Dot5Hosting

Visit Dot5Hosting Visit Dot5Hosting   Write your own Dot5Hosting review. Write your own Dot5Hosting review.
2 out of 8 (or 25% of) people recommend Dot5Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
6.94 / 10.0 6.96 / 10.0 3.66 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
3.53 / 10.0 4.99 / 10.0
Dot5Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    39.13% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 8 out of 8 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Dot5Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
3.50
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Getting Worse .

While I am still a DOT5HOSTING customer and have been one for over 5 years, they are forcing me to find another provider. I will have someone new by the end of the week.

I do not know what has happened to their Customers Service, Support Service, and company organization. But, All have significantly dropped in quality over the past couple of years.

One time it was a web based email client they were strongly suggesting folks to switch too. But, it kept disconnecting after a few minutes. After an absolute fight with Level One tech support, a Level two person admitted there was a bug in the software. Why implement a system with bugs?

Then I had the Gaul to ask for help with a Russian bot that was really chewing up my bandwidth. They pointed me to Russian to fix the problem.

Today was the straw that broke the camel's back. A firend called me and told me he had sent some very important information via email. Nothing arrived. I doubled checked and sent myself an email at 6:23AM. It 9:30AM now and I am still waiting. But, acording to the DOT5HOSTING web site, they don't have a problem.

This makes me wonder, how many emails have I never received. How much business have I lost?

Do not trust your lively hood or income with this company.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: No longer reliable.

Dot5Hosting is NOT recommended by Bill Machia. This person does NOT recommend Dot5Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    29.00% 
Reviewed on September 25th, 2013 at 08:27 EST by Bill Machia
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 199.173.226.236
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.wjm1a.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 8 Dot5Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Dot 5 EVIL

Don't use this service.

Dot 5 was reviewed as one of the best 4 years ago. That is how long I was with them.

Service got worse every year.

I am no longer with them and would advice all to stay away from this company.

Dot5Hosting is NOT recommended by Dennis. This person does NOT recommend Dot5Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on March 17th, 2011 at 00:47 EST by Dennis
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 208.54.4.69
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.jaglight.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 8 Dot5Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.70
server & connection speed
8.70
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
5.80
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Don't believe the good reviews

Good reviews mean they work for Dot5 or have never had need of Tech support. This is the worse experience with a customer service company I have ever had. You are only allowed to talk to tech support folks, never a customer service or management person. You are run in circles and soon become just another wheel in the Dot5 circus. Absolutely worthless when you need help. If you get your webhosting from Dot5, you deserve what you get - be warned. This is a major exercise in frustration when you need support the most. I bailed out after trying to get help for 16 days.

Dot5Hosting is NOT recommended by Hugh Sistrunk. This person does NOT recommend Dot5Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 20th, 2010 at 17:54 EST by Hugh Sistrunk
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 72.29.214.34
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 8 Dot5Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
7.20
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
2.50
price value for money
1.50
* ratings are out of 10

Incredibly bad support service.

Incredibly bad support service. Support service is pretty much worthless as you will end up giving up. The live chat folks they have are very inexperience, have no clue, take you through a bunch of hoops and loops and finally have you open a ticket. Some lie about ticket activities outright. Opening a ticket is a waste of time because it is usually answered by the same clueless chat people.

Dot5Hosting is NOT recommended by mike. This person does NOT recommend Dot5Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    7.00% 
Reviewed on May 21st, 2010 at 19:25 EST by mike
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 98.71.132.178
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 8 Dot5Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst service I have used

I was hosted with dot5 for a year, and not once was it an easy system to use. I had to go with one of their preformatted layouts and I could not change anything but the text on them, I could not use a forum program that I preferred.

My site was down at least once a week, I usually figured it out before they did, and I was often tasked with going to them about it.

And for the past two years, since I let my service with them expire, I have not been able to get my domain name to transfer. They keep giving me the run around, and tonight they informed me that it was going to cost me more money to get my domain away from them.

Three years of crap service, I'm done.

Biggest Con: useless customer service

Dot5Hosting is NOT recommended by Adrienne. This person does NOT recommend Dot5Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on December 30th, 2009 at 00:09 EST by Adrienne
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 72.155.220.235
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 8 Dot5Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Google USD50 advertising coupon expired

When I claimed my Google free advertising coupon, to my dismay, the coupon is invalid and has expired. I informed the admin......they claimed they'll look into it.....Know something????......until today at the time of this writing(Jan21,2009).....3 weeks has passed........nothing has been done. My claim for replacement of Google free advertising coupon was never entertained. BTW, can I lodge a complaint with the Consumer Rights Association.....this is cheating case...

Biggest Con: Beware.....make sure the advertising coupon is valied

Dot5Hosting is NOT recommended by jimisan. This person does NOT recommend Dot5Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on January 20th, 2009 at 19:17 EST by jimisan
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 60.50.171.220
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.agayomato.com/   Email: jimisan.mcm@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 8 Dot5Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

dot5hosting

Dot5hosting is one of the best web hosting service that I have come across. In my time with tinkering with the internet, webdesigning and others, I have tried to use many free webhosting service and I got basically what I needed-SOMETHING SIMPLE, NO ADDED APPLICATION AND LITTLE TECHINCAL SUPPORT. I then decided to go outside the box and pay for a web hosting service. The decision for dot5hosting was very difficult as there are numerously good web hosting services. My final decision to use dot 5 hosting came when a friend told me he uses it. I have been so grateful I followed my heart. Customer service was first annoying as I was kept on the phone for a long time before I was answered but then I thot to myself that maybe they are really good that they have so many customers. The discounts, added applications like bulletin boards, chat, gallery, and so on have added extra verve to the site or website hosting services of dot 5 hosting . com

Biggest Pro: THE ADDED APPLICATIONS

Dot5Hosting is recommended by Seun Okegbemiro. This person recommends Dot5Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on October 30th, 2007 at 22:37 EST by Seun Okegbemiro
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 99.240.239.170
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.carletonnsbe.com/   Email: dazedfaze2000@yahoo.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 8 Dot5Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.80
* ratings are out of 10

Dot 5 hosting is awesome!

hey guys!

my sites are hosted on dot5hosting.com for about 1 year and I really satisfied with their services,24hours a day/7 days a week support trough email & live chat! server uptime more than 99% that they promises me, I signed up for a hosting uptime monitor and they check my site if it's down or not and just 1 time I received their e-mail that my site (server) is down ! for 20 minute.

except of this problem I really didn't have any problem with them.

Also live chat guys are so cool! they answered all of my question when I was going to buy account there!

I appreciate their hard work to keep customer satisfied!

Biggest Pro: About 100% uptime servers
Biggest Con: Nothing to worry about really!

Dot5Hosting is recommended by Pal. This person recommends Dot5Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on October 21st, 2007 at 10:00 EST by Pal
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 85.198.21.71
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 8 Dot5Hosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.