Exabytes

Visit Exabytes Visit Exabytes   Write your own Exabytes review. Write your own Exabytes review.
1 out of 4 (or 25% of) people recommend Exabytes.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
7.95 / 10.0 8.20 / 10.0 5.18 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
5.55 / 10.0 7.78 / 10.0
Exabytes
› Overall Rating ››    50.25% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 4 out of 4 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Exabytes reviews

uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst Technical Support ever.

Worst support team I have ever dealt with. You will find you have to repeat yourself many times when they change technical personnel to deal with any issues of yours. Obviously a huge disconnect. They can't follow simple instruction. Poor technical knowledge and support. I bought and upgraded their cloud packages, not cheap, inconsistent pricing, storage consumption fluctuates and they cannot explain why. Keep promoting and asking you to upgrade. Total rip-off feeling.

Response by Ku, who is a staff member of Exabytes:

Hello danalsaurus,

We are extremely sorry for the frustration this has caused you. Would you mind dropping an email to feedback@exabytes.com along with the details of your hosting account and the issue you are facing? Our management will further investigate and do something to fix this situation.

Posted on January 28th, 2013 at 21:09 EST
Exabytes is NOT recommended by danalsaurus. This person does NOT recommend Exabytes.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on January 27th, 2013 at 13:06 EST by danalsaurus
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 220.255.1.20
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 4 Exabytes reviews
uptime & reliability
7.90
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
4.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Customer Service

Lousiest customer service. There's only email, live chat is never online so i don;t know why they still have that option on their website. I've been trying to get them to resolve a major issue with my domain where i'm not able to receive emails on any of the accounts. My organization has obviously suffered because of that but its been 2 weeks & their tech support has not been able to resolve the issue.
Pathetic control panel interface, where you never know which option is working & which one's not on a given day.
The same goes for their FTP server.
They used to be good but ever since I paid my hosting fee for 2 years together, they've started slacking off.

Biggest Con: No Phone number. Inefficient Customer support.

Exabytes is NOT recommended by Farhan Khan. This person does NOT recommend Exabytes.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on January 29th, 2011 at 03:07 EST by Farhan Khan
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 115.186.117.65
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 4 Exabytes reviews
uptime & reliability
4.90
server & connection speed
6.80
technical support & knowledge
6.30
customer service & billing
7.10
price value for money
6.70
* ratings are out of 10

Massive Overselling

Massive Overselling, they will kick you out if you just use little bit of resources, like 64mb, it is a joke.

This host may be good for static websites written in html but definitely not for small blogs or forums.

See attached image, they were complaining because of the memory I used.

http://tinypic.com/r/v2wmj4/7

Exabytes is NOT recommended by roger. This person does NOT recommend Exabytes.
› Overall Rating ››    46.00% 
Reviewed on December 28th, 2010 at 04:09 EST by roger
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 210.193.47.233
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 4 Exabytes reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Hosting as Smooth as Breeze

I bought 2 shared Linux hosting to host my 2 sites. I add on 6 domain on the hosting. What I can say is this is the best hosting company so far. The price a bit expensive but it's worth for your money.

I'm hosting my making money blog. As the money machine, 10 minutes of downtime will cause me a lot of trouble. That's why I need a reliable hosting company to host my site.

I have a problem when first transfer my sites to them. It's basically about the .httaccess file. As a end user which has little knowledge about coding, I managed to bring back the site up by the helping from their customer support.

The only concern that if they can have a place to chat with the customer support, then it will be great. The only method is to submit ticket and the response time around 1 to 2 hours.

They always run a couple of promotions throughout the year but you can hardly find any coupons available. If they can giuve further discount to their existing customers will be great.

Biggest Pro: Reliable, good after sales service
Biggest Con: Pricey, No coupon available

Exabytes is recommended by xBrain. This person recommends Exabytes.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on December 10th, 2007 at 02:50 EST by xBrain
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 60.53.54.197
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.xbrain.biz/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
32 out of 32 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 4 Exabytes reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.