eWebGuru

Visit eWebGuru Visit eWebGuru   Write your own eWebGuru review. Write your own eWebGuru review.
0 out of 5 (or 0% of) people recommend eWebGuru.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
3.40 / 10.0 3.22 / 10.0 3.12 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
3.12 / 10.0 6.50 / 10.0
eWebGuru
› Overall Rating ››    22.60% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 5 out of 5 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

eWebGuru reviews

uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
4.90
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
5.20
* ratings are out of 10

No sql server web edition support

I have seen most of hosting site provides SQL Server web edition support with minimal charges monthly. But ewebguru does not support this edition for sql server database & will say purchase on your own for single application. If you are planning to move on this site please understand you will only get express version (limit 10GB database size) wherease web edition having unlimited db support. And you you can not purchase web edition , you have to purchase only standard edition as its so costly.

Regards,

eWebGuru is NOT recommended by S. This person does NOT recommend eWebGuru.
› Overall Rating ››    60.00% 
Reviewed on April 6th, 2015 at 01:56 EST by S
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 216.107.152.12
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 5 eWebGuru reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
4.70
customer service & billing
9.10
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst service ever experienced

I have to unblock ip from their panel to access website.WTF.
I wont be knowing everyone's IP.
Mostly i face downtime.

They say that people leave bad feedback not good.So i trusted.

But they dont worth good feedback.

I dont want to expose my identity.

I think all good reviews are by their staff only :)

eWebGuru is NOT recommended by Anonymous. This person does NOT recommend eWebGuru.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on July 14th, 2014 at 17:20 EST by Anonymous
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 1.22.186.90
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 5 eWebGuru reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
3.20
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
9.70
price value for money
1.10
* ratings are out of 10

Never ever opt for ewebguru

ewebguru does not know how to support their customers. They dont have the technical knowledge and dont know how to communicate... A stupid server ever i have seen.

eWebGuru is NOT recommended by Vinay. This person does NOT recommend eWebGuru.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on September 26th, 2011 at 00:03 EST by Vinay
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 1.23.236.85
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.manejobs.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 5 eWebGuru reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.90
technical support & knowledge
0.80
customer service & billing
0.50
price value for money
0.20
* ratings are out of 10

Biggest mistake of my life..hosting on ewebguru!!!

I purchased a hosting plan 2 months back.i hosted my business application on their server,which is critical to my business as all my business data is stored. from the point i have purchased, i have been facing server downtime. most of the time the server is down and they keep restarting the mysql server for i donot know what reason.
Three days back they communicated that there servers have developed a file system error and they are running fsck and the server will be down for 4 hours.later after 24 hours they sent another mail saying that fsck had failed and they are replacing the harddrive and restoring the LATEST data. They could not be communicated on phone as the phones were switched off. They had committed disaster recovery to the most recent data saved by the user.
But when i communicated them, they replied that data upto 6th nov only will be restored. To my horror i have data worth lakhs stored upto 30th nov(the date on which servers went down). i have threatened ewebguru of dure consequences if my data is lost but they have not replied.
I REQUEST ONE AND ALL TO PURCHASE WEBHOSTING PLANS ANYWHERE ELSE BUT EWEBGURU.YOU WILL BE FOOLED BY THEIR ATTRACTIVE PRICE(I M ONE OF THE FOOLS)

Biggest Pro: ATTRACTIVE PRICE/SALES TEAM
Biggest Con: HORRIBLE SUPPORT/SITE DOWN MOST OF THE TIMES/

eWebGuru is NOT recommended by anand baid. This person does NOT recommend eWebGuru.
› Overall Rating ››    2.00% 
Reviewed on December 2nd, 2010 at 22:25 EST by anand baid
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 117.204.3.31
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.conceptexpo.co.in/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 5 eWebGuru reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
5.20
customer service & billing
5.20
price value for money
4.10
* ratings are out of 10

Website down since one and half week. And no positive replies

Hiii

My two websites hasijaassociates.com and ktworld.co.in
has been down since one and half week

And i haven't got any positive response form them

Work hosting.

My all work has been stopped. Since then

And i even don't have nay option....

my email has also been blocked due to server down...

Can't receive any mails also.....

One can understand the problem of server getting down for one or two days..

But can't hold up for weeks

eWebGuru is NOT recommended by Madhur. This person does NOT recommend eWebGuru.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on July 11th, 2010 at 09:58 EST by Madhur
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 122.163.230.132
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.hasijaassociates.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 5 eWebGuru reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.