2.20

2. You have plenty of coupons to use and discount the price that you pay.

3. You can buy Deluxe plan which will host all your websites on a one hosting account, it has lot's of space and bandwidth as well to keep them running.

4. The over all prices are great and cheap, not too many difference between other companies on products else then Domains and Hosting.

5. They accept PayPal.

Disadvantages:
1. Their customer support on emails can't understand most of the time what you asking them for. I didn't tried phone support yet.

2. Servers are located in the USA so your connection to them can be some times slow becasue of the distance.

My hosting came up almost cheap with all those discounts.

Robert

Go Daddy is recommended by Robert Ambartzumov. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on August 5th, 2007 at 16:11 EST by Robert Ambartzumov
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 84.228.13.109
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #94 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

Satisfied with the hosting plan

My website is hosted at GoDaddy for a few months now and I am very happy with them.

Because:
-The server is fast
-Fast connection
-Control panel works great
-Great value for money

I am not satisfied with:
-The support desk is quite slow in answering your questions
-The database management software (phpmyadmin) is very slow

Biggest Pro: Server speed

Go Daddy is recommended by Chris. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on July 26th, 2007 at 06:47 EST by Chris
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 82.176.171.34
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #95 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
8.20
price value for money
7.50
* ratings are out of 10

godaddy review.

godaddy hosting is my dedicated server by now. they offer me unlimited domains. what i like the most of godaddy, is their fast transfer! i can upload big files with them and theres no problem, the speed is very fast.

disadvantages:
maybe i was looking for a reseller plan, not a dedicated server. but this was my first purchase of hosting, so i dont really care.

advantages:
i used a 20$ coupon for this order, so they sold it to me for about 50$.

Biggest Pro: coupon.

Go Daddy is recommended by Diego. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    92.00% 
Reviewed on July 25th, 2007 at 12:56 EST by Diego
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 201.167.80.60
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #96 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
8.10
technical support & knowledge
7.20
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Godaddy

Godaddy is a good hosting company. They offer fast and reliable hosting solutions for everyone. I just joined with them around 2 months ago and I am very satisfied with their pricing and customer support. The only thing I do not like about godaddy is that do not offer cpanel. Whcih makes hosting your website a lot harder. This is their major downfall. Otherwise they are the best in their market for their pricing and support.

Go Daddy is recommended by subesh. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on July 23rd, 2007 at 22:18 EST by subesh
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 69.158.158.147
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #97 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Godaddy is awesome

We just bought the domain a few weeks ago but it is parked and is ours. We are very happy with godaddy and it will be only a few more days until we have our site up and running. Godaddy helped us with all of our needs over the phone and the price was very reasonable compared to other hosts. I highly suggest Go Daddy

Biggest Pro: Price

Go Daddy is recommended by Melanie. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on July 22nd, 2007 at 00:37 EST by Melanie
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 74.132.200.227
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.thespicecart.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #98 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

GoDaddy Hosting is Great

I have never had any problems with GoDaddy. I host several websites there and I have never had my site down when I checked it. I found it quite easy to navigate their site and have no complaints.

Their prices are great and even greater when you use coupons and I use coupons for renewing too. I got $20 off my year of hosting. That's in addition to their discount for paying for the full year instead of monthly.

The customer service is pretty good for a company that's as popular as they are, which it should be. I haven't had any serious problems so I can't really say much more about it. My dealings with customer service were just basic questions about how to do something or how to find something. I never had any technical problems.

I trust GoDaddy and I will continue using them until something happens that makes me change my mind.

Biggest Pro: Uptime + Reliability
Biggest Con: None

Go Daddy is recommended by Andrew. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 21st, 2007 at 04:20 EST by Andrew
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 24.76.32.58
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #99 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
5.50
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

GoDaddy - Clean/friendly/efficient

I've used GoDaddy for all my domain registrations and hosting. I love them. Never any problems; they offer all kinds of awesome packages (domains are 1.99 with any hosting plan) and I trust them - which i can't say as much about some other hosting websites I've used.

Biggest Pro: super-user friendly
Biggest Con: Auto-renew can be a pain to turn off

Go Daddy is recommended by Joe Norton. This person recommends Go Daddy.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on July 6th, 2007 at 10:35 EST by Joe Norton
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 69.141.69.13
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.goodbrassugly.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #100 out of 107 Go Daddy reviews
1 2  ...  6 7 8 9 10 11
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.