DailyRazor

Visit DailyRazor Visit DailyRazor   Write your own DailyRazor review. Write your own DailyRazor review.
5 out of 29 (or 17% of) people recommend DailyRazor.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.39 / 10.0 5.17 / 10.0 3.09 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
3.04 / 10.0 2.46 / 10.0
DailyRazor
› Overall Rating ››    27.45% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 10 out of 29 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
« Prev 1 2 3

DailyRazor reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Buyer Beware

The responsiveness of the company is awful. While they appear appealing on "paper" you do not get what you pay for. I never was able to get my sites DNS to resolve and function. Support level 1 is worthless and level 2 ignores your requests. They user Parallel control panel to allow you to manage your hosting. Save you time and money and look elsewhere.

Current customer

Biggest Pro: Coldfusion
Biggest Con: Customer/Technical Service

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by DIGITALUnderworld. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 29th, 2016 at 15:22 EST by DIGITALUnderworld
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 96.255.74.217
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
End of Review #1 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

Technically incompetant

The customer service initially appears very good and they respond very fast.
However this disappeared as soon as they had problems.
Part of their infrastructure collapsed because they "ran out of disk space" resulting in the loss of 5 servers.
I was without service for 4 days and there were problems after the "restoration of service" such as loss of database users and an inability to create database backups.
Throughout this period support went AWOL and they were incapable / unwilling to provide any time estimates to when full service would be restored.
I can not afford to risk such a long loss of service again so I have moved to a different host.

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by Mr Graham Wright. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on September 23rd, 2014 at 02:49 EST by Mr Graham Wright
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 81.154.201.230
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
uptime & reliability
1.10
server & connection speed
5.50
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

This is indeed a big RIP OFF. You'll regret every moment of it.

Our websites are down for last 4 days and they are still down. The server apparently crashed and they are not able to recover it. Their technical teams are incompetent or probably they do it for fun.

Biggest Pro: Nothing

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by AmNiSo. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 15th, 2014 at 21:21 EST by AmNiSo
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 211.129.77.192
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

THIS IS MY WORST EXPERIENCE IN LIF

This company is a completely mess. I don,t remember a single week their server was not down. Tech support is worse than you can imagine. I have to open a ticket almost 2-3 times every week. The only answer live support has always, we will refer your case to level 2 who are never available.
Folks pay little more and get a company who know what they are doing.
These people have no clue what the heck they are doing.

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by Mo. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on January 12th, 2014 at 20:24 EST by Mo
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 70.190.47.192
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
2.90
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

These guys are not worth your time and money. Stay away.

People at DailyRazor don't know what they are talking about, nor take their customers seriously. They have kept a lot of their sites down for 5 days and running, and don't have an ETA, nor a good support structure. Their quality is very poor and based on the service level, I can see that they will go out of business very soon. Never host your site with these guys, if you are serious about uptime and support.
Double billing is very common with them.
There is no doubt some one will sue them soon - for malpractices.

Biggest Con: Uptime, Tech support, Double-billing

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by Robert. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 17th, 2012 at 11:38 EST by Robert
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 24.15.235.54
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
uptime & reliability
2.20
server & connection speed
3.60
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

DONT USE DAILY RAZOR

This company is a BIG rip off. They billed me twice two years in a row. When I had problems with my Domain name they did not assist in any way and they never apologise for any errors that occuer or when their damn site is always down.
They are a company with no ethics. Unfortunately I have been enrolled (automatically) on a 12 month plan I cannot get out of. I will be senmding them 3 months notice and speak to my credit card company to ensure they they never bill me again after this year. Crapp service anc CRAP company

Biggest Con: deliberate double billing!

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by Rohan. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on March 13th, 2012 at 22:32 EST by Rohan
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 121.214.178.82
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
uptime & reliability
9.30
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
7.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

It never works, same double billing problems as others

I've also been double billed, although I didn't have trouble getting that removed.

My latest problems have to do with their Plesk management tool, which never works. I tried to get into my site and couldn't - this is a reoccurring issue with them. So I contact support, finally get in, and their web site is throwing tons of errors. So I contact them, and it takes them 2 days to fix it. Now I'm back in, most of it is working, and the ftp no longer works. I email them about that, letting them know I'm about at the end of my rope with their junk not working, and they email me back with a question - and it was in the email I sent them! They didn't even read it.

I'm done with this company, I don't use the Plesk tools often, don't change my web site too often lately, but every time I try, it doesn't work, and it's because of something they've changed.

Biggest Pro: Fairly cheap (if they don't double bill you!)
Biggest Con: Double billing, web tools not working

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by Steve R. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on March 4th, 2012 at 19:18 EST by Steve R
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 76.197.3.253
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.astrosteve.com/   Email: seriley@pacbell.net
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
uptime & reliability
7.20
server & connection speed
6.60
technical support & knowledge
2.20
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.70
* ratings are out of 10

Double billing and no customer support - class action lawsuit

I have had my few accounts with daily razor for a few years but recently I observed a trend in their billing. They would bill me the normal amount and then a few days later bill me the same amount again.First I thought it was a mistake but when I reviewed my statements for past year , it has been hapenning for 2 yrs!! They have been secretly double billing me.Customer support just send template emails ..someone will gte back to me ..but for past 2 months I have had no response . The refund is supposed to be upto a service rep called Alpha Daramy but he is a No 1 FRAUD and liar. So far I have not received my refund. I talked to a lawyer and he thinks its a CREDIT CARD FRAUD issue that should be reported to FBI , which should make them mend thier unfair business practice. I used to think this was something just happened to me but seeing this review board seems like double billing in common practice with ddaily razor . If there are enough poeple who had this problem my lawyer wants to file a class action lawsuit.
Please responsd to me if you have been a victim of the double billing.

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: double billing, no phone support

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by shahs. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    4.00% 
Reviewed on March 2nd, 2012 at 07:31 EST by shahs
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 71.91.199.82
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.30
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.20
price value for money
3.80
* ratings are out of 10

Walk AWAY from Daily Razor!

Very large website with allot of traffic. Daily Razor was chosen by our organization's previous web developing team. We have a straight forward HTML website running some nice ASP and PHP applications.

BOOM! The server went down and has been down for days and all they can say is WAIT.

Timing could not be worse.

We're out of here ASAP!

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by Kathy. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on December 21st, 2011 at 09:43 EST by Kathy
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 173.61.152.229
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
6.80
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

AVOID AT ALL COSTS - WORST HOSTING AVAILABLE ON THE WEB

I cannot express the headaches I have had with this terrible outfit.

The fact that they are arrogant wouldn't matter so much if they weren't so bad at solving simple issues and serving their customers.

THEY BASICALLY RIPPED ME OFF BY DOUBLE BILLING FOR MONTHS AND NOT TELLING ME AND THEM REFUSED TO REFUND ME SAYING IT WAS MY FAULT THAT I DIDN'T NOTIFY THEM WHEN IT STARTED>

DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY AWAY

Biggest Pro: Nothing
Biggest Con: DECEITFUL, UNPROFESSIONAL AND UNABLE TO SUPPORT

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by jaime lagos. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on August 29th, 2011 at 20:40 EST by jaime lagos
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 72.5.115.169
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #10 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
« Prev 1 2 3
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.