Fused Network

Visit Fused Network Visit Fused Network   Write your own Fused Network review. Write your own Fused Network review.
4 out of 8 (or 50% of) people recommend Fused Network.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
8.16 / 10.0 7.79 / 10.0 6.55 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
8.30 / 10.0 6.13 / 10.0
Fused Network
› Overall Rating ››    62.50% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 8 out of 8 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Fused Network reviews

uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.20
technical support & knowledge
8.90
customer service & billing
8.90
price value for money
5.90
* ratings are out of 10

STAY AWAY FROM FUSED NETWORKS THE OWNER IS NASTY,ABUSIVE RUDE

I had the misfortune to host a site with fused networks for a little under 8 months.
in that time I had lost count at the number of times the Owner David McKendrick was abusive to me.
His emails were just plain abusive,rude and abrupt-I actually think this guy has a major personality disorder and should be kept away from customers because he just lacks any sort of customer facing skills.Honestly,I could not believe how rude the owner of the company could be to his customers.

Biggest Pro: quick replies from support but some replies are absusive and nasty-who needs that
Biggest Con: David McKendrick-Definitley a classic sociapath-AVOID like the plague

Fused Network is NOT recommended by Hazel Summerhayse. This person does NOT recommend Fused Network.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on July 24th, 2011 at 17:59 EST by Hazel Summerhayse
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 94.170.243.49
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 8 Fused Network reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
5.10
technical support & knowledge
8.50
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

Fused is Rude

After a few years of rude and abusive support from the owner, David McKendrick, I finally left.

NEVER have I experienced such a rude and uncaring owner of a company. He also tries to do about 90% of the tech support and is over worked and stressed. After what I experienced, it seems that David should never be allowed to have any interaction with the customer.

Biggest Pro: good uptime
Biggest Con: Owner is borderline psychotic

Fused Network is NOT recommended by Explorz. This person does NOT recommend Fused Network.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on December 30th, 2010 at 13:49 EST by Explorz
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 68.111.135.86
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 8 Fused Network reviews
uptime & reliability
6.50
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
3.50
* ratings are out of 10

A mixed bag

I was really impressed by their service and quick response to emails at first, and recommended them to a lot of people. Something seems to have gone horribly wrong over the last year though. Downtime is on the rise, and support is growing more erratic. David McKendrick, apparently the CEO, now responds to emails in a very terse and condescending manner. Maybe he's only interested in larger clients and my three domains aren't enough to be bothered with.

A couple of months ago my account was suspended without any notification, I had to go to the site and see a suspended message to find out. I emailed to ask what the problem was, and the full text of the response was: "Billing related issues." I responded explaining that I never missed a payment, and got a response from David saying he'd look into it. I never heard anything else about the issue, but my account came back online. Terrible experience, but I let it go because previous service had been great.

Today I found my account suspended again, and again there was no email notification and I had to go the the page to find out. I emailed to ask what the problem was, and received a terse response saying that my account had a virus, that it had been a virus the last time as well, and that he is closing my account. Pretty surreal, but I'm well rid of them.

Biggest Pro: Tech support was good
Biggest Con: Erratic service, Unstable CEO

Fused Network is NOT recommended by John Dunbar. This person does NOT recommend Fused Network.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on March 29th, 2010 at 23:36 EST by John Dunbar
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 24.19.49.237
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 8 Fused Network reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Great!

I've been with Fused network for roughly 3-4 years, with 8 sites hosted with them, and more to come.

Their uptime and reliability if phenomenal! Over the years I've hosted with them, there's only 2 instances that I can recall unscheduled outages. Obviously, like all hosts they have scheduled outages for updates and all, but those don't count. Their uptime is great! I know I can always count on my sites being online, which is a great feeling.

The speed of their servers are very fast. I'm currently working on a CRM for a roofing company, and we have some very extensive, and heavy, MSQL queries + PHP functions and all that good stuff, and their servers handle them with no problem! Whether you need just a static site, or a dynamic site, their servers are fast enough to handle what you need!

Their tech support is great. They respond within minutes, even if it's 3 in the morning with a ticket at low priority. And their responses are always helpful and accurate, none of these cookie cutter answers.

Customer Service is great. They have a very nice and loose way, where they're able to have fun with their clients. I always get a nice laugh to their responses. I understand some people can't handle sarcasm and all and have said they have horrible support that are rude, but that couldn't be farther from the truth. They have excellent support.

Definitely the best bang for the buck.

Biggest Pro: Excellent Customer Service
Biggest Con: None that I can think of.

Fused Network is recommended by John. This person recommends Fused Network.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on September 6th, 2009 at 16:50 EST by John
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 71.166.28.227
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.groundbreakingdesigns.com/   Email: john@groundbreakingdesigns.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 8 Fused Network reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst Host Ever

Horrible attitude. One of the worst hosts I have ever dealt with. Very unprofessional. Instead of being understanding when I contacted them after finding my site down with a "bandwidth exceeded" and no warning that it was coming up on exceeding, i get yelled at and sworn at and my account killed.

They are horrible, pathetic hosts and I would recommend everyone avoid them like the plague.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: David McKendrick

Fused Network is NOT recommended by Mike Johnston. This person does NOT recommend Fused Network.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 15th, 2009 at 13:48 EST by Mike Johnston
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 198.161.192.40
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.cmscritic.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 8 Fused Network reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Go with Fused.

Of all the help that David has provided me on getting my site up and running, praise is the minimum he and his team at Fused deserves. They go all out to help you. When I started to look for a web host, I was skeptical about all the big names. All my friends told me horror stories they had about the web hosting and customer service nightmares. I have been a customer of Fused for over a year now and would never think about switching to another web host.

Biggest Pro: Customer service. Customer service, customer service
Biggest Con: none.

Fused Network is recommended by John Brock. This person recommends Fused Network.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on February 25th, 2009 at 14:29 EST by John Brock
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 208.0.17.2
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.scanapix.com/   Email: john@scanapix.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 8 Fused Network reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

I'm glad I switched hosts

I used to be with GoDaddy for a few months but I ran into speed issues so I decided to switch to Fused Network. After 3 months, all I could say is that they're really good.

There are two things that I like about their service 1) Support and 2) Speed (speed of my site and speed of their support). After moving my site, I ran into some problems and even if it was my fault, David still helped me fix the problem. Response time was anywhere between 5 mins to an hour, I am really pleased with their support. Fused has been hosting my site for about 3 months and so far, the service is really good, no more slow websites or timeouts. They may not be the cheapest host around but you certainly get your money's worth.

Biggest Pro: Excellent tech and customer service
Biggest Con: Price

Fused Network is recommended by Robert. This person recommends Fused Network.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 13th, 2007 at 21:05 EST by Robert
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 71.97.0.200
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
30 out of 30 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 8 Fused Network reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Great Service

FusedNetwork, in the dictionary I am sure it says "See - Impeccable Customer Service"

I figured I would update you guys since most people don't bother coming back and telling how their hosting has been going unless something goes wrong, which gives the host a bad name.

I could never say anything bad about fused network... they go above and beyond what any other host offers as far as willing to do stuff for their customers. David really cares about you and your website. He is willing to help you thrive. If you need help or an answer to something, or you need help doing something, a quick email to support and you get a reply usually within 15 minutes (I don't even think the man sleeps )

Seriously... They might have slightly higher prices (and they are not EXTREMELY high... just they aren't the cheap-o hosting) you get, however, what you pay for... I promise you will not be displeased with them.

Biggest Pro: Customer Service
Biggest Con: Price

Fused Network is recommended by Travis. This person recommends Fused Network.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on June 21st, 2007 at 15:46 EST by Travis
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 68.238.141.250
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.geeksparadox.com/   Email: teamcoltra@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
31 out of 31 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 8 Fused Network reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.