East End Hosting

Visit East End Hosting Visit East End Hosting   Write your own East End Hosting review. Write your own East End Hosting review.
1 out of 8 (or 13% of) people recommend East End Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.60 / 10.0 4.68 / 10.0 2.68 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.25 / 10.0 1.00 / 10.0
East End Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    16.38% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 8 out of 8 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

East End Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Down again

The site has been good for several years and all of a sudden down. the first time was in December and it was for 3 weeks close to 4 weeks. No notification, no word and no reswponse. Only one phone number and no answer. Tried 3 to 4 times a day.. The site came up and was assured this was a random thing and all would be like it was for the past few years. No down again, no phone no e-mail answers just silence. I have 9 sites and reliize i should have moved them on the last warning.. But I have faith in people. Goes to show you, Listen to your gut! I know I would have been better off! now I have a tremendous amount of work to change, transfer and get up to par at a new location.... real Big Bummer/// And it makes me not want to trust any hosting site ever again Yep it is harsh, but phone and e-mail is always available, and they could use it!

Biggest Con: Lack of communications

East End Hosting is NOT recommended by Steve. This person does NOT recommend East End Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on January 14th, 2013 at 12:35 EST by Steve
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 206.176.228.194
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 8 East End Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
1.30
server & connection speed
4.40
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

cheap but rubbish hosting

i have been hosting since 2 year. but this is the worst hosting i have ever deal with.
harry used to move server in every 2 month and if you complain about any site. he just threatened to cancel the hosting.

don't host your site in eastend, if you host it then you will have mental tension and you will regret big time.
if you are hosting then move your server asap because he may cancel your account any time.

East End Hosting is NOT recommended by annie. This person does NOT recommend East End Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 30th, 2010 at 08:41 EST by annie
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 202.67.127.114
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 8 East End Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Terrible technical support

In February 2010, I purchased 4 years of webhosting from northern_lights_2000 on ebay.com. The business is East End Hosting, PO BOX 204, Groton, CT 06339. The tech support contact was Harry at the email tecsuppo@server.tecsupport.info.

Up until June 23, 2010 I had no issues at all with the hosting provider. On June 23 however, I was unable to access my websites or control panel for the websites. I sent an email to their support to find out what was the problem. After several exchanges of what the problem might be, the support person cussed at me and then in another email said they had tried another alternative solution which indeed worked. I sent the technician a reply indicating my displeasure in being cussed at and let him know in no uncertain terms that I wouldn't stand for it. In response the technician cursed at me again. I then lost my temper and responded in kind. In return, the support person canceled my account 3 years and 8 months early.

So basically my complaint is the company didn't fulfill the contract as agreed. I'm looking for the company to fulfill the contract as agreed.

Biggest Con: technical support curses at you

East End Hosting is NOT recommended by Arthur Specht. This person does NOT recommend East End Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 23rd, 2010 at 20:26 EST by Arthur Specht
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 68.95.132.94
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 8 East End Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
6.50
server & connection speed
5.20
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
6.40
* ratings are out of 10

WORST SERVICE EVER

I have had their service for a few months. The technical support SUCKED. Harry (who pretends to be other people and act like they are not a reseller) would pretty much say, tough s**t, for ANY issue!!! He did not help me AT ALL......EVER.

Every time my website had issues, he would NEVER fix it! I started on a shared plan, then went to reseller. If my customers had issues, he would say "get rid of them, they are full of s**t. They are not having issues." What kind of answer is that? He is useless!!

He would suspend/terminate accounts if he did not like your answer back to him, and would say it violated T.O.S, which in most cases WAS COMPLETE B.S.!

IF YOU PURCHASE FROM THIS SCAM ARTIST, YOU ARE A COMPLETE IDIOT!

Biggest Pro: NOTHING
Biggest Con: EVERYTHING!!!

East End Hosting is NOT recommended by James. This person does NOT recommend East End Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on November 5th, 2009 at 10:17 EST by James
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 69.127.194.137
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 8 East End Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
4.80
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Will treat you like a criminal

I had three .mp3 files on my site that were nothing more than sound effects (clicks, 2 second musical flourishes) that were not copyrighted which they claimed were "warez" so they violated their TOS. I'm quite sure they never even played the files, just saw the .mp3 extension and assumed they were copyrighted works. Closed my site without so much as a warning and erased all files. Harry and Jim are the WORST people who jokingly call themselves "customer service" I ever had to deal with. Completely unreasonable. Stay as FAR away as possible.

Biggest Pro: Having backups before I left
Biggest Con: Worlds worst customer service

East End Hosting is NOT recommended by Rege. This person does NOT recommend East End Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 17th, 2009 at 20:56 EST by Rege
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 65.29.113.11
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 8 East End Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Terrible Host!

The main thing that stands out to me with this host is their horrible cutomer support. They are offensive, they do not treat their customers with respect in the least! They make up their own rules as they go along and then scream insults at you when you "break them".

They claim that their servers never go down, but in fact it went down quite often, they definitely didn't stick to their prmise there. Their pricing is okay, but definitely not worth it. Terrible people, terrible support, terrible servers, terrible setup, just an overall bad host.

STAY AWAY!

Biggest Pro: Nothing
Biggest Con: Horrible people running the host. Offensive and con artists!

East End Hosting is NOT recommended by Stew. This person does NOT recommend East End Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on September 2nd, 2009 at 03:49 EST by Stew
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 123.211.99.106
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 8 East End Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

STAY AWAY FROM EAST END HOSTING!!!!

This is by far the worst web hosting company in the world. They are nothing but scammers! I paid for a an unlimited reseller account for a year. I was very successful selling packages on ebay. They also sell on ebay and were upset I was taking customers away from them. They threaten to shut my account down unless I prepaid for a 2nd year. Business was good, so I agreed. They waited 3 months where I could not get a refund from paypal or leave negative feedback on ebay and then canceled my account! Over 250 clients were left with nothing! East End Hosting did not even give me time to move these clients to another server. Just canceled every account and deleted each and every client's website files. These guys are true scum bags! They get you money and then screw you without the Vaseline! Jim & Janet are nothing but pure evil!

Biggest Con: cheaters, terrible server up-time, no customer support!

East End Hosting is NOT recommended by FCH. This person does NOT recommend East End Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 8th, 2009 at 19:44 EST by FCH
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 63.82.98.51
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 8 East End Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Really Good Cutsomer Services from here!

I found this hosting on the ebay which was selling space and dedicated server.

I pay for the trial for 7 days and it is brilliant. They have 0% hacked record and 100% uptime.

With full protection firewall and antivirus.

Once my website is attack by a hacker, their customer services notice me immediately and stop the hacker in 2 minutes time. It is such a great services!

They do have 24/7/265 customer services in msn and yahoo messenger which help me with my billing, technique problems.

They also accept many different kind of payment method which including paypal and e-gold.

Biggest Pro: Support
Biggest Con: Billing

East End Hosting is recommended by Jimmy. This person recommends East End Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on December 11th, 2007 at 17:54 EST by Jimmy
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 87.194.49.109
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.katia.hk/   Email: waste.hehazone@googlemail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 8 East End Hosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.