CyberTec

Visit CyberTec Visit CyberTec   Write your own CyberTec review. Write your own CyberTec review.
2 out of 4 (or 50% of) people recommend CyberTec.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
9.25 / 10.0 8.23 / 10.0 8.00 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
9.00 / 10.0 7.03 / 10.0
CyberTec
› Overall Rating ››    79.25% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 4 out of 4 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

CyberTec reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

Petty, Immature, Unprofessional

While I have experienced no down-time, I have always felt that customer support was lacking. Some examples: I paid them to renew a domain name registration 30 days in advance. 3 hours before expiration it still wasn't paid. They chastised me for paying it saying, "You should have let us do it. We would have taken care of it." 4 years into our contract, the email system locked due to over (storage) limits. That's when they gave me an email admin panel so I could monitor usage. Before that I didnít even know I had that option. If they had given that to me when I opened the account, I could have avoided a lot of problems. I asked to purchase a second domain space on my account and they offered to add it for no additional cost. I used email accounts for the neighbors of my 55+ community, sharing about 60 email accounts. They never once said there was a problem until today when they read a less-than-glowing review that I gave them on another website.

I received a call from that company complaining about that feedback. It is Cybertecís opinion that, while I am entitled to my opinion, I am not entitled to express it if itís negative. They feel that I have tarnished their reputation. They said that I was taking advantage of them by sharing email accounts and by adding the additional (free) domain. This is 5 years into the contract that they decide to mention this!

They feel that I am a complainer and they planned a meeting for Monday about severing our relationship.

I offered to ease their burden and reported that I would not renew my contract on June 20, 2012. This hurt their feelings and they terminated my account instantly and deleted my files. I emailed them to say that I needed some of those text files and they replied, ď... our terms of service clearly indicate that it is the customers responsibilty[sic] to maintain backup of their Website content.Ē Even though they deleted them out of spite! So because they are childish, petty and unprofessional, I have lost important data in text files, and I have around 50 email users dead in the water! No way to help them, explain or recover their mail.

Avoid this company at all costs.

Biggest Pro: No down time
Biggest Con: Helpful until you hurt their feelings then totally unprofessional

CyberTec is NOT recommended by phil campbell. This person does NOT recommend CyberTec.
› Overall Rating ››    72.00% 
Reviewed on May 5th, 2012 at 20:20 EST by phil campbell
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 98.145.65.164
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 4 CyberTec reviews
uptime & reliability
7.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Not so good...

I just use Cybertec to host my personal e-mail, so I don't need something super extravagant. However, I have noticed their servers are SLOW as molasses. Moreover, recently, I've started receiving hundreds of spam e-mails per day. I really don't think its a virus on my end because I've always got Norton running.. I've tried to log in to my control panel all day but the server's down.

Its really not worth it. Go with one of the big guns. Their price is comparable and the service is MUCH BETTER.

Biggest Pro: was the price
Biggest Con: Security!!

CyberTec is NOT recommended by Cat. This person does NOT recommend CyberTec.
› Overall Rating ››    45.00% 
Reviewed on February 23rd, 2012 at 23:09 EST by Cat
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 50.128.220.40
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 4 CyberTec reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Customer Service: Wow!

I haven't had to call on Cybertec for a lot of help, but when I have, they have come through! I sent them an E-mail about 9:30 last night, got a phone call about fifteen minutes later, tech rep walked me through the solution to my problem, gave me exactly the help I needed. I'd expected an E-mail response sometime this morning and a few back-and-forth mails to get what I needed. Needless to say, my expectations were more than surpassed!

My web hosting needs are simple and straightforward, so I can't speak for more sophisticated users, but in my book, these guys are tops! I can recommend them without hesitation.

Biggest Pro: tech support!
Biggest Con: not a thing

CyberTec is recommended by Lenore Collins. This person recommends CyberTec.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 29th, 2009 at 11:18 EST by Lenore Collins
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 206.183.5.188
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 4 CyberTec reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Consistently Couteous & Efficient Hosting

---- Who is giving you this review:

I'm no Net newbie (been online from back when Google was a quasi nerd secret, Stanford University project). I've built my own video/music production computer and I've run a small website since 2005, but I'm not a certified IT tech pro.

I'm also a person with a disability so I can get a flustered over small things. The last thing I need is techie condescension or impatience. In short, I'm an average person with some knowledge and experience on the Web who truly appreciates respect and efficiency.

---- Why I'm giving this review:

Solid yet lesser known companies that don't blanket the net with P.R. often don't get recognition. CyberTec is one of these enterprises.

--- The review (drum roll, please):

As my numeric ratings given suggest, I'm extremely satisfied with Cybertec -- which I had found in late 2005 after mounting frustrations with my previous hosting co. (mainly a lack of security whereby my site got hacked by spambots, etc.)

As alluded to above, what has impressed me over the years is the calm, courteous and professionally friendly customer service. Since I've worked in that field myself in the past on a national level, I know about how frustrating it can get at times -- from both sides of the fence.

And so I feel I'm a good judge of what constitutes real customer care.

This is not to say that the rare, occasional connection glitches don't occur as it does with any company (that's why none ever claim 100% connectivity). It's simply the nature of the Net and you'll run into hiccups no matter who you sign up with.

Are their prices competitive?

It's been a long time since I've needed to look at pricing because I feel I have a great deal (and I'm entering my 4th year with them). Sure, you could probably shave a few bucks off by going with a Costco type hosting co. -- but you may lose out on what matters over the long haul: a responsive company with integrity.

---- Summary:

Whether you're a large commercial enterprise or just an individual wanting a place on the Net for personal self-expression, I know you will be treated just the same: with efficient respect and genuine courtesy.

Sound like a P.R. job? Well, it is.
That of one very happy camper :o)

~ Philip Knight, Los Angeles, CA

Biggest Pro: Efficient respect and genuine courtesy
Biggest Con: none

CyberTec is recommended by Philip S. Knight. This person recommends CyberTec.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on January 23rd, 2009 at 15:26 EST by Philip S. Knight
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 75.39.217.223
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.compassionsensuality.net/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 4 CyberTec reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.