Ecatel

Visit Ecatel Visit Ecatel   Write your own Ecatel review. Write your own Ecatel review.
1 out of 4 (or 25% of) people recommend Ecatel.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
6.88 / 10.0 7.50 / 10.0 8.25 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
4.75 / 10.0 4.75 / 10.0
Ecatel
› Overall Rating ››    48.75% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 4 out of 4 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Ecatel reviews

uptime & reliability
6.50
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
3.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid Ecatel

We've been their customers for more than a year. Please keep in mind that they don't support on weekends. So if your server is down on Saturday most probably you'll get a reply on Monday. This happened to us and when we asked to reinstall the server with a certain OS (that they said previously it's available) they refused and cancelled the contract with us. Very rude support.

Ecatel is NOT recommended by Andrew Jones. This person does NOT recommend Ecatel.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on March 4th, 2015 at 05:07 EST by Andrew Jones
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 89.28.91.66
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 4 Ecatel reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Incompetent abuse dept

I reported network abuse by an Ecatel client on 25th, 26th, 29th Sept and on 1st, 2nd, 3rd October. In all, eleven spammings by their client, all indelibly source verified and all notified to Ecatel. Their action: NIL.

Clearly this is an indication of a non-professional operator.

Biggest Pro: Finally upgraded their whois info to list an abuse email address
Biggest Con: Total lack of action against a spamming client

Ecatel is NOT recommended by Geoff Ellett. This person does NOT recommend Ecatel.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 2nd, 2008 at 22:18 EST by Geoff Ellett
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 203.97.48.238
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 4 Ecatel reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid Ecatel

Had a 25mbit dedicated server with Ecatel.

Network bandwidth kept on dropping off several times a day for 1 - 4 minutes at a time. Pings timed out. Ping time was 170 msec from Amsterdam to Los Angeles.

Our server was down for 6 hours once. We went through the support ticket system and sent them 4 e-mails. When they finially responded they said that we can't expect them to respond in the middle of the night. Well it was 5 AM - 11 AM, Amsterdam time, so it wasn't in the middle of the night.

After this, we send them an e-mail to cancel. They responded and said they would put our server in for cancellation. Three days later, another PayPal payment was sent. Thirty (30) days later, another payment was sent. One hour later, we sent them ann e-mail asking why they didn't cancel our server and to please refund the money, since we asked for a cancellation. They replied "then why the hell did you send the money". They refused to refund any money.

You should avoid Ecatel at all costs.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Their dishonesty and terrible support

Ecatel is NOT recommended by Robert Johnson. This person does NOT recommend Ecatel.
› Overall Rating ››    45.00% 
Reviewed on February 17th, 2008 at 02:16 EST by Robert Johnson
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 208.127.19.225
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 4 Ecatel reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Review for Ecatel in The Netherlands!

I want to make a review of a provider called Ecatel it's a very large data center in Amsterdam, The Netherlands, they have very good speed, price, and great support, I got all of this..

my special..

AMD ATHLON 2200+
200GB HARD DRIVE
CENT OS
10MBIT UNMETERED
100MBIT PORT
1GB RAM
DDOS PROTECTION
DIRECT ADMIN
CPANEL CAN BE ADDED
FREE SETUP FOR A LIMITED TIME!
16 FREE IP ADDRESSES

FOR 110 EU = $180 US

It took a few days to setup, but he gave me credit for a week due to the slow time it took, also had to upgrade the ram since it was suppose to be 1GB DDR instead of 512MB, but overall it's very fast speed, great routing, no downtime, no problems, quick support, and everything, I've been with them for a little over a week now, and I will write a review in about a month from now, I got to know the owner very well.. Also content that is not wanted in the US is welcome over here, they will let you know..

Biggest Pro: Support, Price, Speed!
Biggest Con: Nothing!

Ecatel is recommended by Ryan Lee. This person recommends Ecatel.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on November 16th, 2007 at 20:04 EST by Ryan Lee
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 97.84.136.156
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.ryan1918.com/   Email: ryan@ryan1918.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 4 Ecatel reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.