Enlight Host

Visit Enlight Host Visit Enlight Host   Write your own Enlight Host review. Write your own Enlight Host review.
0 out of 6 (or 0% of) people recommend Enlight Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
3.73 / 10.0 5.38 / 10.0 3.28 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.38 / 10.0 0.50 / 10.0
Enlight Host
› Overall Rating ››    26.17% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 6 out of 6 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Enlight Host reviews

uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
3.20
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

EnlightHost downs with no response

I have the same issue, they transfer me to a new server I summited several support tickets they don't answers.. I have contract another provider but this company have cause several problem I'm a reseller and I do not have access to retrieved my customer's sites...DO NOT USE THIS PEOPLE THEY ARE HORRIBLE.

Enlight Host is NOT recommended by Carlos  Gonzales. This person does NOT recommend Enlight Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on September 26th, 2010 at 18:48 EST by Carlos Gonzales
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 201.230.6.234
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 6 Enlight Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Enlight Host or dark tunnel?

I bought a hosting service from Enlight Host about 3 months ago to promote my business on the web. At the time of sale Dan was helpful in the transition. The problems came about 1-2 months into a 12 month contract. The sites I had hosted on his server had ping times of in excess of 10000ms (yep 10 seconds) whilst the same test showed Google to be 900ms. I sent pictures of the results to him, and was assured that it will be fixed. Within a week ping times where around 2000ms (not too good but better)..The real issues has been in this last week where there was a "Account transfer to new server" email which informed my to change my DNS settings at registrar and all be ok..Well I tried to login into new server directly via its IP and was denied access as I had no account on any of my sites, and yes this was after DNS settings where set. I sent email after email, and even sent messages via Facebook pages and to this moment I still have not received any reply. I have had to change to new server (thanks Hostgator) in order to keep business site going, but with no access to old sites I have had to redesign a new site..I will updating this article as more information comes to light.

Enlight Host is NOT recommended by Jacob Kenny. This person does NOT recommend Enlight Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on September 25th, 2010 at 00:55 EST by Jacob Kenny
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 124.254.77.180
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 6 Enlight Host reviews
uptime & reliability
2.90
server & connection speed
2.40
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.30
* ratings are out of 10

MY PROBLEM WITH ENLIGHTHOST ARE 'VERY SERIOUS!

I invested a lot of money to start a new business hosting and VoIP trying all the news that the market offered, before moving to a dedicated server I wanted to try some proposals that are hosting reseller on ebay.

Do not rely on these proposals "UNLIMITED EVERYTHING!

I found other Host selling a service unreliable, but at least responded to requests for assistance.

been over 3 days and my tickets are open for assistance went unanswered.

I also wrote to the administrator: admin@enlighthost.com, but have not received any response.

MY PROBLEM WITH ENLIGHTHOST ARE 'VERY SERIOUS!

My 3 accounts are being tested at this host to test the reliability fell and new IP addresses assigned on the pretext of a migration server is not configured and do not reach the new server .... result: There are THREE (03 ) days I'm trying to get in touch with them by e-mail by writing to support@enlighthost.com, but received no answer and my data are in their black hands, as black_list the reliability of this host .

If I had saved my data on my HD now I lost everything!!

Enlight Host is NOT recommended by ugo . This person does NOT recommend Enlight Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 23rd, 2010 at 12:46 EST by ugo
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 95.233.95.81
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.hostingtop3.com/   Email: ugo.gualandris@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 6 Enlight Host reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
6.50
technical support & knowledge
3.70
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.90
* ratings are out of 10

Enlight Host Review

They are bad at replying to email's and support tickets I have put a couple in they got closed before I could get a reply. The Server keeps going down especially with reseller hosting and a dedicated ip, There are just alot of problems. I dont know why but just do not use them. I host all of my domains and sites at http://hotinggoes.com Now, They have given me no problems. the server runs fast and their tech support is great.

Enlight Host is NOT recommended by Sean. This person does NOT recommend Enlight Host.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on September 16th, 2010 at 19:43 EST by Sean
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 76.106.203.59
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 6 Enlight Host reviews
uptime & reliability
3.50
server & connection speed
8.20
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.50
* ratings are out of 10

DONT USE ENLIGHT HOST

Like the previous review the are fast enough at taking your money, but when it comes to getting a reply via e-mail is shocking, I have a alpha reseller and there has been nothing but problems since day 1, I have had customers no being able to access the website, and now there apache server is down or faulty. I have been e-mailing them and posting support tickets in my client area and not one reply , I am trying to sell and provide a reliable service for my customers and there are not satisfied .... SO WHAT I AM TRYING TO SAY IS SPEND A LITTLE MORE MONEY ON A DIFFERENT HOST DO NOT USE ENLIGHT HOST.

Jamie

Enlight Host is NOT recommended by Jamiefleming. This person does NOT recommend Enlight Host.
› Overall Rating ››    45.00% 
Reviewed on September 14th, 2010 at 17:36 EST by Jamiefleming
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 92.25.189.117
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.jamieflemin.info/   Email: jambo10@live.co.uk
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 6 Enlight Host reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
8.50
customer service & billing
3.00
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

Enlight host is not honest at all.

I found Enlight host and I wasn't sure of its reliability due to the lack of reviews on the Enlight host. I talked to Dan via the live chat room. I asked him if there is a prorated refund for the unused portion of refund when I cancel the service later. He said that he would. Other doubt is that he was hosting the reseller accounts -- kinda one man company.

Then I signed up and sometimes dedicated ip doesn't work well on reseller hosting. Several months later, I decided to cancel the hosting service. I put the cancellation service request after I asked by email that I wanted to cancel. I waited and waited and then emailed via client area when I would be getting the refund back.

I finally got the email on Aug 13, 2010 saying that: "As stated before it takes 5-7 business days to process your refund from date of cancellation request. You can expect your refund by 8/17/10". Till now (September 10, 2010), I am still waiting for the refund and also I have been sending them emails via client area - no response for quite a long time already - close to four weeks.

I start to feel that Enlight host is not very honest as they never reply back. Don't go to Enlight host and it is not worth getting hosting service from them if they can't be honest and reliable. It is best to find reliable / honest hosting company.

Enlight Host is NOT recommended by Josephine  Leow. This person does NOT recommend Enlight Host.
› Overall Rating ››    70.00% 
Reviewed on September 10th, 2010 at 14:51 EST by Josephine Leow
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 180.129.37.199
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 6 Enlight Host reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.